Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona EV

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(79 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(79 Reviews)

Reviews


JN
gravatar
JON PAOLO N.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2022
Verified Review

Kina EV 2022

Car looks great. Driving range is okay but would have been better if improved to the 300miles mark. Interior is okay but a lot of plastic. Easy to connect through bluetooth but sometimes apple play fails.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PETER P.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Good little city commuter

Horrible EV sound up to 20 mph. It's particularly irritating because in tight city driving it's always on. It's a whirring sound that can bring on a headache. Change the sound please or I will unplug it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZT
gravatar
ZANE T.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Fine

I just wanted the battery to have more range and be taken more seriously in the design. A range of 400 should be what is done and a swap should happen. Wireless Apple CarPlay also would be nice and a simple add on to get done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MITCHELL C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

Nice enough vehicle.

I'm happy with the vehicle. It has all the safety features I care for. It sits low enough for me wife to easily get in and out of (she's confined to a wheelchair. I can fit my upright bass in the car with no problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CARISSA C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Mostly Awesome

Overall I love the car and I love driving it. It is great for city traffic! I wish the system had less bugs and the starting battery wasn't an issue. I would like to continue leasing with Hyundai but I definitely need to change vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JUNG-WEI C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

good car

save money on gas, good drive, very quiet, Had sports car mode which is fun when you need some power, but the battery is broken in one year mark, that was so sad, the worse thing is the dealer took long time to find out what is the problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHELE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive

I really like my Kona ev. It’s fun to drive, easy to charge, and comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars if it would have come equipped with certain features that my previous car had, but they weren’t available in either trim. They weren’t deal breakers, but would have been nice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
THOMAS H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Great drive, responsive and quick, excellent range

This is one of the best electric vehicles for the price and range. Somewhat short on storage space and Headroom, but super Zippy and responsive with excellent range. Great safety and driving features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SEAN G.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

A blast to drive and great range

We absolutely LOVE our new Kona EV. It is so much fun to drive. My wife and I fight over who gets to drive it. The ride is smooth, but the acceleration is pulse-quickening. The range is excellent. The entertainment system is easy to use and sounds great. Lot's of great safety features, too. It is a sharp looking car. We always get asked about it by strangers in the parking lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEFFREY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2021
Verified Review

The electric car the U.S. needs

Great car for the price point with the federal rebates. Quick and responsive with enough features to feel ultra modern. Hyundai's past track record with cars has not been that great. In fact when doing my research I had originally passed up the Kona EV. However after researching the ionic 5 and its reviews I gave hyundai a shoot and I am so glad I did. In fact I bought a his and hers for me and my wife and it's hard to drive our dino fuel truck now that we a accustomed to one pedal driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Patrick C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021

Sleek & Powerful

I was hoping to get this car in Minnesota, but they are not for sale here. By a stroke of luck I was able to obtain one from Planet Hyundai in Denver after someone backed out of a purchase! I had it delivered to Minneapolis and I absolutely love it! More powerful HP than the gasoline version and it makes no noise when activated. With the Federal Tax rebate of $7500, it was the same price as the gas version I had initially considered. I have not one complaint! I also love the iPhone app called Blue Link where I can remote control many settings.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LISSETTE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2021
Verified Review

Great electric car

Great little electric car. It is faster than my WRX! It is fun to drive, too. I like it has a 258 range and plug is in front of car to charge. The interior is comfortable and love the Android auto. I would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to buy an electric car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ALETA W.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2021
Verified Review

Waited several years for an affordable ecar

I have been waiting for the market to begin saturating with ecars for over 5 years. I am a climate reality trained leader and know that fossil fuels lead directly to climate change. I support the move to clean energy and my money where my mouth is. I love this fun little zippy and affordable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
AUGUSTO P.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2021
Verified Review

fun good ev car

nice ev car. all gadgets and options but indications in the windshield (cockpit style) not available. all in all a great option and headlights (iron man style) awesome. ideally would be the best if had some kind of lane changing option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALEXANDER H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2021
Verified Review

Kona Review

We bought the Kona electric as a short term replacement car but really like it and plan on keeping it for a long time. It is not as flashy or as fast as my Ludicrous Performance Tesla Model S but it is still great compared to any ICE vehicle. The battery gauge is amazingly accurate. (Tesla and others are overly optimistic) Range is good. Charges with Electrify America or EV Go but mostly we use Level 2 in the garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVEN H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Electric is very surprising

This car has met more than expectations. Easy to charge easy to drive and does grade on the road. Great on the pocketbook and saving on fuel. If you’re looking for an entry-level electric vehicle is a great car. You’re a good range, comfort is good, and a good solid product
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KIM R.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

I love this car

My Kona EV has great range and i am able to drive it to most of my destinations. It is so fun to drive that eryone in my household wants to drive my car. It s very stylish, had amazing safety features and is a great value for the money. The warranty is second to none, including a 10 year battery warranty. I couldnt be happier with my Hyundai Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
COLIN H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

Very Fun Vehicle

Was looking at getting an EV for a few months now. My life driving patterns changed to be short trips around the islands and this is perfect for it. Charge at work, only have to do it once a week, get's around 250 from 80% charge and it's wonderful. Wish it was a little bigger in the interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GEOFFREY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

In this tough EV market, I leased a wonderful small SUV as our 2nd car. Dealership did a great job helping me find that car.

In this tough EV market, I leased a wonderful small SUV as our 2nd car. Handsome looking, well built, quiet, sporty and economical. Large enough for a senior to get in and out of easily. Overall this Kona met and exceeded everything I was looking for in a new electric vehicle. Dealer rep. did a great job of helping me find the right car and lease program.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOAN E.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

A delightful vehicle!

This is my first EV and so far am loving it. I hope that in the not too distant future, more DC charging stations will become available so that long distance trips will be not as worrisome. Even Level 2 takes a bit of time when you are on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 62 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1527 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(43) ReScores