2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(248 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FB
FLOYD B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
Palisade
Great vehicle but miss the items taken away from my Santa Fe. The need for more is offensive to me. I hope this is enough. Need more."....".......................................................

Pros
Great ride and lots of features

Cons
Items not provided

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DEBRA G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
2020 Palisade
Absolutely love the new 2020 Palisade. Only complaint would be the wind noise on the highway driving which seems to only be loud on windy days so I can deal with that. Very sharp vehicle and I'm very happy I chose it.

Cons
Wind Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jay B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Its not a car, it's a supercar!
I am so satisfied with my Palisade purchase. It's just 3 months and I'm down 7000 miles travelling Canada and back to US. Can't drive a better car then Palisade. 5 stars for all aspects of the car from every perspective.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STEPHEN R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
A fantastic Value
We absolutely love this car. It's quiet, has a great ride and the seats are super comfortable. The controls are in perfect reach and many functions are available on the steering wheel. The backup and 360 degree display are great features. Steering, handling, and acceleration are superb. I could not be happier. Close the doors and you know it's built solid. I have never owned a Hyundai or even considered owning one until the Palisade came on the scene. After forty years as a loyal Toyota customer, I found the perfect reasons to switch....Value and Quality. I'm sold. Road Trip....!!!

Pros
Comfort, Build Quality, Features, Value for Money, interior and exterior design

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vera M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019
Hmm
Nice vehicle other than the cons. The sales person was nice still don’t no why had to put up 500 cash. It did t go to ally which he said it was a requirement. But not according to ally where did the $500 go to?

Pros
Beautiful vehicle.

Cons
Side mirrors should automatically turn inward without having to do it manually. A better sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATRICK R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Great value
No other SUV offers this level of style, comfort, equipment, for anywhere near this price point. There are plenty of similarly equipped SUV on the market with MSRPs from 20-50k higher. Looking to buy status, buy one of them, looking for value buy a Palisade.

Pros
Value, Value, Value

Cons
Finish quality wheels, Grill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSEPH H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
What does this mean?
No problems, except for front cup holders. No lumbar seat for front passenger. Overall design is beautiful. Appreciate lowering of front seats for exit. Heated and cold seats when needed. Husband appreciates warm steering wheel. P

Pros
Beats color, easy and comfortable for traveling

Cons
Front cup holders and no lumbar support for front passenger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Palisade New Purchase
This is my first new vehicle purchase that I have ZERO regrets about (and I have purchased multiple vehicles in the past). I am above and beyond satisfied with the new Palisade. The most distinct feature that I prioritized when making this purchase was the need for captain chairs since we have two young children in car seats and the standard bench feature was NOT an option.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JENNIFER H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
A Great Vehicle for the Family!
My family loves the Palisade! We love the way it looks on the exterior! The grill looks beastly and the way the LED lights extend from the blinkers down to the headlights give it a tech vibe. Inside, my family has space and USB ports to charge our devices... at the same time! No more sharing one port! Anyone can become the “DJ” by connecting their phone by Bluetooth. Our Palisade doesn’t have navigation but with Apple CarPlay, we can use the navigation from our phones, in addition to using Siri and several other using the touchscreen. The ride is ultra quiet and super comfortable. The different drive styles, Smart, Eco, Comfort and Sport are great to adjust on the fly but our favorite is sport when we want to give the Palisade a “little bit more gas”. We can definitely feel the acceleration as the Palisade takes off! The numerous safety features are welcome additions when driving on the road. One of the coolest is the lane assist. Feeling the vehicle adjust to stay in the lane definitely gave that “woah” feeing. We only had the Palisade for a month and there’s no much more to learn but now my family looks forward to our next road trip!

Pros
Ample room, quiet ride, Multiple USB ports, excellent safety features, comfortable seats, drives smooth

Cons
The analog and digital speedometers don’t match. The digital speedometer shows a speed about 2mph less than the analog speedometer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TYLER H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
best value for your money=great vehicle overall
honestly feel this is currently the best choice out there for a 3 row mid size cross over. you get a lot for your money. was looking for a vehicle that would fit myself, girlfriend our baby new born and the 2 dogs. we both ended up loving the Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRIAN D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Hyundai Palisade Limited - 2020
Great vehicle. I have another Hyundai, a 2013 Sonata Turbo and it has been a great car. Very reliable. So, when we were in the market for a new SUV, we looked at all different kinds of vehicles and decided to get the new Palisade. It is a sweet ride so far and a real head turner. We have only had it for 3 months, but so far, so good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MONICA C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Smooth Ride
I test drove several 3rd-row seats SUV's and really enjoyed how smooth the Palisade drives. I am also enjoying all the safety features included and the android auto function. Entertainment functions are easy to navigate while using the android function. GPS works great

