2016
Honda
Accord Sedan

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

23 Reviews

Latest review 17 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
MARK M.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2018
2016 Honda Accord Sport
The dealership made me a fair deal on the car, no complaints there. Honda really should have equipped the car with LED lighting, no excuse for not having that on this model year vehicle. Also, the exclusion of satellite radio seems poorly thought out - especially on any Accord. There was no option in that year to have as an add-on for the Sport model. Floormat package was $500 - seriously ? A full-up WeatherTech mat set doesn't cost that much and they're better quality. The Honda set doesn't include mats for the rear either. The trunk mat is very nice and I do like that. Car had an oil leak immediately that required replacing an engine block plug, why wasn't that caught at the factory? Interior road noise is pretty high - more than I would have expected for a car like this. Have since added door panel dampening materials which has helped some. I think the addition of those same materials in the floor would be of an equal benefit. Honda's on-board active noise cancelling works but if you are going to do any add-ons to the audio system, you'll have to disable it or it will interfere with your upgrades (depending on how much you do). Disabling the system is easy enough once you find the right electrical connector behind the dash, which does require some disassembly. The Bluetooth system works OK but I'm not a fan of the implementation, it's clunky at best. Overall it's a nice car and I enjoy driving it.

Pros
Value for the money
Stylish

Cons
No satellite radio on the Sport model
High interior road noise
No LED lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROSALIE M.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/20/2018
Accord
This car has had multiple issues with electronics and I am hesitant to buy another Honda.

Pros
Comfortable. Nice interior and exterior.

Cons
Electronic computer boards have multiple bad issues.
Windows are not darkened enough to keep heat out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VY
VENKATA SAINATH Y.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Honda Accord was Good car
It was a good car

Pros
When ever we put the Right side signal, automatically Cam will start and it was very good feature in it.

Cons
Rear cam was not good when it is raining, Honda need to change it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JUDY C.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2017
why buy an acura when ex-l w/navi is available from honda
this car is superbly ergonomicly engineered. all the electronic gadgets, comfortable seating, easily adjustable for perfect position. with the v/6 all the power you need for freeway cruising.

Pros
price, extras included, engineering

Cons
it's a sedan, not a coupe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DANIEL C.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2017
2016 Accord LX
As always, I'm happy with my Honda Purchase. My 2016 Accord LX 4 cylinder is a great car. Plenty of get-up-and-go for a 4 cylinder. Interior styling is perfect. And with some tinted windows, the exterior looks awesome.

Pros
Overall, it's a great car!

Cons
Some of the auto driving features are a bit unnerving at times. But glad they are there.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
STEPHAN N.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2017
Honda Accord
Basically I like my car. I do not like rearview mirror mount as I have difficulty in putting my handicap card there to display. Also, I thought the navigation map should have been included. I miss having an instruction book as I am not a computer tech.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2017
Very nice car for price. Very happy the way it drives. A lot of people look at it when you drive down the road
Comfortable inside. Drives very nice. Handles well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OH
OLGA H.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2017
Honda Accord
I love my Honda Accord Sport ! Beautiful and very spacious !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARK M.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/19/2017
2016 Honda Accord Sport
Our first Honda... I really like the car but wish that Honda would have offered the upgraded audio system on that particular model. Other than that - it's very comfortable and it drives great. There is one issue that concerns me - my particular vehicle has a quirk, with the car running, if you open and close the driver's door, you can hear the door lock actuator attempting to cycle - the door lock knob moves just a bit but the door doesn't lock. If I open and close the door with the car just sitting (not running, key off) - the door lock actuator does nothing (as you would expect). I've ridden in several other Accords of same/similar vintage and none of them exhibit this behavior, so something is clearly amiss. Another minor annoyance is that the passenger airbag warning placard is backlit when the headlights are turned on. When it's dark outside, it's distracting as it tends to catch my eye because it's just to the right of the audio display. I'm also wondering why Honda didn't incorporate LED headlights on this model year - the DRLs are LEDs so why not the headlights ?

Pros
Styling, comfortable, great gas mileage

Cons
Don't like the CVT programming in certain situations, particularly when descending a steep hill, it always wants to be in a lower ratio which causes the engine RPMs to increase drastically. I usually override it with the paddle shifters to keep the RPMs down, but I don't like having to do that constantly.

The car should have LED headlights - the DRLs are LEDs so no excuse to not have LED headlights.

Road noise is considerable in this particular vehicle, I've had dampening material added in the front doors to try and reduce it.

No audio system upgrades offered as an option

Don't like the auto-lock/passive arming function of the doors and security system - I've had the alarm go off numerous times inadvertantly. There should be a display menu option to override or defeat that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SERGEY R.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2017
Accord
Great compatible
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KENNETH C.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2016
Performance
Runs very smoothly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GARY H.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2016
Fantastic vehicle
I love it more each time I drive it

Pros
It's all good

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BETTY G.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2016
Overview of new Honda Accord
This is the 3rd Honda Accourd I have had and if it is a good as the others I will definetily buy anothrer one when the need comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GARY H.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2016
Love it
Best car to date.

Pros
Love everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RUSTY S.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2016
Great Car
Stylish looks, great reliability

Pros
Reliability, Good Looks, Sporty Performance, Good Fuel Economy

Cons
Road noise has always been an issue, but my 2016 is much quieter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KENNETH C.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2016
excellent car.
Drives great. Has lots of excellent features that we can enjoy using them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BENNIE E.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2016
We are very pleased with our Honda Accord we purchased from Bill Cole Automall
The Sales people that worked with us , Lee Cole ,Kwame Gravely, Eddie Fortune, Ryen,Financial Advisior All were very helpful Thanks So much;

Pros
Honda Accord , was car of our choice , We like it very well ,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD H.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2016
accord
great car to drive

Pros
excellant service

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHERYL D.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2016
I love this car!
It's sleek, it's got kick and the side mirrors are great!

Pros
The mirrors and navigation system are awesome.

Cons
Can't think of anything .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2016 Honda Accord Sedan
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2016
Complete
Everything is fantastic. Luv Honda.

Pros
Awesomeness

Cons
Not free

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 23 in total