2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(344 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KH
KENNETH H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Excellent vehicle
excellent vehicle, excellent price. limited should come standard with all weather floor mats, hitch and pig tail wiring for trailer. styling and comfort features are excellent. looked at many other SUVs before purchase loved the palisade the best hands down

Pros
too many to list

Cons
all weather floor mats, hitch and wiring pig tail should be standard in the limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
kenneth h.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
best car I ever bought
I bought this car for my wife. She and I love everything about it. We looked at many cars before deciding on this one. We got the limited. To be honest the all weather floor mats and hitch should have come with the limited however I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros
to many to list

Cons
all weather floor mats and hitch and pigtail all should come standard with the limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Fred B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Palisade
Packed with technology you don't find in luxury SUV's for a price that is thousands less than luxury SUV's. Very comfortable, adaptive cruise is amazing, great storage and a pleasure to drive. Beats the pants off my Audi Q5.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CRAIG R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Excelent
First fully automatic vehicle I have ever driven great car to drive. Great fuel mileage I have averaged 28.7 miles per gallon on a recent vacation trip and 22.4 miles per gallon around town that far surpassed my traverse e

Pros
Took some time to get used to all features

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GARY K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Best Vehicle That I've Ever Owned
I drive an average of 30,000 miles per year and I need good cargo space. I'm absolutely impressed with the Palisade. The flexibility that it offers for cargo space is excellent and it has the smoothest and quietest ride that I've ever had. The interior is very comfortable, especially on long rides without feeling fatigue. I looked at all of the other vehicles in the 3 row SUV category but to equip them identical to the Palisade SEL would have cost more to purchase and I think that the Palisade is styled much nicer. I'm averaging roughly 28+ MPG combined which exceeds the EPA estimate, but I do drive in the ECO mode most of the time. In the SPORT mode, this vehicle really moves! I originally was strongly considering it's sister, the Kia Telluride in the "S" trim. The vehicles are build on the same frame and engine, but many of the standard features on the Hyundai are only available on the highest level of the KIA trim or are considered "optional". That put the Telluride at a higher price than the Palisade. My impression is that the Hyundai Palisade is more of a luxury vehicle at a lower price point than others in it's class with features that the others don't offer or come as options. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone that is in the market. If you are not sure, then take one for a test drive and see for yourself.

Pros
Very good fuel economy, spacious and versatile cargo / seating configuration (I have 8 passenger seating). Nice styling both inside and out. Quite and smooth ride with plenty of horsepower when needed and easy handling.

Cons
The satin trim is not as easy to clean as chrome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ELI H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Amazing SUV
The Palisade is a spectacular vehicle. Very sleek exterior and interior design that draws others eyes to look and ask questions. Looks like a 50k car that you can actually afford and the 3rd row is awesome. Roomy for the kids.

Pros
Comfort
Design
Power
Room

Cons
Sound quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
ALEX V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Pleasant surprise
Hyundai has done something surprising to me. They created a vehicle that in my mind is in direct completion on terms of features and styling with luxury mid-size SUVs. At a price that is teens of thousands below competition.

Pros
Styling
Size
Options/price

Cons
No ability to pick ALL options in SEL trim
Slightly lower than expected fuel economy
No power folding mirrors (!)
Mediocre sound in SEL trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joseph D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Nice looking SUV with loads of safety features. Good value for the money spent. Limited had all the options I was looking for.
LIke the choice of ride settings and all of the options that were standard on the limited model. Vehicle drives nice and is easy to park with the 360 camera system. Sound quality of the radio is excellent.

Pros
Great safety features.

Cons
No power fold up mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHEETAL C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Hyundai Palisade
Fabulous - I would highly recommend purchasing. I shopped around for 2 yrs to find a practical vehicle which I would enjoy driving. Glad I didn't settle. Amazing features for the sticker price!!!!!!

Pros
Warranty
Safety features
Heated/Cooled seats front and 2nd row: Heated steering wheel
3rd row power folding seat
Remote start
Wireless charging
Wireless shifter

Cons
Does not have automatic folding mirrors.
Needs panoramic sunroof with automatic screen. See BMW X5.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHRISTOPHER K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Premium Styling and Appeal for a modest price
The Palisade should truly be a Genesis. Fantastic fit and finish. The vehicle is so loaded with great features, we are learning more every day. The various drive-modes set you up for whatever driving experience you'll encounter in urban, suburban or [light] jungles. The technology is impressive and now we wonder how we ever lived without BlueLink! Great buying experience, too! Hyundai North Scottsdale treats every customer like they are royalty. The selection and buying process were super easy,

Pros
head turning, great styling
premium fit and finishes
solid safety tech but still keeps the car in the driver's hands

Cons
Missing power tilt/telescoping wheel
Missing sunglass holder
The transmission is sometimes TOO intelligent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONGSUK C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Idk what to say on here
The only complaints I have on this vehicle is that the driver side of window whistle noise with wind noise and the tiny dent (left side passenger door) and rear bumper dent that how it happened without any damage marks. Oh and I wish it had a little more trunk space with 3rd row seats up. Other than those issues I love my Palisade. I would give the highest rating for recommendations of Hyundai if the dealership treated me better. They are taking forever to solve the issues I asked them to fix. I will go to different dealership for my new Hyundai if I'm getting another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GI
GARY I.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade Limited
This is a game changing vehicle for Hyundai. Blows away the competition in this segment and price point. Styling, tech, features and performance are all top notch. Third Hyundai we have owned and they continue to excel in the products they bring to market.

