2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2054 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GM
Giselle T M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021
I love my Palisade!
Absolutely love the Palisade. Drives really well. Lots of extras. And fantastic mileage on the road. Great sound system.
Very comfortable too. We drove from Wyoming to Florida, was like traveling on First Class.
And it’s beautiful too!

Pros
Comfortable, lots of technology, great interior and exterior design. Good value for money.

Cons
Can’t think of anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RADU G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2021
Best car in its class with minor caveats
Without any doubt best design, especially interior design in its class, very comfortable, very pleasant to drive. Very well appointed, lots of technology that is well designed and easy to use. Great drive, low noise, roomy.

Pros
Comfortable
Roomy
Well appointed

Cons
Hyundai service lags behind Subaru or Toyota
Out of factory issues not fixed by dealership after a year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PETER P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2021
Best value in 50 years of vehicle purchases.
Fantastic. Interior, exterior, comfort, drive ability and fit and finish. The fact that I can have 2 of these Palisades for the price of 1 Tahoe is a compelling value proposition! I am a third generation GM person, both factory and dealer. My grandfather would be shaking his head, but smiling at my frugal expense. 26 mpg beats 17 hands down too! It’s a GREAT vehicle.

Pros
Virtually everything is flawless.

Cons
Trailering package has......no hitch receiver. Go figure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NE
Nicole E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
Exceptional !
Comfort, style and reliability all in one! I absolutely love my palisade and am in the process of looking at a smaller Hyundai SUV for my parents. When it’s time to trade in I will definitely get another one. Great job Hyundai team!

Pros
Comfort, style and reliability all in one package

Cons
Wind noise that I believe will be corrected with the recall bulletin in place.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2021
2020 Palisade
Very satisfied with vehicle. Some wind noise at times. Also consider if you live in an 'extreme weather state' Hyundai will recommend twice as frequent oil changes that other states. This was not explained at the time of purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SHANNA N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2021
2020 Palisade
I like the car overall very much. Drives well in all weather conditions, comfortable, good on gas considering it’s a larger SUV. Cons:on going issues with electronics since a month after buying the car.

Pros
Good gas mileage, drives well in all conditions, comfortable, roomy

Cons
Apple car play will not stay connected. Issues started a month after I got the car. Now the main charging USB port intermittently won’t charge my phone, much less connect to Apple Car Play

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Lisa N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Love this car
This is a great car. Drives amazing. Great handling and pickup. I love the Sport mode for Highway driving. The car is high quality with great attention to detail. It’s is a car for someone who likes to drive. It is beautiful appointed and very comfortable. The tech features meet the needs of today’s driver and passengers. The safety features of the car and exceptions handling make it very reliable in a weather conditions. It is an excellent value proposition.

Pros
Safety comfort value style

Cons
Tire noise and window noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sidney G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Our 2020 Palisade is a fantastic SUV! People think we paid over 80k. The fit and finish is exceptional! I’m sold on Hyundai! My next purchase will be a Hyundai Santa Cruz!
Simply Fantastic! We Love Our Palisade! Highly Recommended! This vehicle is reliable, fun to drive and high value for the money! I recommend the Hyundai Palisade. Exceptional Styling. People love the styling and think the Palisade costs over 80K We simply love it!

Pros
Stylish and fun to drive!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
David C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
Amazing SUV
This is the first Hyundai I have ever bought. I am delighted and pleased with it. Gas mileage is outstanding. Handling is excellent. Technology is amazing. 3 rows of sheer comfort. Appearance is beautiful.10110

Pros
Gas mileage.
Technology.
Comfort.
Roominess

Cons
Grill appearance unappealing
Floor mats always look scruffy and dirty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ralph B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
Great SUV!
The best vehicle I have ever own! Great SUV! Very quite and the ride is very smooth. Handling is very predicable and stable. Very nice features, everything you need for taking vacations or just going shopping.

Pros
quite and smooth

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
Hyundai Palisade
One of the best vehicles I ever bought. You can not beat the price paid verses the equipment you get especially the safety equipment. Fits 4 adults and 3 children very comfortable. I also received 3 years of free oil changes and tire rotations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YK
Yong-Wu K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2021
Palisade Review
Hyundai Palisade is a reliable and dependable SUV car,
Its features, comfort and the drivability are excellent. I have driven this car over 20,000 miles without facing any discomfort.

The only drawback of this car is it has wind noises when driving over 60 miles. I hope that manufacturer will resolve this problem by a new insulation.

Cons
wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stevie C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Great car
My Palisade is a really great car this is my third Hyundai and each one is better than the one before it. Looking forward to my fourth one when the time comes . Give Hyundai a try you won’t be sorry at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARIA G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
I
I’m happy with my vehicle , smooth ride, very comfortable interior, I enjoy the that I can manage the temperature on the seats, on the steering wheel As well. Manage radio well without compromising the road. I love the sunroof!

Pros
Smooth and elegant ride

Cons
Need more mileage for the gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Laurie C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
palisade
Love my palisade it meets all my expectations. I love all the room and the outside views it provides when im driving. no blind spots. It looks to be luxurious but is really a practical in expensive suv. very roomy.

Pros
all pros love it

Cons
none that i can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marcel F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021
Palisade
The Palisade is a remarkable vehicle for the quality and value. I recommend this SUV to anyone. Have driven it on long trips and the comfort is fantastic. I get compliments on the style everyday. Gas mileage is great.

Pros
Amazing comfortable and safe vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
Willie W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Hyundai Palisade
This car has been my greatest challenge as far driving . I'm learning something new every time I drive it . I call it my smart car. I feel that this car challenges my driving techniques w every day .

Pros
As far my driving this car puts checks and balances towards my driving.

Cons
At note my lights must be so bright that on a average note out I have to many people flicking their lights at me as if I have my brite light beam on them and i know that it is off . The more i drive at night i feel that people are getting more aggressive towards me even more truckers are flashing their lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Luciana D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Good vehiculo.
An excellent and reliable vehicle for the all family. Until now no complaint. Un vehicle resistant for all terrain. Thanks Hyundai for Build SUV........................................................

Pros
Excellent SUV.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
This is my first time owning a Hyundai and we love it!
I was admittedly skeptical about buying a Hyundai, primarily due to lack of familiarity, but we absolutely love our Palisade. I have driven it over 20,000 miles in the first year of ownership, and it has performed flawlessly. It looks great, rides well, gets amazing gas mileage for a mid-sized SUV, handles well and has plenty of room for me as a guy who is 6'5". Yet my petite wife can also drive it very comfortably. We are both happy and impressed, unlike our family members who paid quite a bit more for their Jeep Grand Cherokee that is in the shop with transmission problems. Go Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHAEL D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2021
Excellent
It is the greatest car we have ever purchased. The interior is far better than any car we have seen. Over and above the Genesis. The body style is excellent, the drive is superior, the only negative that we have seen is that the navigation system isn’t always accurate.

Pros
Great vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2054 in total