Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1391 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1391 Reviews)

Reviews


RT
gravatar
RITESH T.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

2022 | Hyundai Palisade Limited | Hyper White

Worried about safety and security of the passenger. In my first month of driving, I noticed a windshield crack. Never ever before with my any other crack, I have experienced this. It could be due to something small coming at the windshield on the freeway. But then that talks about the reliability and safety of the driver and passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/23/2022 12:21 PM
We're sorry to learn of your frustration, Ritesh. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

DV
gravatar
DENISE V.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

Nice Vehicle if it weren't for the alignment problem

The vehicle pulls to the right and I can't get the dealer to schedule it in to figure out the problem. They claim other Palisades do the same and they haven't been able to fix them so they will call me when they figure out how to fix it. Hard to believe but that's what they told me two months ago.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/25/2022 01:07 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Denise. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

TD
gravatar
THANH D.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/07/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Overall, this is a bad buying experience from the dealership standpoint. Vehicle's noise and seat materials could be improved. Recommend to have side mirrors folding and wireless CarPlay. From the dealership standpoint, a post sale follow up would highly recommended. Leaving your customers high and dry after sale is considered unprofessional.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/07/2022 08:41 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Thanh. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/11/2022
Verified Review

Somewhat disappointed in my new vehicle.!

This is our 9th Hyundai and while overall quality was always extremely high - I can honestly say we are disappointed in the Palisades- the car functions beautifully but the fit and finish quality of trim inside and out seems to have taken a step back . It is a shame for such a expensive car to have these issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/13/2022 07:54 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Robert. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Pamela, who will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

JP
gravatar
JILL P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/05/2022
Verified Review

Average

I test drove a vehicle that was a few years older. I thought unloved it so ordered and purchased it. The vehicle is not comfortable for long periods in the car. That doesn’t work as a mom of 3. My back is sore from driving. The seat, steering, and headrest adjustments are all lacking. The headrest cannot be slid back like other vehicles in this class, leaving it to constantly push the head forward.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CANDICE B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/06/2022
Verified Review

Great price for space and size

Not sure if I would purchase this car again. Definitely not the SE as there are no roof rails. The touch screen is tricky to use and takes your eyes off the road. The size and space is definitely the selling feature. The size of the screen is great, even on the base model but definitely go through the daily use features before deciding.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RYAN C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/07/2022
Verified Review

Very nice vehicle with one exception

Love this car with one issue. After one month of owning it we were at a stoplight and the front windshield cracked in half. Getting some run around from company one replacement and will most likely have to come out of pocket to replace windshield
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/07/2022 08:26 AM
Hello, Ryan. We're sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JR
gravatar
JOSE R.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/14/2022
Verified Review

Nice Vehicle

Overall the vehicle is nice to drive and rides comfortably. However, the ride is not as quiet as I thought it would be due to wind noise. And for the money I feel the vehicle should be equipped with WiFi, or at the very least make it an option. And if it is an option I wish we would’ve been made aware of it. Having this feature in my 2016 Chevy Silverado is very nice. Also, to my surprise, floor mats are an option and not standard. When you’re paying over 50,000.00 for a vehicle, floor mats should be standard. But other than that it’s a nice vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AZ
gravatar
ALAINA Z.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/20/2022
Verified Review

It’s just ok

It’s an okay vehicle. Nothing that really jumps out at me as WOW! But I like the room and the option not to have a second row Bench. The room inside the Palisade is nice. The door handles are terrible and the doors aren’t solid sounding when closed. I hate the side mirrors don’t fold in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Christina K.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Looks stylish but flimsy and poor quality

For the price you pay, this car is overpriced and it's cheaply made. So disappointed in the quality. Only had it for about a year and I already want to get rid of it! The two biggest factor in purchasing this car were that the third row was roomier than other cars that had third row seating and that it had good trunk space with the third row down. At this price point, I will totally go back to BMW X5 or consider other luxury lines.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/15/2022 07:08 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Christina. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

KK
gravatar
KAMRAN K.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Not good fuel economy over priced vehicles

Fuel economy is very bad on this vehicle. I find myself at the pump twice a week. Overall the vehicle is roomy on the interior few controls are difficult to deal with. Door do not unlock with one click and the appear to lock on its own. The price of the vehicle was over charged especially with the mark ups.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/15/2022 07:09 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Kamran. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MM
gravatar
MICHELLE M.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

Is the warranty Fraud?

What a great car, it is a 5 star car with one BIG caveat. The elephant in the room is once you have bought the vehicle you are a memory. So if you need to count on the warranty being upheld with integrity when you are in need, consider going with a Toyota. I have the means to solve the warranty problem even if it involves getting another vehicle. Most people do not, so I hope this review will help the hard working beautiful human who has achieved the ability to purchase a new vehicle and cannot afford the harm of a warranty with no follow through. I also was informed the warranty for my new 2022 was no longer held by Hyundai??? And I would need to deal with a third party??? Is the warranty Fraud? You decide Love & Light
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/06/2022 10:06 AM
Hello, Michelle. Thank you for providing your feedback. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

PC
gravatar
PAUL C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Neh.

Nothing at dditional to add to the review, and I need to type something to allow me to submit this bs. 200 characters is quite a lot if I don't really have anything additional to mention on this review at this time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SUSIE K.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Too many issues for having only 30k miles

I have had multiple issues with my palisade and am only at 30k miles. I am just worried of what issues will be coming down the road, specifically after the warranty is up. I had high hopes for this highly rated vehicle, I am just apprehensive right now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/21/2022 02:26 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

KS
gravatar
KENNETH S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Wind noise

The wind noise is bad. The dealership had us pay for a service agreement for oil changes for 6 additional years making it 9 years total but when I take it in they tell me it’s no valid yet it’s included in the contract
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/30/2022 09:16 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

RA
gravatar
RAVI PATHAK A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Pallisade Calligraphy 2022

none. yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/14/2022 08:23 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

MC
gravatar
MARIO C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

not satisficed

more than normal electrical issues, blue link when they answer cant do anything but say sorry, and if im safe, every month something stops working and needs to be dropped off at dealer, causing me to have to re-arrange my schedule to get repairs on my New Car with less than 1500 miles, i had 2 major repairs in the first 3 months, brand new off the lot back window connectors not plugged in
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/19/2022 02:28 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

CQ
gravatar
CASEY Q.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Unexpected Disappointment

I was excited to get back into a Hyundai after 25 years and hearing good things, but have had numerous issues and questions. The service department either have no answers or just say that's what they got from the manufacturer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/26/2022 09:36 AM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

SC
gravatar
SHAWNA C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Good car but had some isses

The paint job has issues and chips very easily and the chrome around the windows gets rust spots. It's a fun car to drive very smooth and reliable. It sits a little to low and can bottom out so he careful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/31/2022 09:48 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JZ
gravatar
JENNIFER Z.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai doesn't care if you get a lemon and are unhappy

in the first year of ownership I have driven it for 10 months with 2 months in the shop. I was given a compact as a loner both times and had to use other vehicles when a large car like I bought was needed. I had to wait to get the vehicle and out the door price was 10K over MSRP
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/04/2022 10:59 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1373 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Autonation Hyundai Savannah
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(4012 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(180) ReScores