2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(596 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


S
Edward S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/20/2019
IT SUCKS
Front collision Alert does not work AT ALL.
There are 3 well maybe 3 of the alerts that work. HOW DO I KNOW?
1-) Almost rear ended a vehicle-
NO FREAKING ALERT
2-) The Backup Alert is useless as I hit someone.
TGE CAR IS A DAMN JOKE AND NOT WORTH $25,000. We paid $48,000 . WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY COULD HAVE BOUGHT A JAGUAR FOR THAT
MYRTLE BEACH, SC DEALERSHIP SUCKS
MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO BE FIRED..
UNORGANIZED, SALESMEN ARE NOT INFORMED ABOUT VEHICLES!!!
STUPIDITY

Pros
Nome

Cons
EVERYTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melissa S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/30/2019
Very disappointed.
I like the look of the Palusade but am extremely dissatisfied with the noise level on the highway. Very loud. Constant wind noises. Sounds like windows are down but are not. A new vehicle should not be this noisy.

Pros
Great looks. Great features. Handles great. Is comfortable.

Cons
Terrible wind noise. Extremely too noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/02/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

HM
HOWARD M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/08/2020
Good vehicle with a major flaw
I like the exterior, interior, and smooth drive, but the wind noise is unacceptable. It's 2020 and the noticeability of the wind noise is something you'd expect from a vehicle worth less than half of what I paid for it years older. This is why I have to rate it so low.

Pros
Smooth drive
Smooth breaks
Nice exterior
Spacious
Love the safety feature's

Cons
Premium sound is only available with top trim.
Wind noise takes over the entire cabin. Replace vehicle or buyback...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christopher B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2019
Nice but loud
For what I paid I would expect the vehicle to ride like a nice low noise caddy. Instead I got a lot of wind noise coming in from both front windows. Not happy with the issue. Hope it gets fixed soon
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JASON M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/30/2019
50/50
Either you love it or hate it. I found functions in this vehicle that were delightful but also things that were a day to day annoyance. Quite inside and soft ride. On the other hand it also shifts lazy and has an uncomfortable driving position. You take it for a drive and be the judge. I suggest that you ask to drive it for a day to get a real feel for the Vehicle.

Pros
It starts. Good gas mileage for a vehicle this size.

Cons
Horrible driver seating position. Lazy shifts when in normal driving mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HENRY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/10/2019
Poor delivery experience
Flew to Utah to pick up the Limited awd palisade. Car had a slight paint chip and dealer finally agreed to allow a dealer in so cal do the touch up. On the way back to so cal I notice the wheels on left side of car did not match the right side. What the hell!
Upset I negotiated with the dealer to get a discount also mentioned the issue with the blind spot monitor not working reliably in passenger side. After the deal took a hardline he finally relented and gave a decent discount on the car. He said it was Hyundai’s fault and shipped the car with the wrong wheels. I was pissed.
It’s been 1.5 weeks and still driving around with the wrong wheels!
Waiting for right wheels to be shipped to the dealer in so cal.

Pros
Nice car

Cons
Not sure yet of reliability only had car for 1.5 weeks. I will wait and see tondetermine if buying a Hyundai over a Lexus was a good idea or not.
Granted it’s a new model but the factory inspection and dealer experience is not at lexus levels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gregory L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/29/2019
The good the bad and the ugly
Overall we really like the car. We are deeply concerned that we are already having issues with from the day we got it. The car is less than a month old and we have been to the service department 4 times already. It is comfortable it is a nice smooth ride. It performs well in the rain. We hope the issues can be addressed by the service department in a more timely manner than what we have experienced to date. Fingers crossed!

Pros
This is a very comfortable car that drives smoothly and has fantastic features.

Cons
There are some design issues that have been a nuisance since we bought it. The is a problem on the driver side that causes a whistling sound and a draft in the car since the day we bought it and the dealership does not know how to fix it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paul D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/01/2019
2020 pallisade
Vehicle looks great from the inside out. Looks like quality build. The only issue I have is in the cabin. When I am on the highway I get a whistling noise from the driver window. It is so aggravating. You want to show off your new vehicle but dont want anyone in the cabin to hear the noise.

Pros
Great ride. Looks sharp

Cons
Whistle noise from driver window on highway when window is closed.... soooooo annoying

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Aswanidutt G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/13/2019
Good for price
Except the wind and road noise everything is smooth
Excellent features for the price. Like the space and third row power seats. Hard to close the doors. We have to literally bang them to close properly

Pros
Features like
Power seats third row
Heated seats second row
Headsup display
HDA

Cons
Road and wind noise while driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GABRIEL R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/15/2019
Palisade
It’s ok I expected more... the tv comercial made it look like a high end car. But it wasn’t I what I was expecting..... but i guess it’s an ok car to get buy with. It takes me to point a to point b ....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Pramod R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2019
Pr
Excluding the wind noice and dealership effort in response to an issue all others are acceptable for the amount paid. If the issues are addressed this would be a good car else would have to return the car

Pros
Nice looking

Cons
Wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bryce P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/27/2019
Palisade
Overall happy with vehicle. The squeaks and rattles are un acceptable, especially having three children to deal with while doing so. I feel i should be given a vehicle until the rattles and squeaks are pin pointed and fixed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
William F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2019
Great styling, missing a lot
Great styling and driving but you should only get the top trim. Every palisade below the very top trim doesn't have xm, seat memory, side or front cameras, cooled seats, etc.

2020 model should probably be skipped. Car drives great tho and looks good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Francisco S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/29/2019
Palisade
In less than 500 miles sensors problems . To new for less than 500 original mile to have a problems this may be telling me that more problems may pop up sooner. Some basic interior electronics design need to be upgraded

Pros
Nice looking vehicle for the money. Well equip it.

Cons
Had to take it for repair almost driving it out of the lot in less than a week from purchase. It seems to have some poor electric design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kirk C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/06/2020
Davene's Palisade
Overall we are very happy with the vehicle although we have only driven it about 400 miles. The safety feature are impressive, the overall quality is much better than I thought that it would be. The material that the roof headliner is made out of shows any hand prints but is not nearly as bad with the back than it was with the lighter interior that was on the vehicle that we originally test drove. I am a little disappointed that the engine developed an oil leak at less than 400 miles and even more disappointed that the dealer has had the vehicle over a week and it is still not fixed. They did supply us with a loaner however so the inconvenience is not as bad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WILLIAM G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/12/2020
It’s just ok
I wouldn’t buy another one. It’s ok but it’s definitely not our Durango. I’ve owned several SUV’s and I’m not really impressed for the price like I said it’s just ok. It has a miss when you accelerate and I’m sure the dealership will tell me it’s nothing as usual
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Roland V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/08/2019
Expect the unexpected!!!
Just passed a 1000 miles and can’t wait to drive many more miles. Got all the bells and whistles except the AWD. So far this car is as advertised. Great job Hyundai. Former 2015 Genesis owner so sadly, I do miss the total quietness of a Genesis. Differently worth trading up from a 2017 Sante Fe.

Pros
Interior quality and space. Seats are very comfortable and bulky. Great display screen for driver access. Safety features are awesome!!! Overall a great vehicle to feels spacious, very comfortable and fun to drive.

Cons
Too much road noise. Hopefully Hyundai will solve the problem and make good with Palisades owners, as they did with the 2015 Genesis by replacing the tires at the manufacture expense, which worked perfectly!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KIM B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2019
My Vehicle
So far I like everything about the vehicle excluding the items I mentioned. I don't have time to write 200 characters as a minimum so if that is the case then this review is over. Make survey shorter.

Pros
It appears to people that have seen it as a truly luxury vehicle. The ride and handling is very high quality.So far I like everything about the vehicle excluding the items I mentioned.

Cons
Side mirrors are not auto folding. The rear climate controls do not stay on once set, and have to be set each time you start the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MERCEDITA T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2019
Unexpected Happiness
Never thought i would own a Hyundai and we love it!
we've owned high end cars over the years.. we are jaded with almost all ne new cars we've purchased but this Palisade is different..it's been a long time since i was proud to drive such a car and it's a Hyundai of all brands... taken the family on a road trip up and down California with 4 adults 2kids 6 phones charging at the same time.. at n average of 70mph i was getting close to 26MPG on regular gas..was not expecting that.. overall very satisfied.....it's not perfect but i would say it can probably outgun alot of highend Luxury brand vehicles... test drive one and you'll see what i mean. Just sad that the limited only has 7seats / captains chairs.. we needed an 8seater so we had to compromise to the next trim down...

Pros
Value for money

Cons
Brand equity

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NORMAN H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2019
4.75 stars but still new
I enjoy driving this car. There is a lot of space for shopping and errand running. I am still learning how to use all of the high tech gadgets, the ones I do know how to use are very helpful. I cannot wait to take a long trip and see how well it performs.

Pros
good gas economy, a lot of high tech features, all recommended safety features, a lot of space,

Cons
no lumbar support in front passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 596 in total