Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

JR
gravatar
JEREMY R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

Zippy little crossover

Zippy little crossover. Great fuel economy. All wheel drive capability is great for adverse weather conditions. All controls are easily accessible. Great driver control features for the different performance levels of the transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WAYNE W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2021
Verified Review

New and First Hyundai

The wife wanted a new car that was smaller, driver seat was higher and was blue.We bought the Kona based on high reviews. It had all the safety features I wanted. It meet the needs we had in a small suv.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KEITH C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2021
Verified Review

Nice little car.

I bought this car new. I've only put 700 miles on it but I'm loving it. I'm not sure how the durability will be but so far everything works as expected and I couldn't be happier. Great fuel economy and plenty of get up and go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
SANDRA Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

All the Safety Technology Included

Great small sized compact SUV. Surrounded with safety features alerting you to cars in your blind spots, alerting you to driving in thr lines, and even alerting you when the stopped car in front of you resume when you haven't noticed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAVID R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

What can I say I have a car that’s right now and the paint sucks

Before you buy one of these vehicles you better check everything don’t be like me and just assume everything’s OK now I have a car the paint will fail because of the way it was prepared this just shows how much pay for a car don’t be taken And by the people smiling at the dealership check the vehicle check it check it check it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ANN J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/05/2021

Nice car, bad media system

I've driven the 2019 Hyundai Kona for a couple of years and I really like the car. It has great gas mileage, handles pretty good and it's comfortable. The brakes get grabby when it's cold. I have to be careful not to jolt the car at stops on a cold morning. The biggest flaw of the 2019 Kona is the media system. It's kind of bad. The radio controls are all in a touch screen so I have to take my gloves off to use the scan button which I use alot. There are a lot of physical buttons on the media center that I do not use at all. The layout needs some work. The system has a lot of click through barriers for importing music from your phone and the apps for bluetooth control are prohibitively difficult. I have not used the bluetooth for phone calls. Twice in one year the radio has become unresponsive. I cannot turn the volume down or up, I cannot turn the radio chanel or turn it off. This is a big deal when the radio is blasting at highway volume when you are stopped at a red light. The radio did not turn off when I turned the car off for a full 10 minutes. This is probably draining the battery. On the whole, it's a nice car, but the media system sucks pretty hard
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
Elissa F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2021
Verified Review

Perfection

This is the perfect small suv for my family! I purchased this vehicle a little over a week ago ans I don't know how I ever lived without remote start and heated seats! The drive is so smooth and all the extra features are great! From the android auto to the lane assist, I love it all!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
Alexander A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2021
Verified Review

New vehicle

great buy for it's price. You are getting exactly what you are paying for. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KRINAL P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2021
Verified Review

Feedback

Overall its good.just some issue i notice is with brake and steering wheel when we press brake and do reverse or turn left or right. and turn steering wheel. And less cargo space. Also with my new car i am not given any floor mats aor first aid kit though paying $28K+
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRUCE B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2021
Verified Review

Good value for price

It is fun to drive, and I really like the safety features and the technology on it. It gets good mileage, and also fits in smaller places like a sedan, with the benefit of being set up higher like a SUV. Two of the colors are very distinct (and pretty) surf blue and teal isle. It has enough height that my service dog fits comfortably in it. Overall, I think it is a good car for it's value. :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LAURA A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2021
Verified Review

I don't understand this question. Sorry

fun little car, not a lot of storage on the inside however we did purchased with a roof rack (an have not used that as of yet). I do wish there was a moon roof (I had one in my last car and I miss it ALOT). I wish the bright lights at night were brighter (the old you get your eyes suck!!)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BROWN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2021
Verified Review

I love my Hundai!

I love Hyundai’s. I have been driving them for the past ten years. I have owned a 2011 Santa Fe. Then I got a 2014 Tucson. Then I got a 2017 Santa Fe. I am now driving a 2022 Kona. I recommend the Hyundai brand to everyone I know.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANDREA P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/20/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona N

Working safety features was a must when car was bought. FCA and AEB was intermittent. No homelink as was told. The car is no longer operational. Release of paperwork and title is taking longer than usual.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZJ
gravatar
ZEBEDEE J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2021
Verified Review

Comfortable

The handling of this vehicle is exceptional. Features on this vehicle are a plus Like remote start and Blue link. Backup camera is a plus for safety. Comfortable seating is also a plus Plenty of leg room in front sitting area
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NANCY W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Small SUV with sporty kick to it;but,great gas mileage. Perfect for me. Love to color red and will lease another vehicle, most likely a Kona. Burdick Hyundai dealership is customer friendly and aklways assists when needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MURRAY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Experience at dealership excellent and sales person excellent

Really like everything about vehicle except the steering being too loose and the occasional pull to the right or left when driving at medium - high rate of speed. The car is not hard to control but when it happens it's unexpected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHELLE M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Overall pretty satisfied.

This vehicle is a subcompact. Comfort reflects that. I think Hyundai has done very well with the styling and with all the entertainment features. Seats are a bit stiff for me and there is very little interior storage. The exterior looks absolutely w wonderful, sporty even. The grill and. black side trim make it stand out nicely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DALE K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Best Decision Ever!

I’m so happy with my decision to lease this car. It is a joy to drive. I did my research online, & realized what a quality vehicle this is for the money. I was also swayed by Hyundai’s offer of 3-year 36,000 mile free maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DOROTHY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona

I really enjoy my new Kona and happy with my decision to purchase. I would recommend it to everyone looking for a crossover. It is fun to drive. I love the way it looks and drives so nicely. Its not too big or too small. it's just right ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BETTY B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2021
Verified Review

Great driving experience

Great driving experience. Handles very well and safety features make driving a real pleasure. Infotainment system is easy to use. Radio sound is excellent. Love remote start using Bluelink. Headlights are so bright that they make night driving comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 901 - 920 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Brandfon Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2136 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(136) ReScores