Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(763 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(763 Reviews)

LB
gravatar
LISA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable ride, improved exterior styling

Overall, a solid car for getting from point A, to point B. I am presently having an issue with dashboard key fob alarm; it has intermittently gone off twice in the first month of ownership, without a key left in the car (possible electronics glitch).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHELLE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Style & Performance in a vehicle

This model is ideal for me with the fold-down seats for transporting large items. I hope they will improve the gas mileage and include a trunk auto lift on the key fob. Also, I would like a trunk release lever on the driver side.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VO
gravatar
VERONICA O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Great driving

Vehicle drives very smooth. Had great safety features when driving in the road. The trunk is too small and can’t fit large object unless you put the back seats down. Can’t have people in the car if you have to put the back seats down to fit things in the trunk
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DONNA H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Loved the speed and velocity of it

I loved driving behind the wheel it was really smooth and it’s so quiet when u want it to b .. then I love the AWD so that I can go off road with it to I have never had a car like this and the heated seats are great!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Ashok B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Very good

The Kona looks modern and compact from outside. Inside the space is comfirtable and well designed. The climate control is a cool feature with good flow of air control. Audio sound is well balanced and overall looks good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Except the engine problem, overall experience is so far good.

I love the safety of this car because it protected me from several potential minor car crashes. Auto brake works well. However, after I bought this car, probably three months later, I experienced an engine problem related to auto turning on and turning off the program. When a car turns off, it never turns on as it should turn on. I went to the dealership 2 to 3 times to get it fixed. The first time, they changed something that I didn't know, but the problem popped up again; I went to the dealership again, and they fixed it, but it took a month to get it done. I am glad that they gave me a rental car for a month. However, after my warranty expires, if the problem occurs again, I may face paying a lot of money to fix the problem. So be aware of the engine problem. Other than that, I love the car and performances.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVID L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2022
Verified Review

great car

This is a great looking vehicle. Rides very good. It is very comfortable. Gets good gas mileage so far. The rear storage area is decent. The only downfall so far is rear passengers need of air vents in the back passenger area.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IV
gravatar
ISMAEL V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2022
Verified Review

Appealing, dependable, economical, fun

We've already taken our new 2022 Kona N Line from the city to the Central Oregon high desert, to the windy, rainy, chilly Oregon Coast, across two mountain ranges, down dusty gravel roads, slick urban streets, and winding mountain highways and have enjoyed every mile. We've packed it with camping gear, loaded it with four adults, installed a rooftop cargo carrier, and hit the road camping and exploring our gorgeous Pacific Northwest wonderland. It just does not get any funner than in our Kona, and we feel safe and confident as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JEFFERY P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2022
Verified Review

Stylish and Fun

This is my first new car in 12 years. Lots of things have changed! There are tons more fun options, but it’s tougher to actually test drive the car you want. Thankfully, it all came together and my Hyundai Kona has exceeded my expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CAROL G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2022
Verified Review

Great car

The Kona gives an easy ride, very comfortable , and enjoyable car to drive, I have owned two previous Hyundai cars and the Kona is most definitely my most very favoriate of all them. What I really enjoy most about the Hyundai cars I have had very little maintance work on any of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ERIN J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2022
Verified Review

Everything is great besides the small trunk space

I purchase the 2022 Kona. Obviously it was technologically more advanced than my 2012 Civic that I've had for many years the only downfall is the very very very small trunk space it makes it difficult for family trips
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JADA L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

I love my car!

I really enjoy my Kona. It drives like a lifted hatchback and it is pretty good on gas! It is no Hybrid but definitely saves me at the pump and I don't have to worry about bottoming out on a dirt road or going over a bump. I also don't have to fall into the car which I really like. I love how easy it is for me to connect my phone (Android) and how it is just as easy to switch over to my friends phone (Apple). It is very user friendly. Over all I love my little Kona, it is the perfect size for me and my friends for a road trip or what ever we want to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BOBBIE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

Very sporty and fun to drive

This car is an economy car but feels like much more than that. It has a lot of convenient bells and whistles and is very sporty. It feels very smooth on the road and hugged the road while driving during a rain storm. Very pleased with the looks and feel of it. My insurance is much more affordable than I anticipated because of all of the safety features. Has a top rated warranty too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

First New Car!

This car is fun to drive and responsive. Good driver controls and information display. It allows for good storage and passenger comfort. The looks and styling turn heads on the street and I am always getting compliments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SUKESH C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

Good SUV to buy.

The interior is very nice. It has a very good pick up. Also easy to handle the car while driving, less bulky. The blue ink feature is also very good, never heard of it but excited to learn it and use it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Andrea S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

Ruby Red Rocks

I have owned my Kona 2022 Limited for a year now. I love my car, inside and out. It is a great little car. Has plenty of get up and go! Love the outside details. I love the Pulse Red exterior, and the black interior. Fun car to drive. I am so happy with my purchase. My dealship has been great also.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
THOMAS W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

I co signed for someone else not my car

Listen this is not my car it belongs to Cheryl Hart I am only a co signer why do you keep sending this to me I have nothing to do with it send to her not me please and quit sending this to me not my car not my car not my car not my car not my car not my car not my car not my car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOEL M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

Kona N line / Small Zippy SUV

If you are in the market for a small SUV take a look at the 2022 Kona N line. It’s a zippy little SUV that handles well, and has all the right features. The Apple CarPlay will keep you connected and the music grooving. The turbocharged engine adds just the right amount of power to get you going and on your way. Take a look, you might be surprised.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BARBARA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

Super easy to drive and very comfortable seats both front and back. The back up camera makes backing up extra easy and warns you of a person or another vehicle behind you. During the Winter months I was impressed with how it handled and I never got stuck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LINDA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

Love the Kona

. So fun to drive. Ease of handling. Unique color of blue that people stare as I drive by. Plenty of room in both the front and back seats. Love the flap that covers what you have in the trunk. Keyless starting is really great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 739 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Hyundai Of Albany
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4) ReScores