Pros
Almost everything. Extremely hard to fault.

Cons
The Limited model should have power fold exterior mirrors. I’m sure this will be added in the next year cycle refresh.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBRA S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Very nice car
Love the car! But does need a few changes. Almost everything about in this car is perfect, I would just enjoy a few more upgrades to be available. Like folding side mirrors, adjustable pedals ( I am short and to reach the pedals I must move the seat very close, so i sometimes hit my knee on the steering column )

Pros
The look is beautiful
Driving is perfect
Lots of room

Cons
Need sunglasses holder in overhead console
Needs adjusting pedals
Better gas cap, or no gas cap
Folding side mirrors would be nice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S
Edward S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2019
IT SUCKS
Front collision Alert does not work AT ALL.
There are 3 well maybe 3 of the alerts that work. HOW DO I KNOW?
1-) Almost rear ended a vehicle-
NO FREAKING ALERT
2-) The Backup Alert is useless as I hit someone.
TGE CAR IS A DAMN JOKE AND NOT WORTH $25,000. We paid $48,000 . WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY COULD HAVE BOUGHT A JAGUAR FOR THAT
MYRTLE BEACH, SC DEALERSHIP SUCKS
MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO BE FIRED..
UNORGANIZED, SALESMEN ARE NOT INFORMED ABOUT VEHICLES!!!
STUPIDITY

Pros
Nome

Cons
EVERYTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Andrea K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Looks like a Bentley without the pricetag!
Wow! I was originally looking at a very high end SUV crossover, when I saw this beauty(The 2020 Palisade)pull out of my neighborhood. I test drove one that night, purchased one a week later. I never thought I would end up on a Hyundai lot. I never ever thought I'd end up with a car a shade of blue (I have the Moonlight Cloud, but I'm a sucker for White!). I've received so many compliments from family, friends, and strangers in the grocery store parking lot! The interior is stunningly rich looking with the beige nappa leather and elegant cross stitching. Amazing what I paid for it and how it has far exceeded my expectations. While I've only had it for 3 weeks, I am in love and was blown away by the customer service at Hyundai. I never said I would own one, not in "that" color. Never say Never, from a very satisfied customer. Looking forward to the future of this style.

Pros
Stylish, affordable, very roomy, the price is right!

Cons
The only tiny little thing I miss is the mirror fold button. I have to roll my driver window down and pop the mirror in to fit in my garage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gary R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Gary R.
Awesome vehicle!! Those two words say it all. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..………………………………………………………………………..

Cons
haven't found any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
GEORGE A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Very Impressed
The Palisade is a stylish, comfortable vehicle with an excellent price point. The options on the Palisade are the best in the class. We shopped my makes and models looking for a vehicle to accommodate our grandchildren.

Pros
Comfortable interior, smooth ride, impressive turn radius. Very stylish

Cons
The road noise is more then I would expect from such a high quality vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RYAN A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
2020 palisade se 4x4
Love the vehicle. Love the space. Very convenient and easy to get people and things in and out of the vehicle. Very quiet and comfortable to drive. Sounds system needed to be adjusted to the rear more as passengers claim they could not hear well in the 2nd and 3rd row seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
IRIS R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Great truck at great price!
I love my new Palisade truck. I also have the Kia Telluride so I’m able to compare both. Personally, I prefer driving the Palisade. It’s more sporty and it’s equipped with shifters on steering wheel for sport mode. Only problem I have is that the exterior mirrors are manual. The need to equip new model with power mirrors.

Pros
Nice grill, front lights, captain seating in middle row, gear shifters

Cons
Manual exterior mirrors. Wind noise & hot air blowing out vents while on off position.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Better than the other SUV's below $60,000
Ours is the Limited so it has everything but all wheel drive. This is one of the most comfortable vehicles I've ever sat in and that says alot since I've got a bad back. It is easy to drive, gets up to highway speeds easily and give great visibility while driving. The stereo system is much better than the Lexicon system that was in my Genesis (although Harmon Kardon owns both). The interior looks like it came out of a Mercedes and I love the feature when you turn on your signals. Don't be afraid of the black interior, we live in South Georgia and we don't get burned when we get into the Palisade. I see more of the Kia SUV on the road than the Palisade and that just suits me fine.

Pros
Best bang for your buck

Cons
auto start/stop could be smoother but you can turn that feature off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 344 in total