Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1238 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1238 Reviews)

AS
gravatar
ADAM S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Roomy and competitive price

So far we're very pleased with the 2022 Palisade. It has a very roomy interior and decent performance. The standard feature set could be better. Things like a power liftgate should be standard on all trim levels. The best thing about Hyundais in general is the long warranty. It's been a huge factor in our decision to buy multiple Hyundais in the past.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GUY B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Best Vehicle I've ever owned !

When i needed a vehicle with more cargo space as well as passenger room, I did some online research comparing various makes and models. The Hyundai vehicles seemed interesting, so I contacted the local dealership (Allen Turner Hyundai) and went by to see what they had in stock. I found exactly what I was looking for in the Palisade SEL AWD. Bought it with no regrets !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DARLA B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Palisade is the bomb!

I love everything about this car from the style and design to the comfort of the ride. It practically drives itself and has a ton of storage and room. Gas mileage is great and I love the talk option to the people in the back of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARY C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Not sporty enough for me

I bought this car because it was the best one available from my dealer at the time. I'm new to Hyundai. I'm impressed with the vehicle and really like it. But I'm an outdoors person and it's going to be hard to make it give off the vibe I'm looking for. Other that that it's really awesome. The Telluride check my boxes better -- but my dealer doesn't sell Kia, and even though I know it's basically the same car...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DONNA P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/03/2022
Verified Review

I am not sure what you are requesting here. Can't read all of the instructions.

I do love my car! There are a couple of issues and one interior defect. It is a minor inconvenience however $42, xxx is a great deal for a car and then add 10K worth of add on's..ones... I also have to travel 50 miles one way for a Hyundai dealership. Overall. I feel pampered when I drive it. My dealership experience however was less than satisfactory. The salesman was fine although his job was easy. The Palisades don't stay on the lot long. One issue I did have with initial contact was that the car was marked up 10K from internet price for same vehicle. I asked why and I got some reason that made no sense but we both knew I was going to purchase. I specifically wanted a 2022 and knew that I might not get another chance. My issue is with the finance guy. I was never offered the additional warranties but rather they were presented to me in a way that I thought it was required paperwork. When I realized what took place, I contacted him. I was upset that I didn't know I was actually buying additional warranties. He replied that if I had read what I was signing... I would have purchased the warranties; it would have been nice to know they were optional. The additional warranties cost my trade in raising total vehicle price to 52K
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
REBECCA G.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Dream Car Makes Errands a Joy

Every little jaunt in my car is like a joy ride. This is my literal dream car. Perfect for our family now and in the future! The availability couldn't stop us from hunting down our dream car - I recommend it to everyone who asks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JAMES P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Good

I had good luck at the dealership. The car has been great except for the power window switch which has broken to the point where the mirrors won’t work. We are still waiting to hear from the dealership regarding part.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DELLA T.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Palisades are great!

I love my Hyundai Palisade. I owned Plymouth or Chrysler Voyagers, Town and Country and Pacificas for 31 years and made the switch to SUV. Love it! I will not be going back to a van. This SUV meets all my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
EDWARD L.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Palisade

Outstanding vehicle; issue with the hitch MUST be fixed immediately. Fun vehicle to drive on long trips. Love the interior space and features. Love blind spot safety features. The navigation system needs to improve.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

This is a great car for the value. Mileage is better than my previous two Ford Explorers.

The car is a great value. The mileage is better than I expected. It is better than my two Ford Explorers. Handled great. Test drove a Buick Enclave. It was cramped in the cabin. The sunroof was inferior in quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KENNETH S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Wind noise

The wind noise is bad. The dealership had us pay for a service agreement for oil changes for 6 additional years making it 9 years total but when I take it in they tell me it’s no valid yet it’s included in the contract
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/30/2022 09:16 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

CS
gravatar
CAROLINE S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

High quality product without the high rice tag

The Pallisade Cailigraphy is a high quality product with all the bells and whistles that comes at a very reasonable price point. We like everything about this vehicle. The dealership is very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAMES H.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

Ok

Beautiful vehicle Wheels were ugly. Change from stainless steel to Chrome from 20 in to 22 in and change the pillars from Black to Chrome. Now she is beautiful. Life putting a mini skirt and heels on a beautiful woman.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CAMILLE W.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

Great

The vehicle was designed well for moms with kids. Wish the vehicle has built-in wifi. Overall the vehicle was well made, the safety features while salt off overall. Great vehicle entirely. Yes I would recommend this vehicle to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MI
gravatar
Michael I.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022

Looks great and good on gas

Love the look and the interior design is great. Heated seats are great but I live in the desert so the cool seats are the best and actually work. We have 3 kids and there is enough room for everyone especially on long car rides. So many USB ports everyone can charge their devices. Great gas mileage getting close to 26 miles on the highway and 22 around town. The smart mode function is great gives you the power you need it and puts it in ECO mode when you don’t need the power. For its SUV class I believe it’s the best one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RI
gravatar
REBECCA I.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

It has been a great SUV.

It’s a great SUV. When we found it my wife loved they way it looked. Love the inside interior very high class for a Hyundai. So far we love it we have 3 kids and it’s great to get in and out. We have 2 of them in car seats and the back is big enough for my 10 year old who is really tall lots of space for this class of SUV. Bigger then the Honda Pilot and Ford explore and nicer then the Chevy Traverse. Everyone who has been in it or has driven it they live it. 2 of our friends have purchased one and more are looking for them. And with the 10 year warranty is the best. Honda only had 3 years. Piece of mind for that. Had to replace a broken window and no out of pocket money. It’s a great thing to have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARTHA C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Very nice and great on gas!

I love the Palisade! It is not too big or too small. No cramping anywhere you sit. is great on gas and love the amenities. Love the leather heat/cool seats. and heated steering wheel /sun roofs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DEBRA P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Cheaply made, not user friendly

The Hyundai Palisade is a cheaply made vehicle. It is not user friendly. The best part of it is the third row seats. They easily fold down and back up with the touch of a button, however, the second row does not. It is like doing origami. The features of this vehicle are terrible and never work right. All of the sensors do not work during inclement weather conditions and during normal road conditions will go off for no reason. For example, I was stopped at a traffic signal with nobody else nearby and I suddenly got a red warning signal and sound for absolutely no reason. When I moved past the light it turned off. This happens often.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/26/2022 12:45 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SS
gravatar
SAKET S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

the sales person mentioned that calligraphy trim comes with all features and is awd. I realized later after purchase that my car is only fwd.

the sales person mentioned that calligraphy trim comes with all features and is awd. I realized later after purchase that my car is only fwd. the sales person mentioned that calligraphy trim comes with all features and is awd. I realized later after purchase that my car is only fwd.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SALLY K.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Very satisfied, with gas mileage. and comfort of seats accessible of controls , back seat comfort control ,do miss not having a gear shift handle to rest hand on ,

Very satisfied with gas mileage, comfort of seats, comfort controls for rear seats,operation controls for rear seats laying down and up. Ride seems to be very quiet except for engine when taking off. For most part we are satisfied with purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1225 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1009 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(32) ReScores