2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(231 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


S
Edward S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2019
IT SUCKS
Front collision Alert does not work AT ALL.
There are 3 well maybe 3 of the alerts that work. HOW DO I KNOW?
1-) Almost rear ended a vehicle-
NO FREAKING ALERT
2-) The Backup Alert is useless as I hit someone.
TGE CAR IS A DAMN JOKE AND NOT WORTH $25,000. We paid $48,000 . WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY COULD HAVE BOUGHT A JAGUAR FOR THAT
MYRTLE BEACH, SC DEALERSHIP SUCKS
MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO BE FIRED..
UNORGANIZED, SALESMEN ARE NOT INFORMED ABOUT VEHICLES!!!
STUPIDITY

Pros
Nome

Cons
EVERYTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christopher B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2019
Nice but loud
For what I paid I would expect the vehicle to ride like a nice low noise caddy. Instead I got a lot of wind noise coming in from both front windows. Not happy with the issue. Hope it gets fixed soon
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JASON M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/30/2019
50/50
Either you love it or hate it. I found functions in this vehicle that were delightful but also things that were a day to day annoyance. Quite inside and soft ride. On the other hand it also shifts lazy and has an uncomfortable driving position. You take it for a drive and be the judge. I suggest that you ask to drive it for a day to get a real feel for the Vehicle.

Pros
It starts. Good gas mileage for a vehicle this size.

Cons
Horrible driver seating position. Lazy shifts when in normal driving mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HENRY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2019
Poor delivery experience
Flew to Utah to pick up the Limited awd palisade. Car had a slight paint chip and dealer finally agreed to allow a dealer in so cal do the touch up. On the way back to so cal I notice the wheels on left side of car did not match the right side. What the hell!
Upset I negotiated with the dealer to get a discount also mentioned the issue with the blind spot monitor not working reliably in passenger side. After the deal took a hardline he finally relented and gave a decent discount on the car. He said it was Hyundai’s fault and shipped the car with the wrong wheels. I was pissed.
It’s been 1.5 weeks and still driving around with the wrong wheels!
Waiting for right wheels to be shipped to the dealer in so cal.

Pros
Nice car

Cons
Not sure yet of reliability only had car for 1.5 weeks. I will wait and see tondetermine if buying a Hyundai over a Lexus was a good idea or not.
Granted it’s a new model but the factory inspection and dealer experience is not at lexus levels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Roland V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
Expect the unexpected!!!
Just passed a 1000 miles and can’t wait to drive many more miles. Got all the bells and whistles except the AWD. So far this car is as advertised. Great job Hyundai. Former 2015 Genesis owner so sadly, I do miss the total quietness of a Genesis. Differently worth trading up from a 2017 Sante Fe.

Pros
Interior quality and space. Seats are very comfortable and bulky. Great display screen for driver access. Safety features are awesome!!! Overall a great vehicle to feels spacious, very comfortable and fun to drive.

Cons
Too much road noise. Hopefully Hyundai will solve the problem and make good with Palisades owners, as they did with the 2015 Genesis by replacing the tires at the manufacture expense, which worked perfectly!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KIM B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
My Vehicle
So far I like everything about the vehicle excluding the items I mentioned. I don't have time to write 200 characters as a minimum so if that is the case then this review is over. Make survey shorter.

Pros
It appears to people that have seen it as a truly luxury vehicle. The ride and handling is very high quality.So far I like everything about the vehicle excluding the items I mentioned.

Cons
Side mirrors are not auto folding. The rear climate controls do not stay on once set, and have to be set each time you start the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MERCEDITA T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
Unexpected Happiness
Never thought i would own a Hyundai and we love it!
we've owned high end cars over the years.. we are jaded with almost all ne new cars we've purchased but this Palisade is different..it's been a long time since i was proud to drive such a car and it's a Hyundai of all brands... taken the family on a road trip up and down California with 4 adults 2kids 6 phones charging at the same time.. at n average of 70mph i was getting close to 26MPG on regular gas..was not expecting that.. overall very satisfied.....it's not perfect but i would say it can probably outgun alot of highend Luxury brand vehicles... test drive one and you'll see what i mean. Just sad that the limited only has 7seats / captains chairs.. we needed an 8seater so we had to compromise to the next trim down...

Pros
Value for money

Cons
Brand equity

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NORMAN H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2019
4.75 stars but still new
I enjoy driving this car. There is a lot of space for shopping and errand running. I am still learning how to use all of the high tech gadgets, the ones I do know how to use are very helpful. I cannot wait to take a long trip and see how well it performs.

Pros
good gas economy, a lot of high tech features, all recommended safety features, a lot of space,

Cons
no lumbar support in front passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2019
Palisade
This vehicle is overall great. A few issues thus far: 1) driver seat is uncomfortable on the tailbone for extended drives, 2) the battery light flickers when the car is in adaptive cruise control and has to come to a complete stop, and 3) there is no indicator/warning for low fuel (got down to 20 miles left in the tank and no low fuel indicator came on).

Pros
Good looking vehicle, large, performance overall is impressive.

Cons
Driver seat is uncomfortable on long drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARK M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2019
A little short.
I would have given it a five but couldn't because the spare tire is a donut, the driver's seat is not electric, and the roof rack or trailer hitch was not an option. I am not a fan of the limited edition but love the model. More things should have been standard since the Palisade is the upgraded version of the Santa Fe.

Pros
Driving, navigation, Bluetooth, phone pairing, the amount of room, driver's assist, and fuel saver,.

Cons
For the regular model. No trailer hitch, no roof rack. Driver's seat is not electric, the spare tire is a donut, and the gas cap is not electric. Again all those should have been standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STANLEY G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2019
2020 Palisades
Before I purchased my 2020 Palisade limited I went to several Hyundai dealerships which I felt non caring and very unprofessional. One dealership which I will not name made a deal with me and then they changed the price after taking 2 weeks to find a car for me to purchase. I like the Hyundai cars but the dealerships that represent them are very low class and I feel, ruin the reputation of Hyundai. The 2020 Palisades is a beautiful SUV with loaded technology fine ride but a lot of wind and road noise on the highway and rough roads which was very disappointing. If it wasn't for that I would have given it a 10 out of 10. instead of 8 out of 10.

Pros
Lots of technology and safety features. beautiful interior and exterior, nice ride quality.

Cons
wind and road noise, choice of dark exterior colors, their unprofessional dealerships. lack of engine choices. and few choices of exterior colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2019
Walt
Overall a great auto.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Honesty J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2019
Hi can i pls buy this veichal in 2021 in 4th month any day
So my reveiw on thos car is a perfect 9 call me at 727 851 8581 and that is all i have to say for now cant wait call me for more talk now i will put letter to fill this up meet me at honesty123@gmail.com

Pros
Alot

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gloria S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
Convenience and Comfort
I’m Very satisfied with my new Palisade.
Just one miscue from the design. I can’t tilt the wiper blade Arm complete up because it hits the back of the hood. It will be struggle to change the wiper blades

Pros
Very comfortable, excellent design

Cons
Wiper blade arm cannot be tilted all the way up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kelly B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
Beware of Interior Odor
Interior odor is so bad, that I got rid of the car in less than 3 months!
Hyundai Financing is a joke! Never received the first payment in 3 months...Total incompetency
There’s a back order on part that holds up privacy screen because of malfunctioning.
Wait on the purchase of the Palisade until they get the smell out of a new car!

Pros
Comfort, Roomy and has all the bells and whistles except dual exhaust and very affordable

Cons
Stinks, incompetent Financing Dept. not too many AWD available, and the availability is slim period...Did I mention that the interior stinks so bad that it makes you gag?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVE B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
db’s Palisade review
Exterior styling is impressive. Fit and finish inside appears to be well thought out and executed. Car has impressive acceleration. Gas mileage is within range of advertised. The ride is very comfortable. There is more wind noise than I expected with a vehicle in this class. Overall, I would give this car very high marks for the price/value proposition I have not had the vehicle long enough to rate reliability so I plugged in a 5 since it was required for the review. I expect it to be better.

Pros
Safety features. Fit and finish. Ride comfort. Elegant styling. Hyundai Warranty. Powered Seat controls for third row seats

Cons
Wind noise. Seat settings paired with fob and only activated when car is started. No power steering wheel adjustment (I think should come on a car in this class)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAEJONG K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2019
Best SUV ever...
Innovative and convenient button gear change, automatic driving and stopping under cruise control mode (automatic keeping driving lane and safe distance from a front car), warning system on coming existing objects. It has a lot of innovative functions and high performance. Most of all, it is very comfortable and quiet. I don''t feel tired even though I have driven a long way thanks to comfortableness and automatic cruise system.

Pros
Innovation on button gear, cruise control, integration with smart phones, fully folded chairs from second row, safety warning and control-added, quiet and cozy interior.

Cons
Automatic driving under cruise control system mode is a bit unstable when driving curved road. Driver's attention and help required. Unknown small whistle sound is coming from the passenger's window when driving over 50 MPH at some specific environmental condition with my car. I have heard that this is a rare case from an engineer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KEITH M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Pleasantly surprised
This new vehicle is very fun to drive for a family 3rd row crossover SUV. I am very happy with the Fuel economy while driving in town. I am exited to take it on a road trip to evaluate the fuel mileage while fully loaded with roof top box and cargo and my family of 5.

Pros
Very Comfortable

Cons
Too new to evaluate reliability, but it feels good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOHN R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Excellent fist effort!
I chose this vehicle primarily due to the interior design, comfort, storage, safety and technology. It's an excellent design, but requires a few design tweaks. I've experienced both wind and road noise that I believe is excessive, especially given the luxurious design of the interior. Power, value, handling, fuel efficiency, technology, and quality deserve excellent marks. It includes the easiest NAV (voice activated) system I've ever used. My other issues are minor.

Pros
Power, value, handling, fuel efficiency, technology, and quality

Cons
Excessive wind and road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Seems to be a great vehicle, but the jury is still out
I purchased my Palisade with full knowledge that the model is brand new to Hyundai and that there was some risk associated with that fact. I loved the features, the ride, the look and apparent quality of the vehicle. To date I have had several issues, the most significant being the wind/air leakage somewhere around the driver's door/window. A window gasket replacement by the dealership did not fix the problem. In fact, it made it slightly worse. I'm optimistic this problem will be fixed since this shouldn't be related to any new technology. The sooner the better, however, since it is annoying. I will have to reserve judgment on the overall vehicle until I have a few more miles and months under my belt. Right now its been about 2 months and 2,000 miles.

Pros
Nice ride
Decent mileage
Quiet except for wind noise
Nice looking
Comfortable
Great safety features
Numerous features/options

Cons
Wind noise
Idiosyncrasies with lock/unlock features
Some gear hunting noticeable at low speeds
Potential software issues. eg. out of nowhere the electronic parking brake engaged

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 231 in total