2024 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(275 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(275 Reviews)

JP
gravatar
Jay P.
2024 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/24/2024

AVOID

Owned 4 Konos so WAS loyal to brand .. recalls .. broken sunroof .. back order parts !! In shop over 72 days and over it .. Save your money and avoid new model year. Hyundai customer service non existant. Do your research
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CARL G.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2024
Verified Review

2024 Kona

I loved the exterior styling on the all new 24 Kona. So far, it seems to punch up quite a bit. It is an economy small SUV that feels like a luxury vehicle. The interior is a great place to be. Instruments and controls are well marked a fairly easy to get used to. Has all the features one would expect in a luxury SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2024
Verified Review

Great car for the price SE model. Love it. Great Saftey Features. Plenty power for in town driving.

Great car for the price. Love the new model and design of the car. It has at least 3 models to choose from.we have SE model very satisfied with great saftey features. 2.0 engine has plenty of power for in tie driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TRENTON M.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2024
Verified Review

Where Quality Exceeds Expectations

The Kona is a perfect car for city travel and for families of 4. It has features standard with it that make it incredibly easy for anyone to drive and feel comfortable while doing it. The color selection is varied and allows for personality to shine while providing a safe environment for the passengers. It is not particularly fast but it is perfect for cruising and daily life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CRAIG M.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2024
Verified Review

My 2024 Hyundai Kona

I like the styling and color of my new Kona very much. I like the Hyundai Warranty. I have had a problem with my new car, but Hyundai has responded to it very quickly. All in all it is a very good SUV for the money
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IE
gravatar
Iokapeta E.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2024
Verified Review

very good, love it

When entering the building, I was greeted friendly by an associate and then I was introduced to a sales representative (AJ); he walked me through the process and explained the benefits of a new Hyundai. The sales representative also showed me the new version of a 2024 Hyundai Kona which is a little bigger than the Hyundai Kona 2022 I had. The car looks nice inside and out; the screen has my name on it, that makes the car mine
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JAMES W.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2024
Verified Review

Loving my new ride

I swapped a 2020 Elantra Limited, Red, for my 2024 "yellow highlighter" Kona SEL with convenience package. I did give up some convenience features but they were not worth the 10 percent pricing differential. I'm happy with what I have. A home link mirror and parking assist would be nice features, my checking account appreciates the 25% per month difference.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RICHARD J.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2024
Verified Review

My new Kona

I like the Nissan Rogue a little better. But I do like the Hyundai warranty and complimentary services (Navigation for 36 months, and free oil changes for 36 months) provided with my lease. It saves me the extra expense.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARIAMA A.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2024
Verified Review

Take Another Look!!!

Please do not let the "size" fool you...take another look and see how the 2024 Kona has the most futuristic features of most vehicles in its class. The vehicle protection plan at no additional cost is a BIG plus along with the Blue Link system that provides help in an instant. TAKE ANOTHER LOOK!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2024
Verified Review

Recommend this vehicle

My 2024, Kona SEL is a great interior upgrade from my 2020 Tucson SEL and I really enjoyed my Tucson. A lot of extra features for this price range. Great vehicle for one or two person family. I recommend a test drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SHEILA L.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2024
Verified Review

I LOVE MY KONA!

This vehicle is comfortable and I’m 5’10”. Great gas mileage, stylish, and rides well. Probably my favorite. I’ve owned 3 Tucson’s, 1 SONATA and 1 ELANTRA. HYUANDI is a great value for the price. Hope to trade again in 2025 for another KONA!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CLARENCE P.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2024
Verified Review

great kona redesign

This Kona is a excellent ride quality, appearance is new and futuristic. The safety is important in this family car and they did very well. The infotainment and tech is amazing They knocked it out of the park with safety and tech! This is going to be the leading top SUV in its demanding segment
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVE H.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2024
Verified Review

Fun to drive, love the turbo

The car feels agile steering is responsive ride is unremarkable, not heavy just nimble. I do notice the turbo lag,but I have less than a thousand miles on it and so just not a lot of experience to say that the lag is problematic. I’ve read that some people complain of cabin road noise and I notice it but it just isn’t an issue with me. With only 823 miles on the clock there isn’t anything to complain about,but…..the electronics of the car are over my head. The owners manual is the size of a bible. I have the Kona N and it is worth every penny. It’s quick, nimble and fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Marcia F.
2024 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/27/2024

Cramped & Horrible Bluetooth Connectivity

I am so sorry we bought this car. The only good thing about it is it looks really good and it has bright collars. It is small cramps Top of the car is surrounded that when you put paddle boards or a ski rack on top you have to place the cross bar is very close 21 another. Every single time I get into the car I have to reconnect my phone. It doesn't seem to allow 2 drivers To have equal footing when pairing devices. Hyundai tried to appeal to every single person in the world therefore making the system so complicated no one can use it With ease. I went to the dealer and called the Hyundai blue link and they couldn't even figure it out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DONNA C.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2024
Verified Review

great

i think this car is great i love the car i have not figured out all the buttons yet! the red is beautiful and just what i was looking for the buying experience was hassle free and the salesman was easy to talk to
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
REBECCA L.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/26/2024
Verified Review

Terrible Connectivity

If you want a connected car with the app, this is not the car. Serious software issues with this car. Otherwise a good car. It drives nice and and is comfortable. The software issues could only be solved with a thumb drive gigantic update that could only be figured out with Reddit. Dealer couldn't do it. And you cannot use BlueLink without signing up for Verizon wireless hot spot and agreeing to pay for overages.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 04/26/2024 02:18 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

GK
gravatar
GREGORY K.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2024
Verified Review

Nice looking car, good quality, competitive price, excellent gas mileage.

Nice looking car inside and out, excellent gas mileage (sticker stated 25 mpg in the city and 26 mpg on the highway. On average I get 29 mpg in the city and 34 mpg on the highway. Much more interior room that last year's model. I'm 6'2", 230# and I actually have to pull the driver's seat forward to be comfortable. Hatchback storage has much more room that last year's model. I like the new digital dashboard, easy to use. Smooth and very quiet driving, lots of new safety features, like steering wheel vibration alerts when other vehicles are approaching. Decent price. I'm a Kona fan... 2nd Kona in 3 years; both models look great. I wish Hyundai hadn't raised the price. Last year's Kona was $19,000 (mid-rage feature vehicle), this years' Kona is $29,000 (lowest feature vehicle).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARCIA M.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2024
Verified Review

Long time Hyundai owner

Have owned this brand since 1985 to include Excel,Sonata, Santa Fe, Tiburon, Veloster, Elantra and Konas. Love love 2024 Kona . Probably one of the most loyal customers. My dealership and I have a close bond as well due to loyalty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JENNIFER H.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2024
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

The 2024 Kona which I purchased in January 2024 is a great car to drive. The safety features are a big help as you get older, (I am almost 76). It is easy to get in and out of and all the features are within easy reach. I had no difficulty understanding how to use anything and the navigation system screen is perfectly placed to see without taking your eyes off the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CYNTHIA M.
2024 Hyundai Kona
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2024
Verified Review

Great car!

Zippy little car. All the bells and whistles. Good gas milage. I wish it had a 16 gal gas tank rather than the 12.4 it has but I make it work.Fun to drive. Dealer made it really easy, and stress free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 266 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(128 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3977 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(190 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1622 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4210 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1368 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores