Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

Reviews


VH
gravatar
VICTORIA H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

gas mileage is not what I would expect. Rear hatch does NOT open indepently

I told the dealer and my husband no several times. Husband looking at vehicles I wanted a truck. The lake house does not have a hyundai dealership, does a toyota. My Veloseter broke down out there and no one would service it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
THOMAS P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

I like it very much but some items in the vehicle are glitchy.

overall the Vehicle is great but every now and then the Bluetooth will disconnect. ill get a random notification say that my door has open when it hasn't. i can't update my Navigation system. the speaker raddle a little. my phone will disconnect from the stereo randomly even if I'm connect to it with a usb cord. also the emergency brakes doesn't always engage and the auto shut off doesnt always shut off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/12/2022 10:15 AM
Nothing is more important than the safety of Hyundai customers. If you have any questions or concerns about Hyundai vehicles, please contact our customer connect center at (800) 633-5151. ^cc

MT
gravatar
Marissa T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/20/2022

Technical issues

I’ve had my car for over a year. Loved it from the moment I looked at it. Now I’m having serious issues with my CarPlay randomly disconnecting, my charging pad not working, and my phone not even charging when it’s plugged it (I’ve tried multiple cables). My car will randomly jerk me to the left lane when I was perfectly in the lane not over any lines. The bad aspects of the car are starting to outweigh the good aspects of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JANET R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

I have the only lemon

Very Disappointed! Brand new 2022 Hyundai Kona. I've had transmission errors from the beginning. Each time an error message displays there's a problem. Each repair time has progressed, last time it took 3 weeks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/23/2022 08:46 AM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

EM
gravatar
ELLAH M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

We settled

Was not worth the money. Car dealerships are downright evil. We bought the car because we were desperate and we needed to, and they added on a 14% APR. Turning a $15k car into a $30k car, essentially doubling the price. They talk up this car, but the features that make it worth it are extra money to add on- and it takes longer to get your vehicle because they need to install the BS. I don't even have seat warmers, a passenger seat adjustment. Moving on to the real problems: first of all, drive assist was literally invented to kill you. It should be attempted murder. Drive assist has successfully ran me off the road twice within the last 2 months of having this car. It will literally fight you for the steering wheel. Another thing, the phone projection crap sucks. It would be really cool if it weren't such a pain to navigate connected devices, switching them, disconnecting them. I wouldn't recommend this car, because it relies too heavily on safety features. It is so safe that it could literally kill you because it thinks it detects you going over a line when you're not and effectively runs you right into another car or a road barrier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/10/2022 02:53 PM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

DP
gravatar
Devon P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Not Happy

Gas is great. The braking system is extremely annoying. Lane Assistance is terrible, the car pulls you and doesn’t let you control it. It’s very dangerous. And I wouldn’t get another car if it has this feature
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/31/2022 08:57 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

BI
gravatar
BERNADETTE I.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Good car for the money

Good value - good value for the money. I guess I was spoiled having previously owned 3 Santa Fe's. It's a decent car for the price but I am concerned with the quality of the driver seat fabric which is wearing out in the first few months I had the car. Not good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/31/2022 09:55 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

JG
gravatar
JILL G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Stylish and fuel efficient

The Kona is very sporty looking with many great features. It gets great highway mileage. The trunk area is a little small. The only issue I have with the vehicle is it’s sluggish upon acceleration and sometimes lunges.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/03/2022 02:15 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

FB
gravatar
FINN B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

2022 Kona

Cute exterior design and great interior. Car has a lot of problems though. Dealership difficult to deal with. Always have to make appointment for service which sucks. They charge for intermittent services such as 15,000 mi checkup and price goes up from there. I feel it should be included in warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/20/2023 07:33 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Finn. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

CT
gravatar
CLARENCE T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Somewhat happy

Salesman need more training . Options were not as promised. Salesman was not knowledgeable of the car’s features. Was told car was blue link capable and this model is not. Month’s of trying to get it to work and then told not a option on this model. Salesman stated all vehicles from Hyundai were equipped
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/23/2023 07:47 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Clarence. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you.

SR
gravatar
SILVA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Silvia Rodriguez

Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BETHE M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2021
Verified Review

Love

Its a perfect car for my daughter! I love the safety features! It is easy to drive , easy to figure out the technology. It keeps the kids driving safely and keep you in your lane. I love the bright blue color!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
ANDREW V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/15/2021
Verified Review

Great car…terrible paint j

Love the car…paint is terrible. Came from dealer with scratches where plastics were removed. Scratches on side of car. No shine. Very dull. Drives great!! Interior is awesome and lots of room. Safety features are top notch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DANIEL G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/27/2021
Verified Review

n/a

it is a nice car. I dont know if the best but is ok.. Ďdddddddsseeeessesssssdddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddeeeddddddxdddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PAULINE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2021
Verified Review

Good purchase

This vehicle drives well. The sound system is good. Easy access to controls. Fun to drive. Excellent appearance. The color is very nice. Very good mileage. Plenty of interior leg room. Interior is laid out very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MICHAEL K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2021
Verified Review

Safe and reliable

Bought this car for my college daughter. She picked it out, and I confirmed with online research that it was worth buying. It’s safe, reliable, and she likes all the modern amenities. Bergstrom Victory Lane imports in Wisconsin was a great dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Sean M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/08/2021
Verified Review

close to perfect.

they put together some great features. but missed a few. overall for the price you can't do better IMO. android auto and seat and mirror position memory would have hit all the buttons for me. opt for the higher horsepower engine if you can. the base model with the automatic felt too slow and mushy to me. the handling is very nice and tight for such a tall vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VICTORIA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

all was good. There is always room for improvement.

none. ....n............o......................n........................e ...n.............o.....................n.........................e ......n...............o................n........................e
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARIE T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

Cruise control does not maintain the speed it set at

Love everything about the cruise control. Don’t know why it Hass to be 200 characters for an answer. I can’t think of anything else to say besides what I’ve already said. This is very irritating to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Carol C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

it's fine

i traded in a veloster to find another vehicle more suitable. i had viewed online the Kona. during visit to dealership i told salesman what features i was interested in. would you believe they had a 2022 kona with every single feature i wanted right down to the color. i did not test drive but i did get in and out with ease (i'm 69). the only complaint i have is with the computer screen and all it can do. i do not have a cell phone so all that stuff to program is a waste to me. i would have liked a trip route map. nope not able to have w/out a cell phone. i truly miss a disc player. ah to listen to stevie nicks cranked up. the car manuel looks foreboding it's over an inch thick. my brain will go in overload if i read it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Brandfon Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2136 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(136) ReScores