Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(13 Reviews)

CP
Caren P.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Should have returned her the first week I bought her.

I’ve just put my 2nd Remanufactured motor in because of the cycle deactivation model caused me to bend a rod. Had that system completely removed this time around. I’ve replaced the hubs 4 times on the driver front side, 3 times passenger front. The first month I had it the dealership had it for 3 weeks, I should have told them to keep it! I’ve had sensor problems, A/C compressor again has died not to mention the actuator is gone bad too. About the only thing I’m happy with is she’s still a nice looking truck except for her headlights, they need replaced too. Tried polishing them and every cream and hack around. Had the DVD system replaced the first year I bought it too cause it was playing by itself all night long draining the battery, now that has died too a few years ago.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEFF M.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/14/2021
Verified Review

I'm sorry I bought GM, this is my last one!

I'm sorry I bought GM, instead of Toyota. I should have bought a Toyota Sequoia over the GMC Yukon and saved myself $20k in repair bills. When the new Sequoia comes out, I will probably trade the GMC in for one. This is the last GM for me, GOOD BYE!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEFF M.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/25/2020
Verified Review

Always nickel & dimes

I bought my first Toyota last year to replace the GMC Envoy, a 2007 Highlander Hybrid. So much more a pleasure to drive than the Yukon that there’s no comparison. If Toyota offered a Sequoia XL I’d trade in the Yukon today! JM
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANE and STEVEN B.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2018
Verified Review

2007 Yukon XL

I have enjoyed my Yukon XL for 11 years. The pros are flexible space usage with the removable third row seats, comfortable ride, good visibility from all angles. Cons, she burns oil, the design of the rear window defroster was extremely poor because the attachment wire is exposed in both sides and very prone to getting caught and pulled off. Also, the access to the front headlights was very convoluted and difficult for the basic service people.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

M`
gravatar
MICHAEL `.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2018
Verified Review

My Baby

I Love my car. It was a gift or surprise to me from my husband. My husband is deceased now so I try to keep it running smoothly. I know it is getting older but I will never get it rid of it. My husband and I always kept our cars for a long time. It'S just another memory that I will hold on to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
FRANK K.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2018
Verified Review

Love it!

I have a 2007 GMC Yukon Denali. Got it new. Now has 140K+ miles without any major problems. Love the very comfortable leather seats, the fact that you sit up high, and instrumentation. Won't ever get rid of it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2018
Verified Review

2007 GMC Yukon XL

My wife and i purchased out GMC new in late 2006. The vehicle had the features we wanted at the time: sunroof, side/front airbags, 20" inch wheels, 5.3L V8 engine, tow package, Flex fuel, traction control, and 8 passenger seating. This was much more than what we had from our previous Chevrolet Suburban.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
EMBER W.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/14/2017
Verified Review

Buyer Beware

GM really messed up on their 2007 truck engines. Terrible oil consumption. I use a gallon or oil a month. Major electrical issues. Body rust on both rear quarter panels already. I wish I had never bought this darn thing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Scott W.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2016

Small problems big vehicle.

Had oil consumption issue finally fixed 5 attempts. Cam and lifters at 101k resulted in engine replacement. Still the best vehicle for size and money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
REX S.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2016

07 Yukon XL

Well designed and engineered GMC. Best driving experience I have had with an SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ED J.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2016

Most useful vehicle I've ever owned

I had a Volvo station wagon until we had our third child. Three car seats wouldn't fit, so we bought a Ford Expedition. It was very nice and fit the family until we started travelling, but we needed a trailer hitch basket to hold extra luggage. We then bought this Yukon XL. It had all the bells and whistles plus a lot of extra room. In fact you can put 8 carry-on suitcases behind the third seat. Yes, I said 8. It drives like a dream, looks great, and does everything we have wanted it to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2015

Original Owner of '07 GMC Yukon XL

The vehicle has been a reliable vehicle for my family. It currently has 162,000 miles + and is still in great condition. This vehicle has been the perfect vehicle for getting our family around town and on vacation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PHENG K.
2007 GMC Yukon XL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2015

Great SUV

I have purchased this vehicle brand new and are extremely happy with it design, style, mechanical, handling and most importantly comfort. My family and I love this vehicle and would likely purchase another "IF" we decided to sell this out. All and all, we love this vehicle. Best regards, -PK
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
HiTech Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1284 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Routhier Quick Lube & Auto Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(687 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
All County Automotive Repair & Tire
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1244 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(2) ReScores