2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1715 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


PR
Pramod R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2019
Pr
Excluding the wind noice and dealership effort in response to an issue all others are acceptable for the amount paid. If the issues are addressed this would be a good car else would have to return the car

Pros
Nice looking

Cons
Wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bryce P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/27/2019
Palisade
Overall happy with vehicle. The squeaks and rattles are un acceptable, especially having three children to deal with while doing so. I feel i should be given a vehicle until the rattles and squeaks are pin pointed and fixed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
William F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2019
Great styling, missing a lot
Great styling and driving but you should only get the top trim. Every palisade below the very top trim doesn't have xm, seat memory, side or front cameras, cooled seats, etc.

2020 model should probably be skipped. Car drives great tho and looks good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Francisco S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/29/2019
Palisade
In less than 500 miles sensors problems . To new for less than 500 original mile to have a problems this may be telling me that more problems may pop up sooner. Some basic interior electronics design need to be upgraded

Pros
Nice looking vehicle for the money. Well equip it.

Cons
Had to take it for repair almost driving it out of the lot in less than a week from purchase. It seems to have some poor electric design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kirk C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/06/2020
Davene's Palisade
Overall we are very happy with the vehicle although we have only driven it about 400 miles. The safety feature are impressive, the overall quality is much better than I thought that it would be. The material that the roof headliner is made out of shows any hand prints but is not nearly as bad with the back than it was with the lighter interior that was on the vehicle that we originally test drove. I am a little disappointed that the engine developed an oil leak at less than 400 miles and even more disappointed that the dealer has had the vehicle over a week and it is still not fixed. They did supply us with a loaner however so the inconvenience is not as bad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WILLIAM G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/12/2020
It’s just ok
I wouldn’t buy another one. It’s ok but it’s definitely not our Durango. I’ve owned several SUV’s and I’m not really impressed for the price like I said it’s just ok. It has a miss when you accelerate and I’m sure the dealership will tell me it’s nothing as usual
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edgardo C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/23/2020
seatbelt
We have difficulty inserting sit belt when a child carrier is in place, suspension is poor you can feel the thuds and bumps when driving on road bumps. Style is nice . Our first Hyundai vehicle and hoping the vehicle will keep up to its standards as advertised

Pros
Style

Cons
Suspensions are nir comfortable you could feel the bumps and hear thuds when you hit an uneven road. Seatbelt insertion difficult when car seat in place

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rod M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2020
What! No Power folding mirrors!!!
Test drove the new Palisade Limited... fantastic ride, fantastic feel, generous performance (not super but adequate) and the only thing preventing me from buying it (after 2 Genesis', an Equus and seven other Hyundais in the last 12 years) is NO FRICKING POWER FOLDING MIRRORS...Why on earth would Hyundai produce such a nice, upscale SUV with everything it has and NOT install POWER FOLDING MIRRORS?????

Pros
Such a FANTASTIC SUV with just about everything you would want for a price that leaves the competitors in the dust

Cons
NO FRICKING POWER FOLDING MIRRORS... I cannot believe that after producing such a nice SUV they don't give you such an important item like power folding mirrors (and no power tilt and telescoping steering).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Stephen J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/26/2020
palisade
There are some features that are missing on this top luxury vehicle in your SUV class. It should have power folding mirrors,fog lights,dual exhaust and a 2nd row bench seat option on the limited edition. If I'm transporting 5 adults which happens quite often someone has to sit in the third row which is uncomfortable after a short period of time. Smaller cars that I've owned previously with just two rows of seating where the second row with a full bench seat was overall preferred by back seat riders. The cabin noise level should be alot quieter for the top trim level. I tried out a buick enclave before purchasing this and you could hear a pin drop in that car at high speeds where I only test drove this car in the city. I guess I should tested the palisade on the interstate which might have changed my choice of vehicles.

Pros
You get quite a few bells and whistles for the price.

Cons
No power folding mirrors, no fog lights, no dual exhaust and no 2nd row bench seat available on the limited edition.(hard to believe) Cabin noise level is not acceptable for the highest trim level and there is alot of engine noise that can be heard. This car should whisper quiet inside when you are riding in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/27/2020
Vehicle performance and craftsmanship
I like the vehicle. For the cost of the vehicle my cons really takes away from total package of limited edition. If I had noticed the cons before I purchased the vehicle I would not have traded my Genesis.

