Business Solutions

2018 Honda Civic Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(21 Reviews)

DM
Don M.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2021
Verified Review

Honda quality control not what it used to be

I would like to see Honda eek out a bit more power in the 2 L motor. Still love the car, but not happy that a few months after the 3 year warranty expired that vehicle developed a hard to find leak in the AC refrigerant line. Apparently an O ring was improperly installed on the assembly line. Also, a random electrical problem causes the driver side door to lock when exiting the car. When this happens the door will not unlock using the remote key and I have to climb into the car on the passenger side and reach over and manually unlock the driver side door
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JEFF W.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

Nice lil car

I bought this car new it had five miles on it. Now it has almost 83,000 miles on it, less than three years later. I have had very little maintenance to do on it other than oil changes and I just replaced the original tires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANTHONY P.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

Reliable Car.

I love the Honda Civic , The Look , Gas mileage , Paint , Comfort and overall reliability Of the brand. Suggestions for improvement , USB plugs in a more convenient location And Raise the height From Road vs engine . This particular 2018 model Is prone To scraping underneath On very low items . Lastly; the use of soy products in some of the wiring "Can be A temptation To squirrels and rodents" . Rethink this wiring covering With something other than soy Based products . Honda forever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IC
gravatar
IRIS C.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

We absolutely love the Honda but the fabric on the seats stain easy. We paid Honda to clean them but it’s not totally clean of stains from kids eating in the car. Outside of this problem, the Honda is awesome!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Verified Review

We like it

We like it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MAYSHELL A.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2019
Verified Review

Rating my 2018 honda civic

CONVENIENT
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Steve H.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Verified Review

Great car!

This vehicle looks great and is a blast to drive! Great power, comfortable, great handling and outstanding brakes. I find the interior features well thought out with everything I need quite handy. The only short coming is that there are no published mileages for service intervals, only relying on the mysterious genie in the computerized service minder. I would like to know: What is the exact mileage interval between belt and spark plug changes, how many miles between valve adjusts, etc. All other vehicles I have owned over the past 45 years have made this information readily available - what's up with the secrecy Honda? I also wish that I could find a Honda Dealership that matches the quality of the car - 3 down, all sadly lacking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JEFFREY H.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2019
Verified Review

2018 Civic

I like the car very much, I feel like it is as comfortable as my sister's 2010 Camry, which is a bigger more expensive car, initially. It gets great mpg, good power, comfortable. I did have a problem with the A/C, but it was fixed under warranty. I was forced to give my CX-5 to my wife, the Civic is less expensive, but I don't miss the CX-5. One thing I wonder if it could be improved, when I purchased my Civic, I noticed the fender was off a little the day after purchase. I put my knee on it and pressed it back into shape leaving a dent. Perhaps some heavy foam could be placed behind the fender or maybe it could be a little thicker or even a different material.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
John R.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2019
Verified Review

Awesome car

Great ride. Comfortable, peppy with fantastic gas mileage. Styling is good , response is quick. Mid range model has heated seats & good tech connectivity. Spacious trunk compartment. Reliable. Word count on this survey is annoying
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DENVER S.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/15/2019
Verified Review

Honda Civic LX (Manual Transmission)

Cars is great but interior cloth material is hard to maintain
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROSEANNE P.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2019
Verified Review

My Honda Civic

The car is very pretty, both inside and out. I like the mirrors because they are large enough to make it easy to see. It drives pretty smooth too. It has some design floors. Having to open the door in order for gas compartment to open, the seatbelt is positioned way too low for comfort in putting it in and the seat should have the ability to go up a little more. I'm 5'2" and it's a little low for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SUSAN C.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2018
Verified Review

Happy in 2018

Having driven my trouble-free 2003 Civic for many years, I gave it to my college-student niece. I like the new design style and features on the 2018 Civic, especially the blue-tooth, the Econ feature, and the backup camera. The new Civic looks more like a sports car and has plenty of zip even at freeway speeds. The Cosmic Blue color is unusual and beautiful. I found enough of the familiar to know that the reliability and economy I valued in my old car was not designed away in the new model. I’m glad I bought this car and am looking forward to many trouble-free years with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVID H.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2018
Verified Review

2018 Honda Civic hatch ex-l

This car is awesome. Super peppy, sweet electronics and sharp looking. Gotta have the hatch - can carry a carload of friends, or put the seats down and throw the bike and camp gear in - versatility! Plus, this car gets exceptional gas mileage - couldn't be happier!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEPHEN M.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2018
Verified Review

honda civic.

only thing i'd like to see on that vehicle is a seat adjustment for the passenger
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SELLERS A.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2018
Verified Review

Fantasfic

This is the most awesome car I have ever had. I truly love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AMANDA S.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2018
Verified Review

Cosmic

Love the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TODD J.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2018
Verified Review

Fun little car

Got the 6 speed sport, after owning a Subaru WRX. Very fun with a little pep, when commuting have been able to avg. over 40 mpg for full tank of gas.u
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BENJAMIN P.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2018
Verified Review

Extremely happy

We have owned well over 17 vehicles in our lifetime so far and compared to all of them this car tops them all. Very comfortable, excellent gas mileage and performance is awesome for this class of cars. Very happy we purchased this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ALLEX F.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2018
Verified Review

2018 Civic Coupe Si

FUN FUN FUN FUN!!! She is fast, handles like a dream, breaks on a dime, looks awesome, great gadgets and SAFE AS HELL. My son just totaled out a 2016 Civic Coupe in some bad weather. all the air bags deployed and the car looked like a smashed can. BOTH him and his friend came out WITHOUT a scratch!!! NOTHING. The Dr. Stated he would not have even known the they were in an accident. So for the safety aspect we will always provide my 2 boys Civics.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WEBER K.
2018 Honda Civic Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2018
Verified Review

Exciting every time I get into the car

The car seems to want to be driven. I haven't had enough time to drive yet, but I am really happy. Car is so quiet I have to wonder if it has turned on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)