2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1366 Reviews)
Latest review 8 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RZ
Robert Z.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Amazing 2020 Palisade
the 2020 Palisade is a great vehicle, we are pleased with the comfort and convenience of the interior. This vehicle is worth its weight in gold. The price point is lower than all the other SUV's in the same class. Strangers approach us and inquire about the vehicle. I love this car and all the extra amenities. Thank you Hyundai

Cons
the side mirrors don't automatically fold in when the engine is turned off. That would be another great convenience. thank you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KATRINA T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2020
Overall In Love
Overall we really enjoy our new vehicle. It’s comfortable and has lots of safety tech. Great overall value. Has some wind noise issues and could use more storage. Great for king road trips and hauling kids around town.

Pros
Roomier and techy

Cons
Wind noise is bothersome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TIMOTHY H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Great value, terrific car
I purchased the SEL model.This is a terrific automobile. It's beautiful designed inside and out. The only real problem I have is a niggling one: I would have liked to have received a Sirius XM radio without having to upgrade to the highest price level. Other than that we love the car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Charging too much to get a Sirius XM radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jesus R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
How much I enjoy my Palisade
This my 4th Hyundai car the two previous were Santa Fe 6 cyl. and a loaded 2017 Santa Fe. Really enjoyed them but my Palisade y quite superior. I just love to drive it. I particularly enjoy the driving safety assists, keeping me inside the lane and slowing or even stopping if the vehicle in front slows down or stops.
Fantastic vehicle!!

Pros
Love it!!

Cons
Miss the CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Could not be more happy with our Palisade. Very easy vehicle to drive. Luxurious with top of the line safety features. Interior is on par with vehicles costing tens of thousands more. We would purchase again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tabetha B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Love driving this and love the way it looks in the garage.
Love this vehicle inside and out. My complaints are minor and are far outweighed by everything that my wife and I love about it. The app let's you have your vehicle ready for you on hot or snowy days and makes remembering your upcoming maintenance easy, along with everything else it does as well.. Comfortable as a daily driver or on long road trips.

Do yourself a favor and test drive a few different trims and see if this might be the vehicle you didn't know you needed.

Pros
Head and leg room in front and first row
Storage options and layouts
Gas mileage
Comfort and heated/cooled seats for front and second row
Warranty
Comfortable on short trips and long road trips
AWD system on dirt, snow or clear, sunny days
Application controls to start and control on hot or cold days, and all its other great things as well

Cons
All 4 windows are not auto up/down
Fitting 3 adults in the back row is highly ambitious
Ugly rims on limited and no options for change
Slight wind sound when driving over 40 mph from the doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Larry V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Good value for a dependable vehicle
We sold our Genesis to buy a Palisade when they made their debut on the market simply because we wanted a vehicle that accommodates more people. We’ve been Hyundai customers for our last three vehicles and have never been disappointed. All three have been great cars and priced better than comparative cars from other manufacturers. We are extremely happy with the Palisade. Plenty of room, comfort, and safety updates on the Palisade. Great car for the money. We recommend Hyundai to acquaintances when asked about our Palisade. Satisfied Hyundai customers since 2006.

Pros
Enjoy performance, handling, comfort and durability of our Palisade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Erick S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
The Palisade
I am so loving my Palisade....this SUV has the best safety features than most cars in its class, I get a kick when people realize that it is a Hyundai and want to see the inside....and I do love showing it off

Pros
The blind side camera on the right side and left side turn signal is awesome, the headlights are great, lots of room between all the seats

Cons
Could make the cup holders in the doors better accessible and the ambiance lights should have also been placed around the dashboard, should have fog lights also.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TAKASHA M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Love it.
I really like my vehicle......... excellent design.......... great build 👏 .............. very comfortable 👌...........fun to 🚗..........great performance 🎭.......... had plenty of safety features 👍 I really enjoy the car

