2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(339 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Matthew S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Na
Na.............................. .. ...................... . . . . ... .... ...........................................................
.................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jonathan M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Lovely vehicle...
Great value all rounder. Larger than most in its class and with features and interior bordering on luxury brand vehicles (in the Limited trim). Not without some minor irritations like no 3rd row lighting? But otherwise loving everything there for this new vehicle. First time Hyundai owner, was looking at a CPO MB GLS until I ran across this vehicle on a webpage and liked the look. After my first test drive in a Limited, it was game over for MB. Features everything that I was looking for and then some... HUD, full digital dash, smart cruise (semi auto driving), styling and lux interior. Drives super smooth and superb sound system (HK) .. 10-20k less than I was going to spend, with a warranty that blows every other marque out of the water. Loving the car so much that I'm now looking at the 2020 Sonata as well...

Pros
(Limited trim) IIHS Safety+ rated. Huge range of safety, comfort and convenience features. Lots of space, smooth driving experience.

Cons
No other engine options... (v8 with more towing capacity would be nice).. only 2 interior color options for Limited, no 2nd row bench option for Limited. No power folding side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEPHEN G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Love my new Palisade
My 2020 Palisade has beaten my expectations overall for a Hyundai. The vehicle drives well, is quiet, has great pick up, and is extremely roomy on the inside. The dash features are a wonderful resource, and the detail of the interior is amazing. I highly recommend a Palisade!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
I love my new Palisades
I have always wanted to purchase a true luxury SUV. Hyundai made my decision easy and quick one. With a fully loaded Palisades priced nearly half of a comparable featured Mercedes/BMW/Land Rover SUV, Hyundai made a dream of mine come true with the Palisades. Thank You!

Pros
Love everything about the Palisades

Cons
Lacks a remote folding mirrors option. However, I can easily live with that with all the other unique features available in the Palisades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carsa J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
I love it!
I love it! I waited 6 months for this to come out! Super great leg room for all rows. LOVE THE BACK SEAT SENSOR!!!!The double colors for interior is nice,
The of turning on all rows vents is nice. Salesman was fantastic! Color choices need some work. Lots of buttons to learn how to use. Wish it still had a CD player for us old folks. Wish loyalty program was different for the ones that loved their Santa Fe and hated to turn it in with 175K miles on it! Wish the dealer would offer some kind of training class for all those buttons, or get a group together to see what likes and dislikes they have for the new Palisade.

Cons
More exterior colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2019
Walt
Overall a great auto.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Outstanding Vehicle
The Palisade is a remarkable vehicle in style, luxury and comfort. I looked at several vehicles in the same size and class as the Palisade including the Chevrolet Traverse, the Volkswagen Atlas, the Subaru Ascent and the Ford Explorer. For the money, the Palisade has more options and luxury than any of the afore mentioned vehicles. It truly is a luxury SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANTWAUN C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
N/A
Your asking to many questions about my personal life but my overall feelings about the Hyundai Palisade this is and awesome vehicle I love the style not many colors to choose from at the time of purchase really want a Red or Silver Palisade with the same features I have
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENISE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Beautiful vehica
Excellent car, good looking. easy to drive and very spacious!
Very pleased with this vehicle’s safety features. Love being able to use car play and the Waze app. Messages from my phone are nice which makes it safe to hear and respond when driving! Stereo system is top notch!

Pros
Luv it

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paula B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
2020 Palisades
Beautiful design! Lots of room easy in and out. Lots of storage. And plenty of portals to charge for driver and passengers! Comfortable and a great smooth ride. Love the camera and auto high beam for lights. This is a great value it’s wide and big but not too oversized. Very easy turn radius! Parking is a breeze! Lane assist is wonderful as well. I can’t wait to see how it does in the winter. I will do another review after that! If you look at one you will want one. And can’t beat the warranty!!

Pros
Many features you can get everything or get less and still have a beautiful car A lot of room.

Cons
Nothing as of yet. I need to see how it performs in snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STANLEY G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2019
2020 Palisades
Before I purchased my 2020 Palisade limited I went to several Hyundai dealerships which I felt non caring and very unprofessional. One dealership which I will not name made a deal with me and then they changed the price after taking 2 weeks to find a car for me to purchase. I like the Hyundai cars but the dealerships that represent them are very low class and I feel, ruin the reputation of Hyundai. The 2020 Palisades is a beautiful SUV with loaded technology fine ride but a lot of wind and road noise on the highway and rough roads which was very disappointing. If it wasn't for that I would have given it a 10 out of 10. instead of 8 out of 10.

Pros
Lots of technology and safety features. beautiful interior and exterior, nice ride quality.

Cons
wind and road noise, choice of dark exterior colors, their unprofessional dealerships. lack of engine choices. and few choices of exterior colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CAROL D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
New Palisade
Love the vehicle, would recommend it to the world. Great comfort and ride. It is a pricey vehicle, but well worth the price and easily compares to the look of a Ford Explorer. Family loves its roominess and storage.

Pros
Beautiful SUV, attractive grill. Great smooth ride like a sedan.

Cons
Defroster not working. If you do not have memory seats, the ease of getting in and out of the vehicle is taxed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DEBORAH G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
My Firsty Hyundai Purchase
This is my first Hyundai Purchase. I had done quite a bit of research online before purchasing this vehicle. I was looking for quality, lots of features and something that looked really good. This vehicle filled all my needs. Its spacious my grandchildren appreciate all the places they can hook up their electronics and the fact the rear seats are cooled and heated. The third row seating is more comfortable then my last vehicle. The interior is outstanding and exterior looks upscale. What put this vehicle over the top for me was the price and the warranty.
Highly recommend

Pros
Its fun to drive and definitely looks like a luxury vehicle

Cons
The seats good be a little more comfortable there are uncomfortable but I would like a little more padding (personal preference)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KIMBERLY W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Love my palisade !
I am in love with my Palisade! Thank you for engineering this awesome car! I have driven hummers and corvettes , Saab’s . This beats all of the vehicles I have ever owned ! Thank you!! I love everything about he palisade and I’m looking forward to my time with it :-)!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
?
Hyundai consistently builds good, dependable cars. The Palisade is a real keeper because of its affordability and styling and anticipated long life. We keep our cars for eight to ten years, and we just haven't been able to kill them. And it's even sad to see them go (2006 Azera, 2008 Veracruz).

Cons
No compass!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MATTHEW P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
High end car, for low end price
Apples to apples, you cant get another vehicle for price with all that the Palisade offers. Nothing better out there for the price. Great road handling and appearance. The AWD gives the security that you can handle anything condition the roads may throw at you.

Pros
Everything but the very minor cons I will list.

Cons
Excessive road and exterior noise.
Charging pad make phone very hot.
The higher end (limited) wheels look cheap and the center cap paint doesnt match the wheel.
Rear climate controls do not save the settings when vehicle is turned off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Limited
We have been looking to replace our Arcafia Denali for a while now, and have been waiting for the Palisade to come out, the limited interior is very luxurious, the engine is powerful and has a very smooth ride.... only time will tell if the CVT transmission holds up over time. Very happy at the moment with our purchase

Pros
Cost, warranty.. value for money

Cons
Cvt transmission.. lack of towing capacity.... and should have distance control assist

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Okay
I am very pleased with the purchase of my new hunday palisade . It is very comfortable and smooth driving experience. I really enjoyed driving it on the road or in the city with All the family going on a city view trip

Pros
Every body loves it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
VINOD R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Awesome SUV
Hyundai Palisade is an awesome family SUV that can seat 7 people easily and has decent boot space with all 3 rows up. There are enough cup holders and storage options within the car as well. Very responsive and comfortable to drive. The limited trim that I have is loaded with all the features that one can think of. Truly a value for money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
2020 Palisade
The 2020 Palisade is a great SUV. My draw to this model above others is the price point and great value for the cost... The third row is conveinent for a multitude of options and great for the space needed for activities.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 339 in total