Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1220 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1220 Reviews)

CD
gravatar
CRYSTAL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Great little AWD vehicle with great gas mileage

If you are looking for a Sporty AWD crossover that gets great gas milage, look no further. This vehicle has tons of head and leg room for my 6'2 husband while fitting my 92 pound boxer in the back seat as well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICHELLE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Kona

Disappointed that two items did not work in my vehicle when it was brand new I definitely wouldn’t recommend this vehicle and feel that it was over priced. The item should’ve been working when I bought the vehicle and should’ve been tested before it was sold us a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/02/2023 02:17 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Michelle. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

RS
gravatar
R VLADIMIR S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

We have enjoyed driving the Hyundai

Hyundai Kona is a very good car for the price. It handles well. Visibility is excellent. Adjusting the mirror is easy. Filling the car with gas is easy. What else there to say other than we like the Hyundai Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LYNETTE M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Fun car

This is my second Kona. Great road performance overall. Cargo space isn't great, but is comfortable for passengers. Safety features and warranty are the main reasons I bought this car and I'm happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILL W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona 2022

Loved the car at first and had no problems. Gets around 35 MPG average which is great for a long commute to work. Started having engine problems after 25,000 miles. It should be covered under warranty once I take it in, but I am very hesitant about how long this car will last me because of this issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AUDREY L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2023
Verified Review

Great, enjoy the size, but still AWD

I enjoy the size, comfort, lights for night driving, radio, newer technology, seats, can raise the seat. I wished I had the option to get heated seats, but without all the other options that I didn’t need or spend more money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SYDNEY D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

My New Kona

Great car! Great Value for My Money. The car takes too long to heat up when temp is below 40 degrees. Overall the car is of exceptional quality. i would likely buy the car again and I love the warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
STEPHANIE L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2023
Verified Review

I love my Kona

I have loved thos car since the first test drive. I have not had any trouble out of this car. It's fun to drive. The color is pretty unique. I'm still not sure I've used all the fancy features it has and I've been in the car for a year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AMY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

Midnight Rider

Love my Kona & Love Kyrstal at Vero Beach Hyundai who sold it to me. My grandsons love the car too and named it Klifford . We have had great road trips in it and look fwd to many more. We love all its safety feautures.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARRIE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

This is one of the best cars I have leased. I have leased many cars (mostly Fords) but I'm very happy with my Kona! We are a Hyundai Family and we will continue to be a Hyundai family. Hyundai 112 is the best!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAWN B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Love the car,fun to drive

I enjoy driving this car. It is just the right size for me. Very good gas mileage. Comfortable for a small car. Many nice features. Lot of technical options, good sound from the radio. Fits well in my garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TZ
gravatar
THOMAS Z.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Kona is a little beast!

When first leasing a Kona it was because my fiancé was having trouble getting in and out of her Elantra, that she loved. She needed something up off the ground more. The Kona was it. It had everything she wanted plus more. She feels safer driving it as well. It has some pep to move along the freeway at 70mph without feeling like it's straining. Braking is easy and the automatic brake system is nice. All in all, the Kona is just the right size for her to drive to the store, doctor visits, or longer trips if needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KZ
gravatar
KAREN Z.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

2022 Kona

I've been a happy Hyundai owner twice before so buying my new 2022 Kona was my first choice. I still compared it to the larger Hyundai models but Kona was the best fit for me. Good decision - love my new car! Solid construction, quiet, rides like a charm, great mileage and it looks nice. In all aspects - build, performance, durability,and looks - it surpasses comparable models of the other car makers. I expect it to last for years, just like my other Hyundais.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
BRANDON O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Buy one!

By far the best car I’ve owned I absolutely love it. Zippy fun to drive and comfortable and has all the bells I need. Seriously buy one you won’t be disappointed that you did. Best decision I’ve ever made!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PETER S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Hottest car on the market today

Straight from the factory this car is amazing. Sure you could have some higher end trim and audio, but for the money this car will rip your face off and replace it with a smile. It's the most fun can I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BENJAMIN K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2023
Verified Review

The paint chips too easily

Its a good car that has some good features. It also needs work. The biggest complaint after putting 26k miles on it is the paint is poor quality and it doesn't hold up. I believe I got my first chip within 3 weeks of ownership? I then noticed my car had several clear coat chips. The devastation of already damaging my new vehicle. The problem fell under warranty and it was fixed. I still get a lot of chips in the car through normal wear and tear. I would invest in an extra protective layer or a paint pen from the dealership when purchasing this car because you are going to need them. The other issues I've had with the car is the wireless charging device burning up and overheating my phone and the infotainment system not connecting with my phone. That problem happens mostly when there are 2 or more phones connected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GAIL M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

The best safe car to drive

Safety is always a concern, and this car delivered it. The back up camera, forward collision, blind spot, saves you from getting into a bad accident. I recommend this car. Drives so nice and the comfort of the seats are nice, especially when you have back problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SILVA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Silvia Rodriguez

Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STEPHANIE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

I’ve had my 2022 Kona for 1 year, love it. Perfect for the city and traveling hours! Love the bright blue color. I would definitely buy this vehicle over again. Little trunk space but I love the car so much it isn’t a problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CLARENCE T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Somewhat happy

Salesman need more training . Options were not as promised. Salesman was not knowledgeable of the car’s features. Was told car was blue link capable and this model is not. Month’s of trying to get it to work and then told not a option on this model. Salesman stated all vehicles from Hyundai were equipped
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/23/2023 07:47 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Clarence. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you.

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1196 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Russell Westbrook Hyundai of Anaheim
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1885 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(215) ReScores