Pros
smooth ride, safety features, android auto

Cons
trunk space limited (but 3rd-row seat can be stored)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Go get one if you can find one
Great ride and TONS of features. Already saved me from backing over a child while backing out of a blind driveway. Interior super comfortable and people are stopping me all the time to check it out. Valet thought it was the Rolls Royce SUV HILARIOUS

Pros
Everything

Cons
Little wind and road noise. Wish it had automatic collapsing side mirrors. Also wish 3rd part navi apps would display in the Heads up display. Really not Cons though... would buy it again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Best new SUV
Far exceeds our expectations- powerful, comfortable, great family car. Wouldn't buy anything else. Lifetime Hyundai owner. Have recommended to two other friends both bought one. Joseph airport Hyundai is the best in both sales and service.

Pros
Just great car overall

Cons
Nothing yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Richard A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Loving my Palisade!!
2020 Palisade Limited Edition is a very luxury vehicle and priced just right!! When I saw this beauty on Facebook I told my husband, this is my next vehicle and when I test drove it, OMGOODNESS, I was definitely sold!!! If you are thinking about buying one, trust me....you won't be disappointed!! Go getcha one..go see Brian McCaffity at Hyundai in Chester, VA...he is the man!!

Pros
Loving every thing about this luxury Palisade!! When I saw it on Facebook, I told my husband this was my next vehicle and when I test drove it, OMGOODNESS, I had to have it.

Cons
Side view mirrors don't fold in when turning off the engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Seems to be a great vehicle, but the jury is still out
I purchased my Palisade with full knowledge that the model is brand new to Hyundai and that there was some risk associated with that fact. I loved the features, the ride, the look and apparent quality of the vehicle. To date I have had several issues, the most significant being the wind/air leakage somewhere around the driver's door/window. A window gasket replacement by the dealership did not fix the problem. In fact, it made it slightly worse. I'm optimistic this problem will be fixed since this shouldn't be related to any new technology. The sooner the better, however, since it is annoying. I will have to reserve judgment on the overall vehicle until I have a few more miles and months under my belt. Right now its been about 2 months and 2,000 miles.

Pros
Nice ride
Decent mileage
Quiet except for wind noise
Nice looking
Comfortable
Great safety features
Numerous features/options

Cons
Wind noise
Idiosyncrasies with lock/unlock features
Some gear hunting noticeable at low speeds
Potential software issues. eg. out of nowhere the electronic parking brake engaged

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOHN R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Excellent fist effort!
I chose this vehicle primarily due to the interior design, comfort, storage, safety and technology. It's an excellent design, but requires a few design tweaks. I've experienced both wind and road noise that I believe is excessive, especially given the luxurious design of the interior. Power, value, handling, fuel efficiency, technology, and quality deserve excellent marks. It includes the easiest NAV (voice activated) system I've ever used. My other issues are minor.

Pros
Power, value, handling, fuel efficiency, technology, and quality

Cons
Excessive wind and road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KEITH M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Pleasantly surprised
This new vehicle is very fun to drive for a family 3rd row crossover SUV. I am very happy with the Fuel economy while driving in town. I am exited to take it on a road trip to evaluate the fuel mileage while fully loaded with roof top box and cargo and my family of 5.

Pros
Very Comfortable

Cons
Too new to evaluate reliability, but it feels good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BETTY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Best Buy so far
Just bought the Palisade Limited after researching reviews. Awesome vehicle. It’s looks get a lot of compliments. This is our third Hyundai and we have had great service and value with this brand. Keep it up!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAEJONG K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2019
Best SUV ever...
Innovative and convenient button gear change, automatic driving and stopping under cruise control mode (automatic keeping driving lane and safe distance from a front car), warning system on coming existing objects. It has a lot of innovative functions and high performance. Most of all, it is very comfortable and quiet. I don''t feel tired even though I have driven a long way thanks to comfortableness and automatic cruise system.

Pros
Innovation on button gear, cruise control, integration with smart phones, fully folded chairs from second row, safety warning and control-added, quiet and cozy interior.

Cons
Automatic driving under cruise control system mode is a bit unstable when driving curved road. Driver's attention and help required. Unknown small whistle sound is coming from the passenger's window when driving over 50 MPH at some specific environmental condition with my car. I have heard that this is a rare case from an engineer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 248 in total