Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

AS
gravatar
AMBURGY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

It was a easy purchase , the gentleman that helped me was very nice and answered all questions I had .

I would buy this vehicle again. Very comfortable , my family is very satisfied with this vehicle and thought overall it would be the best for me , also liked the the ratings this vehicle has . Also the overall style and the coms. It’s so easy to drive , it’s so enjoyable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAMELA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Totally satisfied

Excellent service,great communication,value for the money.Some of the best ratings consumer..Safety features above what any other make offered.I shopped the market gmc,ford,chevy,honda,toyota and jeep none can match the Warranty offered by Hyundai,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Malena A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Love to drive

My first brand new car at 46. I absolutely love my Kona. She's white with black trim. Sporty to look at. More fun to drive. Handles well when driving. Careful, you will be going 50mph in a 35 zone.? Not a plushie interior but very comfortable. Plenty of room as well for a tall person. Also very good on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DIANA T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Beautiful car

Very impressed by quality and comfort of vehicle. We love driving this vehicle and recommend it to anyone l looking for a reliable quiet dependable vehicle. Plenty of safety features also easy to use controles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHELLE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Great Price for Quality SUV

Best small size SUV. Great warranty. An abundance of features. In a market where a decently loaded SUV is priced over 30k Hyundai has outdone itself with the Kona! And UNDER 30k and mine has all the bells, whistles and moon roof with rack! An affordable small size suv with loads of extras.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHARON C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car for the money

We bought a 2022 Kona N Line largely to get a 2nd car. Previously we had a 2019 Honda HRV that was totaled in late 2020 and have been getting by on a 2009 Honda Fit but as things are opening up we needed a 2nd car again. This car surprised me with its peppy performance with a small engine. I was also pleased with the initial build quality with solid doors and good sound insulation for subcompact SUV. The feature set including 9 inch infotainment screen, fully digital instrument cluster, CarPlay, voice control, remote starting, phone app control remote lock and start are quite a treat for a subcompact SUV. Also the adaptive cruise control is quite good. Very fun to drive with the 195 hp engine on the NLine trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DIEGO B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Great Car

I like A lot.. just I think I'm paying too much for the lease ,.. but what can I do ... Dealers don't offer better options .. Its completely sub real website offers compared with the dealer's prices .. more than double ,.. not fear
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JON T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive with plenty of features

So many features packed into this car, and it is a lot of fun to drive. The 2022 is a major refinement over previous versions. It is obvious Hyundai paid close attention to the details when redesigning the Kona. I could not find another car at this price that could match all the features Hyundai includes with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Charles S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

Loaded with safe driving technology. Didn’t expect that in a moderately priced small vehicle. Ride, handling and finish were better than expected.

It will take a while to be completely comfortable with all that technology. But it is worth the effort. The Apple Car Play and all the other Blue Link, navigation, accident avoidance, autonomous and blue tooth tech off is very state of the art. Well done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VF
gravatar
Virginia F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

Noise control

At first I was not satisfied with the interior noises but once I discovered the noise control section my opinion changed completely. This feature is most important in the Kona due to rough road conditions I’m now enjoying my new vehicle even though the comfort isn’t like my Hyundai Sonata I loved so much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Robert C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona has latest safety features!

We are very happy with our Hyundai Kona. It has all the latest safety features. It is not hard to learn about these, especially with the helpful manual and the helpful sales associate. The car handles very well. It has greater pickup than our previous car and a smoother ride. It is a great size for parking, yet has plenty of room inside the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2021
Verified Review

Outstanding vehicle

The Kona is a great value and the quality of the vehicle is outstanding…The dashboard layout is perfect and it makes it easy to access any Of the features extensive features very easily without distracting from the road…overall it’s an amazing car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PHILIP R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2021
Verified Review

Really like my Kona despite a few issues. Had a paint blemish such as a foreign object was on the metal prior to being painted causing a small bump. Also the gas filler door does not open wide enough to easily hold the cap in its holder while leaving enough room to easily accomodate the gas pump nozzle in the filler hole.

Nice vehicle for my first introdution to an SUV. Peppy, fun to drive, quiet operation and engine. I was looking for a small SUV, Tried the Nissan KIcks, but that has only a 1.6 litre engine and front wheel drive while the Kona has a 2.0 Litre engine and all wheel drive and there is a world of difference with the Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ALAN J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2021
Verified Review

Overall it isn't too bad. Definitely room for improvement

Tech package should be available on all models and not just the top. Otherwise the car is amazing. Lots of space in the front. Love the wireless charging spot. Needs to have a larger cubby to store items in. Middle console also needs to be a little bigger. Awkward size to put anything in it. Back seats have absolute trash for leg room if the person sitting up front is tall. Trunk has perfect space for groceries. Dash screen could be a little bigger. I love the lane keeping but do not like how much it hugs the left side of the road so closely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
Evgeny C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

Too expensive, beautiful, many features, no VCC, no room for luggage, bad engine

Only highest, most expensive Kona has SCC. Even what i bought is too expensive. Engine is weak and eat too much gas - prbbly bkz im used to Honda engines Only had it for a week - prbbly would used to it and engine with time would be better. I'm very disappointed with my new Kona purchase, because it hasn't smart cruise control (SCC) It has other nice smart features - i.e. said that front car already departure, control the lines - so it sees everything. Sales did tell me that I can drive it semi handless - when did try to do that on highway almost had a crash as was sure that SCC in there. Couldn't imagine when bought this 2022 car that it hasn't SCC. Most likely, if did know that, wouldn't buy it, as my wife bought 4 years ago new 2018 Honda Fit with SCC and cost more than 10k less.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CHRISTA F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2021
Verified Review

Great experience.

I had a great experience purchasing a vehicle from this dealership. The process was stress free and pleasant. Sam was very thorough and knowledgeable. He was able to find us the perfect first car for our daughter that suited our needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FRED W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2021
Verified Review

This car seems to be well built.

Issues I have is that even with the driver assist turned off, the car seem to want to steer itself. Also, the engine control of shutting off at stop signs and signal lights is not working properly. With the feature turned on, it doesn't shut down the engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAELE R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

Surprized

The Knoa is a great small suv with great gas milage 30+. Handles really well and can get up to speed easly for getting into traffic. More room then it looks like, that is seatting and carring things in back. Have only driven about 3k miles but feels really nice and road niose is low enough so you can hear people talking or listing to the radio. The Knoa moves around nicely in traffic or on one lane roads. The side mirros help keeping the dead spot on sides of car you can see. It lights up and beeps at you letting you know not to move over either side. Love the back up, it also beeps when cars or people are around you as you back up. I love the way the car shines and looks good just setting there. The TECH stuff is great, way above me yet am getting better at it, they {dealers} should tell you more about this. If you looking for a car to get better milage and fun to drive this Kona is something that you should take a good look at. Have not enjoyed drive a car as much sence I drove my my 350Z. Yes its fun, not as fast but very enjoyable. Worth a good look !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
Loran A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

A lot of car for the money!

We were interested in the Kona because it comes standard with so many safety features and that was important to us. What was a bit of a surprise was the quality of the fit and finish, the detail and most importantly the ride. It rides like a vehicle one would expect to pay a lot more money for. Excellent value, safety and feel. We're very pleased with our purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LEONARD K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car, fun to drive

Kona N is perfect for what we wanted. It is stylish, has adequate interior storage, handles well and has had no problems since purchase.Mileage has outperformed my expectation at 33 to 35 mpg in combined city/highway driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 941 - 960 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Brandfon Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2136 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(136) ReScores