Business Solutions

2019 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1384 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1384 Reviews)

FV
gravatar
FREDERICK V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

QUITE SATISFIED

I WOULD SAY THAT MY KONA IS MORE THAN SATISFACTORY FOR WHAT WE WANT AND NEED. I WAS UPSET AFTER THE DEAL WAS CLOSED AND I LOOKED AT THE WINDSHIELD STICKER & FOUND I HAD BEEN CHARGED FOR FLOOR MATS THREE TIMES. TO LATE NOW, BUT I'LL SURE STUDY THE WINDSHIELD STICKERS CLOSER NEXT TIME (IF I LIVE LONG ENOUGH FOR A NEXT TIME)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

Just what Iwanted.

Kona came with all the features I wanted. Have been very happy with this vehicle since I bought it. Really like the ride and comfort of my Kona. Glad I got the turbo engine. Enjoy the sun roof (my wife's idea).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Blaik H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

Excellent EV value that is also a practical and assured daily driver

The most important factor in our selection was that it was the only 2-wheel drive EV with front wheel drive that we could find, but in addition, the range is among the best in class. Other features that have become especially appreciated as we lived with the car is the paddle shifter controlled regenerative braking, the exceptional handling with minimal body lean, the quiet but strong and torquey performance of the electric motor and the charging port on the front of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRITNEY L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/16/2022
Verified Review

Overall a good car

This is an excellent starter car for individuals looking for a durable, reliable, fuel-saving vehicle. This has luxury features without paying the premium price that luxury cars cost. This is truly for the budget-saver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Charles F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2022
Verified Review

I like the car Although I’ve only had it for three months

I like the vehicle so far. The locking/unlocking system is sometimes frustrating. The navigation system is excellent. The Car provides good fuel economy and has Good pick up in acceleration when passing other vehicles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Steven R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

I like the Kona so much I extended the lease !

I chose to lease the 2019 Kona Limited before it won the 2019 NAIAS Small SUV Award, and I have no regrets. In my opinion its the best looking Hatchback on the road, and most capable do to its LED Headlights, All Wheel Drive, Hill Decent and Locking Rear Differential. To put it simply....If a Lamborghini and a Jeep made a baby, it would look like a Hyundai Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
STEVEN E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

Kona Ultimate - Reliable and Fun To Drive

Have owned my Kona going on two years with very little required maintenance and no major issues of any kind. It has very good acceleration, is fun to drive, and it's been a great daily driver. I also love the (now discontinued) Lime Twist color.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
STEPHEN W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

2019 Kona Unlimited

I have been purchasing/leasing Hyundai vehicles for over 20 years. This Kona is probably my favorite vehicle so far. It is stylish, well built, has good gas mileage, is fun to drive, and has all of the comfort and features that I wanted in a small SUV. I am leasing this vehicle and am considering replacing it with a Kona EV this year at the end of my current lease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FRANCES G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

LOVE Kona

Most reliable, fast & great fuel economy in this size category! Great looking car! Owned many cars & this is one of my favorites. Super fun car to own! Great warranty & best looking car in this size category! Highly recommend!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IG
gravatar
Istvan G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

It is a pretty serviceable ev except for the Battery recall

A pretty good Ev overall, except for the exploiding battery recall (campaign#200) which was not very well handled. Thin patent leather seats, a mediocre audio system, brutal range reduction on really cold winder days. The brakes tend to grab aggressively because the transition between regen and friction based braking is a bit sketchy. The driver assist features are a bit early stage, e.g. the lane keeping assist is just a teaser. Turns itself off, and the audio warning for this is barely audible. I wish it was adjustable louder. Pluses: inexpensive to operate, and there is virtually no maintenance needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Kona drives great!

Purchased the Kona over the Tucson based on price versus interior size AND fun to drive aspect. Driving has proven to be safe, agility high and never a chore. I always look forward to taking it to the golf course. Will research either keeping this or finding a newer model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ARTHUR G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2022
Verified Review

Good car

Car has been reliable and enjoyable to drive. Car just got a flat hitting a oothole and having a spare tire would have bern convenient. Otherwise no complaint but did not get driven much during the pandemic. Would buy rhe vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KRISTIN H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

Considered several vehicles before purchasing my Kona. I have no regrets. The Kona is a great car - great performance, style, comfort, and value. I spend a LOT of time in my Kona and have no complaints about performance or comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Michael G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

My Kona

Did extensive research prior to purchasing the Kona, it was tops in the overall reviews . Overall design is better than anything in its class, the features that put it above others in its class ; select all wheel drive, sport shifting, backup camera, touch screen plus more. Great value in today’s car market
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KY
gravatar
Kathy Y.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2022
Verified Review

Great care and so many features - more than other vehicles on the market.

I searched and searched to purchase another vehicle. I had leased this car for three years and upon searching for other vehicles to buy, I stayed with Hyundai. I purchased my lease because it is a dependable and awesome care. The features on this car far out weighted other vehicles I test drove. Thanks Hyundai!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

We purchased two of these vehicles for our security department to use as patrol vehicles for a gated community. They work very well for us. They are great in the snow and have great gas mileage. We were very happy with our purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kay S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

My Kona is perfect for me Why does it have to be 200 characters.I like my car..period Your on line reviews are questionable. First two I had to log into Google. I don’t have and don’t want a Google account so did’t complete it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TODD M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

2019 Kona Se turbo

I am extremely satisfied with my Kona purchase. This is my first new car purchase.I love the safety features and styling of this vehicle. Acceleration is a little sluggish when not in sport mode. This is my only complaint. I would recommend this vehicle with all the extras and turbo to everyone in the the market for a sub compact suv.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Jaye F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

Absolutely adore this vehicle

The overall quality of the vehicle coupled with the quality of the service department has pretty much convinced me that my next vehicle will also be a Hyundai. Too bad they don’t make pick ups! Great job Hyundai!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DONNA N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Great little car

The Kona is a great car for the money. It's an easy handling, good gas mileage, and compact little SUV. I enjoyed driving the Kona daily. The only reason I traded it was for a larger vehicle. For a little car it performed like a High-Dollar vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1395 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores