2023 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(212 Reviews)

LR
gravatar
LAWRENCE R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2024
Verified Review

Been with hyundai since 2008. Love it nevere left us stranded. Great maintenance care.

Your maintenance service is outstanding. We are very happy with the care yhey provide for us. Great customer service too.Hyundai has been a part of our family sinc 2008. We trust the service. Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CLAUDE F.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2024
Verified Review

The compact Kona is great on gas mileage and really nimble and easy to drive . It gets great gas mileage 31mpg over 4000 miles town and country.the acceleration is good if you need it .cr did not like the lag time on acceleration but it keeps you from hitting some car cutting you off

My character count was over 200.what’s wrong with your survey. I have a feeling that this will be my first one in the game but I’m just not really good with the numbers in the game so far so good to be able to see what the game has to be capable at all times so I’m just not good 😊 but I hope it works for everyone and I will get it done in a few weeks and I can be done in the the future with the Kona is a good car greet mpg 31 mpg so far so see how and I think I will do this game and I’ll be fine for now but if I can do this is it is I hope you have an amazing game is have basically any other game and if I I will get the same thing I love it is
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ARTHUR G.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2024
Verified Review

Excellent value, great car.

Great car for the money. Handling is incredible power is perfect styling is wonderful. They certainly will keep the other foreign brands on their toes. This company has come a long way and has proved themselves 100%
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2024
Verified Review

Good gas milage drives great

This car is great for gas mileage. It drives great. The features are great. It has lots of features and they work great. Only thing I would suggest is better radio connection and better speaker aystem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HN
gravatar
HOLLY N.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2024
Verified Review

I love my Kona!!!

Absolutely love my Kona, first car. And it’s the best purchase I have ever made. I’ve never been on so many road trips, the comfort of the car makes it nice and the way it drives is the best part so smooth and easy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PAMELA H.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2024
Verified Review

never a problem

I don't drive much, this car is a great car for getting around, parking in small spaces. the size is perfect for small hauls of donated items and found thrift store items, the seats fold down very easily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARIA D.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2024
Verified Review

Classy Kona

Great vehicle, classy, stylish, comfortable, many options and features, good gas mileage, great interior, exterior I love my Kona. Great investment in price and in value. You will not be dissappointed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WZ
gravatar
WILLIAM Z.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2024
Verified Review

Very nice vehicle!

I am very happy with my purchase. Gas mileage is great, and using regular gas again after 15 years of premium is certainly great from a cost standpoint. The service department is excellent, and I am comfortable with taking my vehicle to the dealership for service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TOMMY B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2024
Verified Review

Satisfied

Overall am very satisfied with vehicle. Does everything I was expecting it to. Great gas mileage and have had no problems with vehicle. Survey seems a bit long and but was willing to do the survey but the two hundred characters is a bit much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CAROLYN P.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2024
Verified Review

Good small car, looks sharp, drives well dependable and overall I’m pleased

Dependable, good style car and most features are good. Just a few items that I feel could be improved on such as the iPhone connection, passenger seat and lane assist. Pleased with quality and performance. Overall good car. Will purchase another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARY D.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2024
Verified Review

Na

I like everything about this vehicle. This was the first time I enjoyed the experience of purchasing a new car. The salesman was excellent. The Kona is fun to drive. It has a lot of zip for a small car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MY
gravatar
MILAGROS Y.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2024
Verified Review

good

goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood suuuuuuuuuuuuuuppppppppppppppeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
STEVEN W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2024
Verified Review

Fun car to drive

This car has many great features. It is fun to drive and the Grin Shift actually makes you smile. There is so much technology I haven't learned how to use everything yet. All the bells and whistles of a luxury car in a sport package.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSAN B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2024
Verified Review

Great little car

Had looked for years to replace my 12 year old Mazda5 that I love. Kona was the first car we really liked. The new Mazdas were too big and too expensive. I had really wanted to like them. Additionally, our Hyundai salesman John was wonderful. Would go to him again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
ERIKA G.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2024
Verified Review

Could be better with gas mileage. The lease payment is way too high for the size and model of vehicle. Love the color and size of vehicle.

Please refer to the previous comment. The trunk could have a little more space. Not able to put golf bag unless I put down backseat. The headlights are not wide enough to illuminate the sides of road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KRIS W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2024
Verified Review

my experience of purchase and service is excellent

The information regarding the selections of autos available was professional, the service after the sale was so pleasant and I am so glad that I have the Kona to drive as it fits me so well. I know I can call Eric Garcia in Maintenance and ask questions and I was notified of service needed and it was easy to get an appt. and quick to be completed and they even washed the car. A nice experience all around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRAN S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2024
Verified Review

2023 Kona

I love this car. It fits me well and I'm enjoying Bluetooth features. And it's fun to drive. I suppose if you were taller, you'd think the interior is too small but compared to the Santa Fe, the Kona is right for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Suzanne B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/14/2024
Verified Review

Too small

Love Hyundai, loved my Tucsons. This Kona is crowded and uncomfortable with minimal room for anything other than a couple of small people. I have to pull the front seats uncomfortably far up to accommodate a couple of carseats in the back. Going back to my Tucson
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DANIEL B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2024
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona 2023

I love my Hyundai Kona. It’s very comfortable to drive. I feel safer while driving. I like all the features and design. The steering wheel is great and the brake is perfect. The seat adjustment is also great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2024
Verified Review

My Kona has been an excellent car and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good affordable vehicle!!!

My Kona has been an excellent vehicle, it’s a good dependable car that gets excellent gas mileage and drives smoothly!!! It’s easy to get in and out of even for a big man like myself!! So if your looking for a good affordable car, pick a Hyundai!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 209 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(124 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3972 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(187 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1619 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4479 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1362 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1651 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores