2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(339 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AC
ANTWAUN C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
N/A
Your asking to many questions about my personal life but my overall feelings about the Hyundai Palisade this is and awesome vehicle I love the style not many colors to choose from at the time of purchase really want a Red or Silver Palisade with the same features I have
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Outstanding Vehicle
The Palisade is a remarkable vehicle in style, luxury and comfort. I looked at several vehicles in the same size and class as the Palisade including the Chevrolet Traverse, the Volkswagen Atlas, the Subaru Ascent and the Ford Explorer. For the money, the Palisade has more options and luxury than any of the afore mentioned vehicles. It truly is a luxury SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEPHEN G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Love my new Palisade
My 2020 Palisade has beaten my expectations overall for a Hyundai. The vehicle drives well, is quiet, has great pick up, and is extremely roomy on the inside. The dash features are a wonderful resource, and the detail of the interior is amazing. I highly recommend a Palisade!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carsa J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
I love it!
I love it! I waited 6 months for this to come out! Super great leg room for all rows. LOVE THE BACK SEAT SENSOR!!!!The double colors for interior is nice,
The of turning on all rows vents is nice. Salesman was fantastic! Color choices need some work. Lots of buttons to learn how to use. Wish it still had a CD player for us old folks. Wish loyalty program was different for the ones that loved their Santa Fe and hated to turn it in with 175K miles on it! Wish the dealer would offer some kind of training class for all those buttons, or get a group together to see what likes and dislikes they have for the new Palisade.

Cons
More exterior colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
I love my new Palisades
I have always wanted to purchase a true luxury SUV. Hyundai made my decision easy and quick one. With a fully loaded Palisades priced nearly half of a comparable featured Mercedes/BMW/Land Rover SUV, Hyundai made a dream of mine come true with the Palisades. Thank You!

Pros
Love everything about the Palisades

Cons
Lacks a remote folding mirrors option. However, I can easily live with that with all the other unique features available in the Palisades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jonathan M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Lovely vehicle...
Great value all rounder. Larger than most in its class and with features and interior bordering on luxury brand vehicles (in the Limited trim). Not without some minor irritations like no 3rd row lighting? But otherwise loving everything there for this new vehicle. First time Hyundai owner, was looking at a CPO MB GLS until I ran across this vehicle on a webpage and liked the look. After my first test drive in a Limited, it was game over for MB. Features everything that I was looking for and then some... HUD, full digital dash, smart cruise (semi auto driving), styling and lux interior. Drives super smooth and superb sound system (HK) .. 10-20k less than I was going to spend, with a warranty that blows every other marque out of the water. Loving the car so much that I'm now looking at the 2020 Sonata as well...

Pros
(Limited trim) IIHS Safety+ rated. Huge range of safety, comfort and convenience features. Lots of space, smooth driving experience.

Cons
No other engine options... (v8 with more towing capacity would be nice).. only 2 interior color options for Limited, no 2nd row bench option for Limited. No power folding side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Matthew S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Na
Na.............................. .. ...................... . . . . ... .... ...........................................................
.................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jennifer T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Luxury 8 Person SUV
The Palisade is in line with Infinity, Cadillac, and all other "Luxury SUV's", but you don't have to be a millionaire to own one. With features galore, comfort, space, power, and towing capacity, there is, hands down, no other SUV on the market that competes based on the price (Telluride, but that just comes down to style). Oh ya, did I mention the Warranty? It speaks for itself.

Pros
Stylish, comfortable, build quality, safety, features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carol D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Beautiful SUV for a faction of the price
After owing several high end cars and SUV's, this SUV is just as luxurious, just as elegant and has so many of the high end features for a fraction of the price! This is the first time we've owned a Hyundai, and if they keep producing this type of SUV, it won't be my last! We purchased the Ultimate package with every conceivable option and we're so glad we did, for the little extra, worth every penny!

Pros
All the safety features are worth their weight in gold. Great price

Cons
Some of the silver buttons can be a little intimidating at first but that's the same with every new vehicle and as soon as you're used to them...easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Love my Palisade
We have waited a long time for our Palisade. And we are even more impressed with not only the looks but the driving and comfort. The interior is extremely comfortable and everything is place in easy reach. We love having the different drive mode as well as having all the safety features such as lane assist, 360 cameras and so much more! I strongly recommend checking out the Palisade for your next vehicle! It's reassuring knowing you family is safe and comfortable in a reliable Hyundai Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSEPH H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Palisade is the best bang for your buck!
Love it! Exceeds my expectations. Has everything a person could want in a vehicle. It rides smooth and quiet. Look out big 3, these guys are coming for you. They changed my mind. The interior is sleek, it doesn't have a big bulky dash like everyone else.

Pros
Everything, this vehicle has it all at a great price. Smooth riding, quiet. Love it!

Cons
It wasn't free.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
THOMAS J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Hyundai Palisade - great all around family vehicle
Great overall comfort, value, and styling. LED headlights amount the best in class. Superb feature content in upper trim level. Super active and passive safety features. Great seat comfort and leg room in first and second row seats.

Pros
Headlights. Interior comfort and room in rows 1 and 2. Styling. Overall value. Safety features. Technology.

Cons
Interior road noise entering vehicle at Interstate highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CONNIE F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Hyundai Palisade
Love car that’s all needs to be said. Love color, ride, interior, exterior. Car size great comfortable. Easy to handle. Love features things in it I may never need but there. Seats very good for long drives, plenty of space for long travels.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEBORAH R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Palisade
I am having a whole lot of fun driving this suv
It has the looks, speed; comfort
Everything except navigation built in. I don't like having to use my data on my phone when we take trips. If that is my only co.plaint I can live with it. I love this suv

Pros
It has a great wzrranty

Cons
It's a brand new model. Cant compare year over year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Great purchase
Really a distinctive looking vehicle. It has all the safety and technology features you could ask for. The interior is beautiful and well thought out. The third row seats are very useable and easy to get in and out of.

Pros
It has so many features and included options that are only found on vehicles at a way higher price point.

Cons
Smallish gas tank. Some wind noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nicolette/Roy D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Our Wonderful Palisades
The Palisades is the best. The amenities in this SUV are unbelievable and unmatched. The Luxury in the SUV is as good if not better than the other Luxury vehicles. The warranty is one of the best. We are very happy with our Palisades. Go check one out. You will be sold.

Pros
We bought the Palisades

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Palisade Limited provides affordable luxury with all the technology to keep you safe!
After test driving the new Cadillac XT6 , examining the Lincoln Aviator, then test driving the Palisade, the Palisade Limited
rated heads and shoulders above the others. Seems Hyundai engineers did their homework. Every detail inside and outside
was well thought out. Contemporary appearance outside, lavish interior, comfortable & quiet ride with cameras and sensors
to keep you safe on the road. I love the large screen which can become a tri-screen showing 3 things at once
and the cameras that activate when you put on the turn signal enable you to safely navigate lane changes or park the car.
I've driven my 2020 Palisade Limited 4800 miles since purchasing it 8 weeks ago.
The fuel economy has averaged over 21mpg in city and over 26mpg on the highway. The engine packs
power and is impressive accelerating to access the highway or when passing.
This vehicle features ride selector for 5 different settings for comfort, bad weather, sport etc.
I'm seriously considering purchase of a 2nd Palisade Limited for my wife and trading in her Lexus.
Do yourself a favor, if you are in the market for an SUV, don't miss your chance to buy a Palisade Limited..

Pros
My review says it all....

Cons
I haven't found a flaw yet...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LORIE J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Hyundai Palisade Awesomeness!!!
The options and technology in this car is absolutely cutting edge. The drive is the most comfortable drive ever. I fell in love with this SUV when I test drove it and couldn't see me in any other vehicle.

Pros
I love everything about this SUV.

Cons
I don't have any Cons to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KEVIN J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great new suv
Vehicle is great with awesome features. Just missing some small features like power folding mirrors and capless fuel tank. Other than that features and options are great. Styling is super awesome. I love the look and I myself like the shift by wire. After watching more and more reviews I wished I opted for the limited model. I really would have loved the additional features especially the ventilated seats.

Pros
Great features and styling for the money. I love the overall design.

Cons
Lack of power folding mirrors, lack of capless fuel tank, and rear ac does not stay on once turned off and turned back on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HEATHER S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Gorgeous vehicle, inside and out!
We researched and shopped for a lot of vehicles. We have no loyalty to any specific brand but typically change it up every few years. This time we were in the market for new and unique and we wanted to have all the bells and whistles. They Hyundai Palisade blew our expectations out of the water! Such a beautiful vehicle and so very well appointed with options galore! So far one of my favorite vehicle purchases- and this makes #10 in the past 16 years

Pros
Unique, lots of features for very fair price. Great warranty! Very stylish inside and out.

Cons
Gas cap. Just bugs me considering the high-end feel of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 339 in total