Business Solutions

2012 GMC Terrain

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(28 Reviews)

TB
TABATHA B.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

Needs GMC ATTENTION!

This, just like it's sister, the equinox is a very nice car. Handled well, great on gas. Just right for the busy mom and errands. BUT, this car has MAJOR concerns I believe GMC is ignoring! From electrical to engine, this vehicle will fail you, as it turns into a money pit! Thank GOD for warranty! Do you research BEFORE you purchase this vehicle as there are MANY articles on the problems consumers are having or have had with this car. Assumed perfect pick for a family and local use, but BUYER BEWARE! I am disappointed GMC has not recalled the EQUINOX and this TERRAIN and based on the experience with BOTH vehicles I've personally owned, I am looking to GET OUT of my TERRAIN agreement and considering going with a vehicle NOT created by GMC!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LORRAINE C.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

Not too happy about my GMC Terrain

I’ve had more problems with my Truck 🛻 in 2 years than that have with my Honda Accord that I had for 13 years! It’s just too much things keep happening! Soon as I fix one thing, something else happens!😡
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mary L.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/20/2021
Verified Review

Worst possible experience

My car needed a new engine shortly after I purchased it as well as a new battery, muffler and brakes. The key broke off in the ignition so had to pay for another key to be made. I am always skeptical about what could go wrong next.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SANDY W.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/21/2021
Verified Review

Gave the model a second try..

This is my second Terrain. Love the Onstar safety features. My first one was totaled when someone ran a red light & sheered the front end back to the tires. I walked away from it on my own. Unfortunately this one has the same engine issue as my first one. It uses oil (burns) more than any other vehicle I’ve owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Debbie W.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Verified Review

Nice car

I will purchase another Terrain. I would rather have a Yukon but the budget says a Terrain. I had a used Yukon and loved it but due to a wreck it’s history. I also hate it because my heated seats went out and it’s too expensive to fix. 😩
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CURTIS B.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Verified Review

Like new

Running and sounds like it did when BRAND NEW. I fell in love with it first lade eyes on it and took it for a test drive. I actually like the body of this model more so than the newer ones. My wife drives it more than she drives hers. That tells you all you need to know.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
shaun h.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/13/2020
Verified Review

Terrible quality

Less than 100,000 miles and I already have engine and transmission problems, so the build quality and reliability are horrible. The exterior styling is probably its strongest point. The console design leaves much to be desired. There’s no place to even put a phone mount.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RON C.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

GMC Terrain

Very comfortable and GREAT looking, it handles well and you are able to see well, very roomy and if we were to replace it, we would purchase another one. This is my wife’s truck and she loves it and she looks Great in it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOSEPH M.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Verified Review

My GMC

Great vehicle overall highly recommend this vehicle for singles and families rides and handles great btw good gas mileage and smooth ride great car looks good. All around seats comfortable and interior nice..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WZ
gravatar
Wayne Z.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2020
Verified Review

Great Vehicle.

Bought this car with 68,100 miles on it and it is the best car I have driven. Took sometime to find low mileage, V6 and AWD Terrian. Gas mileage is good, drives good have had no problems with car at all
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LISA H.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/06/2020
Verified Review

Car performance

My car bumps forward without any notice. I took my car back to the dealer several without them fixing the problem. The cars has a nice design and I get compliments on the color. But at the end of the day the performance is what is important. I would not recommend purchasing this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Melissa L.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/20/2020
Verified Review

Will have lots of problems

Loved this car at first. Was reliable & felt safe. Once it hit 100,000 miles, it just craps out. I understand the high mileage & wear-n-tear, but it’s ridiculous with this car. I’ve never had a car have so many problems in such a short amount of time. It’s no longer reliable and does not feel safe. I’m constantly waiting for the next thing to break.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Creighton R.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2019
Verified Review

GMC Terrain

My review is directly related to my 2012 GMC Terrain. I brought my vehicle as a certified used purchase.I’m please of my selection which I still own, and may consider upgrading to a later model somewhere down the line.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KE
gravatar
KELLY E.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2017
Verified Review

Love my Terrain!!!

I absolutely love my Terrain! Great vehicle!! Love all the features on it, it has everything you can think of.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DICK P.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2017
Verified Review

Perfect balance

Best all a round vehicle I have ever owned or driven. Looking to upgrade and purchase another Terrain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JUAN A R.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/12/2017
Verified Review

Ehh...

What disappointed me about this car, absolutely no vents for the back of the car, if I would of noticed this during the test drive I would of walked away...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
Lou K.
2012 GMC Terrain
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2017
Verified Review

Terrain

Absolutely an outstanding vehicle. The best I have had in all regards.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LINDA C.
2012 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2017

Linda Combs

Fast service, your employees are friendly and helpful! Thank you so much for helping me out. I truly appreciate your repairing my car so quickly!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DICK P.
2012 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2017

Great car

I would buy another, but this one is just getting started at 70,000 miles. Love the style and quality at five 5 years old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
Lou K.
2012 GMC Terrain
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2017

Terrain

I just love my TERRAIN. I've had it since 2012 and I still love driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1306 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(694 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1246 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores