Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

ED
gravatar
ERNEST D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2021
Verified Review

Very fun to drive with a spacious interior

I have really enjoyed my new Kona nline. It’s very fast and fun to drive. It’s very spacious inside for a compact SUV. Perfect for the wife and I. She really enjoys driving it also. I do wish it had a heated steering wheel but it does have seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Rochelle C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

So far I love driving it.Great car for a short person.

The car is real easy to drive;it handles beautifully. Has some real neat features on it which is by my choice.It rides real smooth even over rough roads.It is a great car especially for short people; I can see over the stirring wheel and I like sitting high in the seat.It has great pick-up and I like it because it is a smaller version of a large SUV. Gets good mileage and the choice of colors are very pleasing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROBERT W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Vehicle Review

The car is more than adequate and the gas mileage is as good as advertised. Comfort is as good as expected for this size scar with the package it came with. The car is almost exactly what we expected it to be and serves the purpose for which it was purchased -- high mileage for short trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEVEN C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

The car fills my needs and is fun to drive vehicle

The car is a fun to drive vehicle. Saves on fuel. Plan to have son inherit when used and paid off. This is a first with Hyundai, was interested in the Tucson, but none were available when purchasing sue to pandemic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

The car is beautiful and fun to drive. It gets excellent gas milage and has many automatic features. The Dealer found the car I wanted from another dealership and had it transported immediately. The purchase process was smooth. The only issue is the blue tooth not properly communicating with my android phone but admittedly I haven't finished figuring it out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
colin w.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021

Hyundai has won me over again! Great compact suv

Sexy looks, Compact, yet just the right size, powerful enough for everyday driving, and most importantly, very safe but also adventurous and fun to drive. Will be getting a kona electric in 3 years after my lease is up on my 2022 kona limited.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VK
gravatar
Veronica K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2021
Verified Review

In love

As soon as I got in it to test drive, I knew this was the car for me. Easy to drive and very comfortable! Now I find reasons and excuses to just get in my car and drive. The leather interior is great quality. Everything is easy to use and extremely easy to learn.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
THEODORA W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2021
Verified Review

I love my Kona, it is great to drive and is smaller than the Tuscon I leased last time.

The Kona is a great car, perfect for me. I had a Tuscon before and did not really need a big car as my family has gotten smaller. The Kona is a perfect size for my needs at this time. It is great to drive and easy to park and has so many new features for safety that ease my mind when on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CLAUDE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

Had a good experience

I have had a good experience with the kona on two long drives one in adverse conditions at night the car held the road well and the lights shown the road way very well and it handled well in a heavy rain storm. plan on taking it on a long road trip in the spring to Nevada . with ice and snow and a w d it handles great steers well . Like the CAR.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Donald G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

So many safety features

This car is a work of art, the back-up camera is assume.. Sometimes I missed my other car, but the more I drive Kona the more I enjoy having made my selection, praying that the car gives me many years of service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
Gary B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona

One word tells it All AWESOME Great Technology Rides Great Drives Great Awesome Gas Mileage Over 40 Miles Per Gallon Great Design Love the Screen Size Very Reasonable Pricing Lots of Room Space Overall Great Vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BIR S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2021
Verified Review

I love this car, lots of safety features on this price compare to other car makers.

I love this car, lots of safety features on this price compare to other car makers. I love this car, lots of safety features on this price compare to other car makers. I love this car, lots of safety features on this price compare to other car makers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DEANNA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2021
Verified Review

Kona - A good buy

I have been very pleased with my Kona. It is comfortable inside and fun to drive. The gas mileage is a plus. I drive mostly in smart mode to save on gas, but when needed I switch to sport mode and it still doesn't guzzle gas, but gives you the pep when you need it. I am impressed with all the features (as is everyone that rides in it), you definitely get every bang out of your buck when it comes to the features. The Hyundai dealership was professional, knowledgeable and honest, it was a pleasant experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Linda W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2021
Verified Review

Totally wonder experience at Daytona Hyundai. Larry was a great sales person.we have gotten our last 4 cars there.

Love my kona,handles great.enjoy all the safety features.love the heated seats,sunroof.the sound on radio is really good.the car almost drives it self.plenty of trunk room.i enjoy driving it to work everyday.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHELLE R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2021
Verified Review

Pleased with 2022 Hyundai Kona

Love this car......great gas milage.....lots of great features.......very good backseat leg room for a small vehicle.....back seats fold down and there is a lot of cargo space if needed.....exterior design is very nice.....sharp little car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2021
Verified Review

Kona Review

Great Sub-compact SUV. For someone who has never had a SUV, this is a great starter. It doesn't have a lot of storage space so if your looking for storage space then this isn't your model to . It's a great car to get around and the features are awesome!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CINDY F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2021
Verified Review

Kona 2022

Bobby Raines was very knowledgeable about the Kona 2022 I purchased. I have enjoyed the Kona a lot. It drives and handle great. I am satisfied with my purchase of the Kona 2022. The warranty is the best in the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
SHAINA N.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Fun little vehicle that'll get you everywhere you need to go

So far a great little car. Lacks a bit on storage space but otherwise it's everything I need it to be. Upgraded speakers are nice, but need more power and the bad from the subwoofer doesn't fill in the low notes as well as it could.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
Jim V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/14/2021

Noisy, transmission issues and leaks.

The fuel injectors make a super loud noise, the transmission moan when cold, especially downhill, and the radiator failed with a major leak. It is a new car and I am holding my breath to see what fails next.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JAMES V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Fuel injector noise, transmission noise, failed radiator with major leak.

I have never had so many problems with a brand new car. I am afraid to drive it. I love the concept. The transmission is sketchy, the coolant system is faulty, the fuel injection system is super noisy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 861 - 880 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Brandfon Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2136 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(136) ReScores