Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(520 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(520 Reviews)

Reviews


KD
gravatar
KATHRYN D.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Don’t do it.

I’m very unhappy. The headlights are the worst. Visibility is poor. The engine revs unexpectedly when driving uphill and downhill driving. Interior is poorly designed. Center console is absolutely terrible. There are weird glares. Cannot turn off interior cubby light. You don’t think about how much cup holders make a difference in the daily convenience until they are poorly designed. If this vehicle was a shirt, I would take it back or throw it out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHAEL J.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

$50,000 PAPERWEIGHT

CAN'T USE THE CAR FOR TOWING AND THAT'S WHY WE BOUGHT IT! Phil Long Hyundai now has our money, so they aren't concerned at all that we bought a car to use with our camp trailer and can't use it. No tow wiring available to 2023, but when we bought the car they promised to install it because we had lots of plans made to use the Palisade to go camping with our trailer. Now they say it isn't available and apparently they just think that answer is good enough. It is NOT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOHN L.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

ECS issue made brand new auto undrivable at 2000 miles. Sitting at dealer. I have no idea if/when it will be fixed.

ECS issue made brand new auto undrivable at 2000 miles. Sitting at dealer. I have no idea if/when it will be fixed. Dealer very unhelpful and unsympathetic....................................................... .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/04/2022 12:35 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

GB
gravatar
GUILHERME B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

system interface really bad

Apple CarPlay should be wireless, ventilation system should remember my choices and car should lock doors automatically Apple CarPlay should be wireless, ventilation system should remember my choices and car should lock doors automatically
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/12/2022 11:30 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

JC
gravatar
JOANNE C.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Back in the shop after 6 days

Long time Hyundai driver. New car started throwing major codes 5 days after purchase. Has been back a dealer for almost 5 weeks and still no resolution. Hyundai corporate seems to not respond to dealerships repeated pleas for help in resolving the issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/19/2022 12:25 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

KB
gravatar
KENNETH B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

Scary

My truck online say certain things come with but mines actually have accessories missing if I could take it back I would I hear dealerships say the charge mines went up 7000 over so I’ve learned a hard lesson you can’t trust dealership’s they’re are some shady people working for them
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/19/2022 01:57 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

MF
gravatar
MICHAEL F.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/21/2022
Verified Review

... .... ........ ... .......

.......................... ...... ................ ...... ............. .. . ........ ................ ........ .......... . ...................... ..... ............ ... ....... ..... ........ ....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joanne C.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/27/2022

No Contact from Hyundai as promised - 2023 Palisade still not out of shop

UPDATED REVIEW - The dealership called yesterday. The part finally came in that the Hyundai engineers said would finally resolve the issues with our new Palisade. It was installed and the warning codes still continue to pop up. Now the engineers want my dealership to replace the entire front electronic/camera/sensor wiring harness! It's been six weeks now - I guess I'm going to have to escalate this to the NHTSA and file complaints with the BBB since Hyundai will not contact us or offer any solution that works to fix our brand new Palisade. We've been driving Hyundai for over 20 years now...... maybe it's time to look at another brand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DARRACK O.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/28/2022
Verified Review

a swing and a miss...

This car is like a pig with lipstick. The underlying quality of the car is poor, and the features are poorly designed. I am a Software Architect and a car buff, so these issues are incredibly upsetting because I know it can be better, but this is an example of cost savings mixed with laziness. Then on top of it you charge the price of a luxury car...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kathryn C.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/30/2022
Verified Review

2023 Hyundai Palisade Issues

Our 2023 Hyundai Palisade Limited Edition drifts to the right at all speeds on all kinds of roads. We have driven it less than 1000 miles in the almost four months we've owned it because of this. As of this writing, the dealership we purchased it from has not corrected this issue, although they continue to work on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/31/2022 09:12 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

MK
gravatar
MARK K.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Sunroof shattered within first month while driving.

My family and I did extensive research before buying a car. I test drove nearly every 3rd row vehicle available and spent months picking our the perfect family car for my family which has 3 kids under 5 years old. The car was great until it wasn't. As I was driving down the highway with my family, we heard what sounded like a SHOTGUN go off. It scared us and thankfully, I was able to keep control of the car. The sunroof Exploded/shattered. Upon further review, this is a more common problem than you would believe. Hyundai has had the most instances of sunroofs randomly exploding. Thank God my children, wife, and myself were not injured during this event. The car is currently in the shop getting repaired. I believe Hyundai will do right by my family and replace the sunroof as a warranty claim but it is a major inconvenience to not have our brand new car that we waited 6 months for to arrive (we had to order it). We have had it for less than a month and already in the shop for repair. We LOVED the car prior to the sunroof exploding and now will be scared to drive the car moving forward once we get it back worried the sunroof may shatter again. This needs to be addressed/recalled if it is a design error.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/07/2022 11:04 AM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

JZ
gravatar
JIANG Z.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Vehicle stayed in dealers service department most of the time since delivery, reliability concern

A couple of exterior & interior problems have been discovered since delivery of the vehicle, including the front bumper latch, front skid plate, and 2nd and 3rd-row seat stain. As well as the navigation/entertainment system completely not working all of a sudden during vehicle start-up in a morning. Completely dissatisfied with the build quality of the vehicle, as well as the availability of replacement parts. The vehicle has been staying in the dealership's service department for more than 60 percent of the time since delivery.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/17/2023 11:26 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Jiang. We have directed your concerns to one of our corporate representatives. They will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

PP
gravatar
PAMELA P.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Vibration, suspension and interior noise

Test drove a palisade that was on the lot, base model. Fell in love. The vehicle purchased was in transit, wanted a little bit of an upgrade than just a base model. 2nd time taking it to the dealer for vibration. Feels like you are sitting in a massage chair while driving mostly felt in steering wheel and gas pedal. Passenger also feels. Road boise is very load. Seems like you even have a window down. Have also experienced a lag when pressing the gas pedal at times
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/25/2023 02:48 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Pamela. Please know that we have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. Following a thorough review, they will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. 

AM
gravatar
ANTHONY M.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

advertised as tows 5,000 pounds. not capable of towing anything requiring lights!

hate driving a vehicle i bought to tow and i cant because no hookup for trailer lights ..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/01/2023 09:18 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

RH
gravatar
RAYNA H.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/17/2022
Verified Review

Long day at the dealership to purchase. Almost lost the vehicle after it came off the boat because the salesman was out with covid. Could not get no discounts and had to pay for freight even though the dealership did not have any cars available on the lot. It just hasn't been a good experience with the tire pressure indicator continuously coming on.

I've already discussed everything, perhaps this survey should only be this review. I'm tired. Long day at the dealership to purchase. Almost lost the vehicle after it came off the boat because the salesman was out with covid. Could not get no discounts and had to pay for freight even though the dealership did not have any cars available on the lot. It just hasn't been a good experience with the tire pressure indicator continuously coming on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CI
gravatar
CHIMDI I.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Terrible wind and road noise from sun/moon roof area

As amazing as everything else about and on the car is, the ride is completely destroyed once the car is above 10MPH as the worst road/wind noise starts getting louder the faster the car goes, emanating from the sun/moon roof area of the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/25/2022 08:45 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

SP
gravatar
SUNG P.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Good but not enough

The family SUV is good, and many special features that other cars don't offer. However, it has limited features as you go down each trim level. I am not happy with Led mood light is not equipped in limited trim level.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICHARD C.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

too moch BS

I hate the TECH! I want to drive it and don't want a lecture every time I drive it!. This vehicle is like a bitchy woman and I hate it! Hate the ABS and all the auto assist stuff. At least let me shut it off!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Sound quality and comfort

I would much rather be driving my Tahoe and or dam ram diesel, sound quality is better in both of my previous vehicles, space was clearly better. Though the stylish part of this palisade is much better. Does not out weigh how the service department treated us and the misinformation on this brand new vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/26/2022 06:55 AM
Thank you for providing your feedback, Michael. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

SE
gravatar
SARAH E.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

SEL w/Premium Package

While there are some nice features, the dealership was misleading about some key items. H-Tex is NOT leather, no sunglasses holder, seats do not fold automatically, appearance is not consistent, and more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 513 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Navarre Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(832 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(24) ReScores