Pros
I really like my vehicle......... excellent design.......... great build 👏 .............. very comfortable 👌...........fun to 🚗..........great performance 🎭.......... had plenty of safety features 👍 I really enjoy the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KATHLEEN C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Pallisade
This is a totally awesome vehicle. I am pleased with all of it features, how it handles and how it looks.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRUCE B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Excellent 7 Passenger SUV. Incredible Value!
Love everything about the Palisade, but the trailer hitch and wiring set up is terrible. I would grade it a A on vehicle design, but a F on the trailering package design. It's like the trailer hitch and wiring harness were a complete after thought. That shouldn't be the case on a mid sized SUV that many of us use to trailer things.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JARED M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Better than the rest
We did a lot of research for similar SUVs. We are partial to Asian manufacturers due to reliability and quality however we did include some domestics for comparison sake as well. With that said, the Palisade offered the most value for the money plus includes great safety ratings and good warranty offerings. We felt very satisfied that this purchase was the best value for our money and our first non Toyota or Subaru purchase in many years.

Pros
Offers many more options than competitors at a better price point.
Good warranties included
Great space for 3 rows
Captains seats second row is a GREAT option.

Cons
Some wind noise, especially from the cross bars. As part of the cross bar option an airfoil deflector should be added.
No fog lights on the premium option / convenience package.
Would like an upgrade option for audio speakers without going to limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LORI S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Palisade
Good experience. Very happy with our purchase of the 2020 Palisade Limited. This is our third Hyundai purchase. No real complaints with the Palisade it is what we expected from all our research. I wish the palisade had dual exhaust, I think it would compliment the exterior appearance.

Pros
No comment

Cons
No comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KUMARA D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Hyundai Palisade
I personally love driving my palisade and it’s very comfortable for family. Really happy and satisfied with the selection made by us and it never disappointed us . Loaded with all the necessary features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Perfect for a family of 6
We purchased the 2020 SEL premium. After driving toyota’s for 10+ years and trading in a 2018 highlander on this vehicle, we were skeptical. But after the drive and walking around the Palisade as well as sitting in it, we were sold. Any concerns vanish with the robust warranty, and as far as a $45,000 suv goes, this one couldn’t be more luxurious as well as offering so many creature comforts. Excited for all the road trips ahead in this comfort crusader. My wife and kids are in love, so that makes me a happy husband/daddy, thank you Hyundai!

Pros
Love every aspect from styling to functionality

Cons
How could you find anything not to love

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
FORTUNATO F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2020
Good overall vehicle
Good overall vehicle. The only complaint is dashboard scuffs easily, could use a stronger engine, and road noise from underneath the vehicle is noticeable. Besides the issues I mentioned the vehicle is great.

Pros
Nice look and good suspension.

Cons
Dashboard scuffs easily, engine is alitte week, and road noise is noticeable from underneath the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VASANTH M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Palisade 2020
The vehicle is very comfortable to drive and provides luxurious drashboard as well as exterior. it comes with an array of base features including smart cruise and so far i am happy with the purchase..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
BENJAMIN A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Outstanding Vehicle
This vehicle WOW’d me. Everything about it is amazing. I love the technology in the car and everything else about it. It is a great family vehicle and does everything I need it to do. I would highly recommend this car to any and everyone in the market for a new ride. Very elegant and professional as well. We love it.

Pros
Literally 99.8% of the car is unbelievably amazing.

Cons
The .02 is that the car has a gas cap, as well as non folding exterior rear view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
It’s awesome
It really is awesome that you have to write a minimum 200 characters.

This survey is ridiculous to judge anything on its to long and I am just trying tog eat 200 letters so it will submit and move on.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ADRIAN R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2020
Hyundai is putting other manufacturers on notice.
It is a great family vehicle with modern styling, interior styling is at the level of other luxury manufacturers. The safety tech you get standard is remarkable. The other makers need to step up their game.

Pros
Car is very well put together family vehicle. Hyundai has impressed me.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1366 in total