Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

MN
gravatar
Martha N.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

Great small car for me and my dog. Affordable, lots of safety features, gets good gas mileage, and doesn’t take up alot of space in my garage. I like the style of the car and the interior is very comfortable with plenty of storage in the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jeffrey M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Excellent SUV!!!

I have always had a Hyundai vehicle since 2008, and the Kona SUV since 2019. And, I traded that one in for a 2022 model. And, as before, I love this SUV!! It is even better than the Kona that I had before. I really enjoy everything about the SUV. I would, and I have recommended this vehicle to others, as well as Hyundai in general. As, I think they make the best vehicles out there with the best warranty!!! You will be very happy with Hyundai vehicles!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Eric R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

My Kona is Super Cool

Love the looks, how it rides, gas consumption and most importantly the wonderful follow up the team at Napleton have done in the past few weeks since my purchase. From sales to finance they really are helpful. Keep up the good work!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PRICE P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Overall not bad

Good vehicle for new college students. Nice features and good gas mileage. Wish it had more room inside for storage. Good handling. Wish it came with larger tires. Engine start stop feature is always on and must be turned off with every use, which is a little annoying
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jaeran C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Excellent choice

I satisfied Size, smooth driving, design, power of engine . It has wide view. This car doesn't have the high trim but contains essential functions. When I search for cars, I needed blind spot, I had limited trim car. Even though it's not the limited adition, it has functions what I want to have it. It is perfect car for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KENNETH C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Nice car, dealer was not an a-hole

Nice car, reasonably comfortable. Historically reliable (this is our 2nd Kona). Unfortunately, AWD was not available at a price I could afford, but FWD gets the job done. 10 year warranty, 3 year maintenance are nice features, as was )% interest.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JAMES W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

Kona

Great little car. It has some small issues in the driver assist and engine stop-start features but outside of that it's excellent. Taken in on a couple road trips already and it has performed wonderfully.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AMY L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2021
Verified Review

My friend and I went to the Hyundai dealer in San Jose CA after a busy an tired day. I intended to check out the kona limited but ended up with Nline due to their nice exterior design and especially in white -my favorite car color.

I have purchase the kona Nline for only about a month now and I have been loved the car so far. The exterior design is so super cool that matching well with my personality per my friend. The car performances are also smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MARIANNA F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Wonderful Vehicle

Great thought put into engineering and designing this particular model, safety features, sound, steering, brakes, color. Perfect. Had the same model, just a 2019 and knew I wanted a higher end version
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VICTOR B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

This is a very good vehicle. It drives beautifully. It has lots of power. It looks terrific, like a sport vehicle. The inside is very comfortable. The radio is very clear, and shows the name of the song, the singer, and shows a photo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive

Fun to drive, great gas milage, great safety features, turbo gets you going, seems to have some turbo lag when pulling out. Interior room is on the small side, however comfortable for driver and passenger, Love the digital display!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Sherry H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Extremely satisfied

I've purchased three cars through South Bay Hyundai. Never disappointed the Sonata, Elantra and now the Kona. The salesmen and sales manager are all great. And they all go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure you're needs are met. I will forever be a South Bay Hyundai customer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JUSTIN W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Excitement to disappointment

My wife fell in love with the Kona. It had all the things we normally hadn’t gotten in our other vehicles since we always bought older used cars, never wanting to get under a big payment. We’re at a point in our life where having a family friendly, safe, dependable vehicle is much more important than some of the savings of buying the typical used vehicle we always had in the past so I decided it was time to have a new vehicle for the first time ever and it made her very happy. Overall the car is great but we’ve only owned it about a month and the steering wheel leather is starting to peel, paint on the front bumper is delaminating, and it wasn’t a cheap vehicle. MSRP was 30k and times being what they are today that’s basically what we paid minus a military rebate of $500. I was presented with a value product and unfortunately it has disappointed me. Knowing What I know now I prob would’ve stayed away from a Hyundai product like I had always done but I gave it a shot. Im an adult, I made the decision so there’s no one else to blame here. Hopefully the dealership will back up the warranty, have everything fixed and rein-still some confidence back in my decision, at which time I will gladly change my review, until then this is how I’m feeling before I have even made my first payment on a brand new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARRIE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

I would recommend to another

good style, good performance, maybe some more R and D on the awd system and the transmission. that is the only areas that I see being a problem with the car. Looks good, good gas millage and price was right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KIM C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

BEST CAR EVER!!!!

I had a Kona and traded it in...worst choice ever!!! I bought a 2021 Fern Kona and I get complimented on both the color (so unique) and the body style wherever I go. Such a fun, fast (turboed!!) car to drive, love my Kona!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Elisa S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2021
Verified Review

veryhaqppy with my purchase.

not a good time to total a car, selection was very lmited, however i am extremely happy with the vehicle i was able to purchase and would not hesitate to recommend a kona to anyone wishing to purchase a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SERGIO M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

A better car than I thought it would be.

I bought this vehicle to replace a Nissan truck. After spending $2k to get it fixed, I took it back one and a half weeks later. The local dealer then send a salesman to tell me he could get me a new vehicle at a price even with a person with a head injury would know it was not true. In the end, I found out that it would cost me another $5k to get the truck fixed. I started to look for a replacement and found a Hyundai dealership. I decided to give Hyundai a try. So far, I don't have any regrets.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRENDA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

Best Car I've Ever Owned!

I highly recommend the '22 Hyundai Kona SEL. It is a fabulous crossover and perfect for Maine winters. The AWD feature is fabulous. Comfortable, stylish, safe and economical! Hyundai did a fabulous job redesigning this vehicle. The safety ratings are great and it's a blast to drive! To date this is the best vehicle that I have ever owned/leased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JUSTEN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

Awesome car

The car is great only thing would be if the trunk is bigger by a few inches that way you could put a stroller in and still be able to foodshop at the same time without having to lower on of the seats of take the hatchback off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AZ
gravatar
ALI Z.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

Loving the Kona!

I enjoy driving this car as my daily, lots of really cool features such as drive assist and the overall styling of it. Feels really sturdy and was exactly what I was looking for in terms of size and the technology implemented into it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 841 - 860 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Brandfon Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2136 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(136) ReScores