Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1391 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1391 Reviews)

Reviews


SS
gravatar
SAKET S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

the sales person mentioned that calligraphy trim comes with all features and is awd. I realized later after purchase that my car is only fwd.

the sales person mentioned that calligraphy trim comes with all features and is awd. I realized later after purchase that my car is only fwd. the sales person mentioned that calligraphy trim comes with all features and is awd. I realized later after purchase that my car is only fwd.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DEBRA P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Cheaply made, not user friendly

The Hyundai Palisade is a cheaply made vehicle. It is not user friendly. The best part of it is the third row seats. They easily fold down and back up with the touch of a button, however, the second row does not. It is like doing origami. The features of this vehicle are terrible and never work right. All of the sensors do not work during inclement weather conditions and during normal road conditions will go off for no reason. For example, I was stopped at a traffic signal with nobody else nearby and I suddenly got a red warning signal and sound for absolutely no reason. When I moved past the light it turned off. This happens often.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/26/2022 12:45 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

LF
gravatar
LIANE F.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/09/2022
Verified Review

Dream car but not reliable

I purchased brand new with Hope's that I wouldnt have to worry about being without a vehicle or having my vehicle in the shop. I bought new because I was having issues with my old SUV. Turns out buying a new Hyundai didnt make a difference. My 3 month old brand new suv with less than 5,000 miles is in the shop and the dealership has no idea how to fix it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/10/2022 03:22 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Spam

I have never been to Hyundai of Chantilly. Never bought or owned a Hyundai. Both Hyundai and Chantilly Hyundai FAILED to verify the name and address before entering them into their databases. And both the company and dealer have refused to remove my name and email from their lists and databases after I have repeatedly told them someone else, not me, used them when registering, and after I have repeatedly asked they be removed from those databases because it is NOT me! Worse customer care service EVER!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/20/2022 12:19 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

HS
gravatar
HOWARD S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Windshield Cracks With Unbelievable Frequency

Great car unless you have to drive it. Replaced the windshield 5 times in 6 months using different vendors. Dealership didn't care, to put it nicely. Tried to pay a little more and upgrade to a Calligraphy figuring I just had a bad one. Dealership offered me $800 for a car they'd sold me for $49,000 less than 6 months earlier, and I'd put $10,000 down at purchase. That was my "go away and never buy Hyundai again" moment. Happy ending: netted $13,000 months later trading it in for a non-Hyundai dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/24/2022 02:46 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

AG
gravatar
AMY G.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/28/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful vehicle

I own a car no one can fix. Will be taking to dealership 4 time and not able to find problem hey, even when provided with photos of what the dashboard says while malfunctioning. Hyundai customerservice will not help me the dealership cannot get me in any earlier. No one is concerned that I’m driving around in a car that could shut off on the road at any moment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CARLO C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

No roof rail

The basic LE model got no roof rail and Hyudai delearship won't install the available genuine part roof rail for you. Even if the sales manager promised that a roof rack can be installed by the service department after the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/01/2022 10:04 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RW
gravatar
RICHARD W.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Not good

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmjjmmmmmmjmm
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KYLE A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Many small problems add up

All of the small problems with the car add up to overall regret in purchasing this suv. The sound problems, the fuel economy, the touchscreen layout, the BlueLink service being unavailable very frequently, the kids being locked in the back seat because you have to follow a button combo to unlock and more make this a below average vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/07/2022 08:53 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

JA
gravatar
JOHN A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/21/2022
Verified Review

Should not have a brand new vehicle in shop for months at a time

AC condenser box leaks water into back floor board. Has the interior smelling like mildew. Plastic trim on roof flew off going down interstate. Bought brand new 2022 and has been in the shop for 40 days trying to fix the AC problem. The dealership has left grease stains in seats and floorboards.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/22/2022 09:00 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

CP
gravatar
CAMERON P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

Trash, get a explorer or escalade instead

Hyundai service sucks, my palisade is a lemon and have to file a suit. I have taken my vehicle for service 8 times in past year to have them fix absolutely nothing that's covered under warranty. Hyundai service is the world
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/22/2022 11:11 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Cameron. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

JH
gravatar
JARED H.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Unreliable Vehicle

I have never been so disappointed in a new (or even used) vehicle. In less than a year this palisade has had: 1. A major feature (towing package) disabled via factory recall with no resolution in sight and: 2. A cracked radiator that left us stranded. Our dealer tells us this is a common failure, yet Hyundai has done nothing to recognize or resolve the problem. On the plus side the features, comfort, appearance, etc. of this car are fine, but that is all meaningless if the car is going to leave you abandoned on the side of the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SI
gravatar
SAM I.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/04/2021
Verified Review

Bad transmission

2 week old new car. transmission needed replacement. Due to supply issues, a new transmission wasn't available. Got a remanufactured one instead. I basically paid new car price to get a used car. No confidence in a Hyundai vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MICHELLE F.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Not as I expected

Great options that you can't control. When using mobile app to remote start, you can not turn on heated seats which is insane. Rain sensing wipers take too long to turn on. Loud wind noise over 40 mph. Wish I didn't buy it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ON
gravatar
OLGA N.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Transmission leaking since day one

Transmission was leaking from day one. Dealer chose to replace with rebuilt transmission without checking with me first. Also, vehicle pulls right significantly, and there’s a strong chemical smell in interrupt.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANDREW S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

Small pepple caused large crack through windshield.

The windshield lasted one week. A small pebble caused large crack through windshield. Replacement was very slow, over 2 months. The dealership didn't acknowledge that these vehicles have a history of windshield cracking. They initially ordered the wrong windshield causing further delay.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YO
gravatar
YOVI O.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/02/2022
Verified Review

Expensive car with missing feature and excessive road noise

Wireless Android auto and apple carplay is standard feature nowadays in other brands, even lower trim of Hyundai palisade has it but not the most expensive Hyundai palisde. and road, wind and tire noise is just too excessive on this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CLINTON A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

Palisade 2022

Vehicle shuts down without warning especially fastfood drive thru goes automatically into park also on highways but goes into limp mode on highway because of speed. Other than that it's a lovely vehicle the dealership however claims this the 1st they ever experienced this issue they have no answers so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LORA A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/12/2022
Verified Review

Steering issue/problem

Purchased vehicle new on 4-9-22. As of this date 5-12-22, steering issue with vehicle has been at dealership for a period of 18 days. Apparently dealership is unable to repair vehicle as we received a message from service department than vehicle will be inspected by state engineers at later date.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/12/2022 01:24 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Lora. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

LC
gravatar
Lisa C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/20/2022

Keep looking

I wouldn't go out and purchase again... I just want to pay it off as quickly as possible and choose again.. I'm still trying to figure out why the dealership has sales people... They try to confuse you and you end up having no clue what their procedure is.... Not impressed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1373 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Pantili Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(648 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15) ReScores