Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(11 Reviews)

MO
MICHAEL O.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2022
Verified Review

We call our Bruttus

Bought this rig from a 1 owner with 108k miles on it. We gave had to have work done to it every year to maintain it but it is still cheaper than payments on a new one and these dont have the issues the new ones do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JOHN W.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/28/2021
Verified Review

Very expensive vehicle to maintain at an older age.

Very nice SUV to own, plenty of room for all of your cargo. Great for vacations. We bought this GMC Yukon brand new from Ballas GMC Buick in 2004. I have replaced almost everything in the time I have owned it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
MICHAEL O.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2021
Verified Review

Great kid hauler

I bought this one in 2018 with 108k miles on it, 1 owner. Currently @ 165k & change and yes we have replaced stuff on it every year however it is still less than payments and more insurance. I'm not paying 70k for a new one! We have replaced steering box, power steering pump, back window, fuel pump, tie rods, struts, PCM. Other general maintenance like spark plugs wires, battery and tires however it still starts strong and is reering to go. Still looks stylish and very comfortable for long trips. I will probably get rid of it when the kids go to college which will be about 16 years... These 5.3L motors were the best GM ever made and if you follow the complaint departments and sound mechanic reviews you'll see over the years in an effort to be more efficient and to save $ at the fuel pump the quality has diminished. This is an older technology pushrod engines but they are sound and strong which is why you still see them on the roads 16 years later!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARILYN C.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2018
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever

I have owned over 20 cars in my life ranging from an Opel Kadett to a Mercedes Benz, and everything in between from sedans to sports cars to SUVs. This is my second Yukon XL. The first one was bought on a whim to tow a camping trailer, and I quickly fell in love with it. I decided a newer one was a good idea so I could enjoy a long relationship with the model. I love the look, the power, the comforts like front and back heated seats and walk-through to the third row seating. Everyone who rides with me comments on the comfortable leather seats and climate control. It drives like a dream, with an amazing turning radius for its size and very little road noise. What started out as a whim has become a lifelong partnership. And the Bose sound system is stellar.I love my Yukon XL!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHERRAIL C.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Verified Review

The best vehicle I've EVER owned

12 years later. No complaints. One of THE best vehicles ever crafted. Very few recalls. Great on gas. 4 kids & their cousins ans friends grew up in that truck (road trips, dinners, a drive thru or 2, carnival/circus yummies) & it has heals up beautifully. I have had scores of offers via mail & being stopped on the street. My answer is no. I really love my Big Boy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANNA R.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

Great family car

Dependable, huge trunk, comfortable seats. We love it and will buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Rick S.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2017
Verified Review

Best Truck I have ever owned

193,000 plus miles says it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KEITH R.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

Ultimate utility

Can't live without my Yukon/Suburban. Had one since '75. Life would not be tolerable without a vehicle like this. Family, kids, safety, haul stuff, off road, rides like a Buick/Cadillac, spacious, gadgets, luxury features, etc. Doesn't get any better that this. On a mile for mile cost, it will compete with any on the road into the 200,000 mile range. Check the low insurance rates and maintenance cost. Mileage be damned. That is not all there is to going down the road. Live the dream. GM SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WALLY H.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2017

2005 Yukon XLT

2005 Yukon XLT hey is been a very reliable vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ADAM W.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2017

MY YUKON XL

VERY COMFORTABLE AND MORE THAN ENOUGH SPACE...ONCE ONE THING POPS UP, IT STARTS TO SNOWBALL, BE PREPARED FOR NUMEROUS WARNING LIGHT SYMBOLS ON YOUR DASH...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVE B.
2005 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/13/2016

problems

Had to replace engine because of a manufacturer defect. Also digital lights are half out. WILL NEED buy another GMC.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1290 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(693 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1246 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores