Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona EV

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(79 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(79 Reviews)

Reviews


MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Chosen over Tesla

I love this car only complaint that I have that it has a lot of torque steer from the front wheel drive under hard acceleration. My only suggestion would be to come up with a solution. I chose this car over a Tesla model three. Have not regretted my choice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TERRI F.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona EV

Pros: No gas Fun, quick acceleration Charge at home Tax incentives Helping to save our earth Blue link instant help with push of a button Electrify america free 1000 miles Cons: No spare tire Cabin noise from wind and tires
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JULIE B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Love my electric car!

This is our first experience with an electric vehicle and we are enjoying it very much. In my area there are not a lot of charging stations available so I have to be mindful of this when going out of town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALEXANDER H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Great EV Hatchback

This car is quick and efficient. The features are excellent for a car of this size. The auto driving features are solid, though guidance is always a good idea. I would love to see more range as they make changes in this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
AUSTIN N.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Love this car!

I have enjoyed every minute of owning this car. Everything feels so convenient, safe, and fun to use. For all the things it comes with it is a great cost as well. Buying process was super easy as well!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MATTHEW W.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Love the car

Enjoying so far. Fun to drive. Great acceleration. Easy to charge and set charging times. Pretty comfortable inside for a compact car. I am 6 2 and fit just fine. Really like the easiness of use of infotainment
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SCOTT B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

I LOVE it!

I had stopped in to get a seat belt tensioner looked at and saw the new electric vehicle. I test drove it and had to have it. I drove home with it. The sales process was very simple and quick. I was even given a credit for charging with electrify America.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANDREW C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Great EV, Comfortable Car

The Kona is an efficient EV, getting as much as 5 miles per KWHr when keeping to 60 mph or below (over 300 mile range!), and about 4 miles per KWHr cruising at 70 mph (about 256 miles). On long trips DC fast chargers from Electrify America are easy to find and at convenient locations like Sheetz and WalMart that make for pleasant breaks. Charging speed makes breaks similar in length to stops I take in gas powered cars when I stop for restroom, to walk a bit, and maybe get something to eat. Most charging is done at home of course, but on trips it is easy to do and fairly quick. The Kona Limited is well appointed, very comfortable and has nice "extra" features like heated steering wheel, ventilated seats (heat and cool) and smart cruise is really smart. Controls have real buttons so are easy to get to quickly, don't have to navigate screen menus to find basic controls like fan and temperature. Would be nice to have a subwoofer but audio sounds great. Doesn't have any frunk storage, would be helpful to put mobile charger in a frunk rather than under floor in the back which is inconvenient if suitcases or other stuff are back there. Bought a 40amp after-market charger for use at home and away (such as at hotels or other locations that just have an outlet, not a charger) but takes up space when traveling and is inconvenient to juggle with luggage since there is no frunk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

UC
gravatar
ULYANIN C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

This is my first EV and so far I'm impressed! I assumed I'd have to drive slowly to ensure a decent range but this car is still zippy and fun to drive while having a great range. My husband drives an Ioniq5 and though he has shorter charging times for a similar range, my kw/h are consistently higher!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVEN H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Kona electric is great

We purchased the Kona Eletric because we were looking to get a new car looked and Tesla, Ford and Kia all were ok but the Kona gave us the best distance for the money. The features are great also. Our biggest selling point was the distance you can go on a charge. The other is that I travel about 1500 miles a month and it costs $40.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHARON B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

So fun! I'll never go back to gas.

This car is a joy to drive. Fast, cute and lots of gadgets. I absolutely love it. Now they're requiring 200 characters. No. Just no. Now they're requiring 200 characters. No. Just no. Now they're requiring 200 characters. No. Just no.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LISSETTE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Quick little hatchback

Great little starter ev. It is fun to drive and competes with the model 3. The car is compact, but makes a great commuter car. Android auto is amazing! Acceleration is superb and has many standard safety features, which are great if you drive a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
gravatar
VISHAL N.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2022
Verified Review

Good

Service is really good.....................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LORRAINE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Grat value for an EV

I feel fortunate to have found a Kona that was available for purchase. It was priced right, fun and easy to drive, came with free charging for three years and has an incredible maintenance program like no other. Plus, I'm helping the environment, which is important to me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RONALD F.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Kona EV

Overall I do like the vehicle. I wish it had more interior leg room for the rear seats though. And I wish the interior surfaces were nicer to the touch. Feels pretty brittle with all of the plastic surfaces.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jade T.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2021
Verified Review

Sub compact SUB Kona EV

It is a small hatchback, but better styling than most hatchbacks out there. Just wishing for larger door to get in and out, more space in the trunk to at least fit 2 regular luggage, and a bit higher ground clearance. The humming and buzzing can be distracting too but get the music on and won't hear the buzzing when driving. Fun little car. Expensive though
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RI
gravatar
ROLAN I.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

One of the top affordable EVs.

One of the best looking affordable EVs plus being in the SUV category. Not quite an SUV but sits higher than a sedan/hatch. Has a nice set of standard features like wireless android auto and lane assistance. Should have standard LED headlights and taillights if safety is priority.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FE
gravatar
Frank E.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2021

Great Vehicle - would recommend

My Kona is excellent to drive. Powerful fast starting from stop. Great on hills and mountain roads. I would like a little more leg room (3")especially for the rear passengers. I believe that if there was a little more insulation in the roof and doors it will greatly dampen the road and wind noise. But I would but it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZM
gravatar
ZACHARY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Easy-to-adopt EV

The Kona makes transitioning to an EV simple - it looks and feels like a "normal" car, except it's quicker, quieter, and smoother. It's compact enough to fit anywhere, but it has enough interior space for everyday needs. Realistically it's more of a large hatchback than a small SUV. The interior is comfortable and the control layout is generally intuitive. Performance-wise, the lack of tire grip is the only concern, so you'll need to change those out to take advantage of the electric motor's instant torque.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WILLIAM K.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

needs a wireless connection for maps on the Limited

when I purchased the 2022 Kona Electric I test drove the SE (8.5 inch) & the Limited (10 inch) (only 2 models available in the USA). I test drove the SE first, I noticed that Andriod Auto would connect completely with google maps, without the USB cable needing to be connected. In the limited, there is a limited "Bluetooth" function until you plug in a USB cable. Both the salesperson and sales manager stated that an update coming will make the Limited wireless like the SE as well with android auto. where and when is this? I have less than 3000 miles on the car - I do not drive off-road and there are already plenty of paint chips on the front of the car... why do you pay $400 more for plain white?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 62 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Puente Hills Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(5075 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(214) ReScores