Pros
Vehicle handles good. Stylish look, good safety features and the ride is comfortable.

Cons
No lock on glove box or console. Air seepage sounds from front doors at low speed. No light in 3rd row seat area without hatch being open. Side mirrors will not close remotely.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/01/2020
first time owner
Very impressive ride. overall style and comfort of the interior and exterior are as expected. Great visabilty from all window. Like the c captian seating in the second row . Ease of access to third row seating. Only negative is the extreme wind noise coming from both font door window.

Pros
style both interior and exterior

Cons
wind noise in the fron cabin coming from both doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nabil a.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/08/2020
Excessive Wind Noise
Car is good in most respect for the price. The deal breaker is wind noise. There seem to be different sources; whistling at moderate (30mph) speed and constant hissing at high speed.Do not buy until problem is solved; I already spent hours researching this. It made a 300 mile trip I just made VERY unpleasant.

Pros
I have the limited; many fancy feature. But all spoiled by wind noise problem.

Cons
Awful wind noise problem. Do not buy until resolved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Keith S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/30/2020
Hyundai Palisade
Overall rating is above average. Fun to drive. Very responsive and good acceleration. Road noise is high. Wind noise is heard through doors. Above average sound system. Not particularly fond of the push button shift system.

Pros
Fun to drive. Very responsive. Has good acceleration

Cons
Car feels fragile. Example is when driving you can see the hood pulsing. very thin material used for hood and outer skin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Julie L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/10/2020
Noise drops the rating
This vehicle is beautiful with high end options. However, the side windows leak air and it sounds like wind blowing through the windows. It’s annoying and distracts from the positive features this car offers. Comfortable ride and great engine performance.

Pros
Beautiful interior with high end options. Comfortable, smooth ride. Great engine performance. Top safety features.

Cons
Concerned with build quality since windows leak air making it noisy and distracting. Expected better for the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jerome C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/14/2020
The Hyundai Palisade is a nice enough vehicle but it is far from perfect. I didn't realize until after
Over all it is an ok vehicle. The mileage is way worse in town than advertised, no navigation, no Sirius radio. It's a shame the way this vehicle was rolled out. It has not lived up to the hype. I will probably keep it for a couple of years and trade it in.

Pros
Drives pretty good, fairly comfortable but not as much as they say. Over all it is an ok vehicle.

Cons
I couldn't believe after I bought it that it doesn't come with Sirius Radio, no navigation. I traded in a 2018 GMC Sierra that came with everything. I was very disappointed. The mileage around town is horrible (worse than my pick up)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/14/2020
What a surprise
What a surprise. I read a lot of good reviews and watched video reviews.. and I must say. Either they are / we're reviewing a different vehicle or they were paid to make a good review. Because i haven't had the experience described in the reviews

Pros
Looks nice,

Cons
Confusing instrament panel with vague instructions,
Dealership experience was horrible.. conflicting information on maintenance / service schedule..
Never know if it's locked

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Dennis T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/14/2020
Palasade
I did not recirve feb payment when i turned in last vehicle no blu link no disc player cannot lock glive compartmentxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccccccccffffffcfffffxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc

Pros
Great driving

Cons
No blu link glove box does not lock no syrius radio Avail my last feb payment was not returned on santa fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maritza S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/14/2020
Limited palisade
Beautiful vehicle and interior , sadly I wish I would’ve kept my palisade SEL instead of trading up as that did have such a smooth drive , like riding on air ! And it was pretty loaded... the dealer ship I bought it from in Pharr Tx is the best !! My salesman and the managers .. we have purchased 4 cars within 11 mos from there

Pros
Beautiful exterior color and interior, a lot of features..

Cons
“I” don’t feel it lives up to LIMITED top of the line as far as the drive . The NEW SEL I had purchased before this one was actually the best !!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kent R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/18/2020
Unhappy with wind and road noise!!!
Overall disappointed in vehicle's wind and road noise on both the passenger and driver's side front windows. I'm also disappointed in the follow up by the dealership. It was taken in and thought it was fixed, but noise is still there but not as loud. In addition, car was sold to us with the dealership knowing it needed repair.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 05/18/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

DB
DONNA B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/24/2020
Palisade
The Palisade is a very roomy and comfortable ride. However, Hyundai need to do a better job ensuring their vehicles arrive in perfect condition cosmetically. It seems that all the temperature control panels on all the Palisades at my dealership had scratches on them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1715 in total