Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(517 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(517 Reviews)

SB
gravatar
STEVEN B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2023
Verified Review

Terrible Window Durability

The front window is a very big disappointment to us at only 45mph a small rock hit our window at the bottom passenger side and cracked so bad it cracked all the way through and couldn’t be repaired and instead had to already replace the entire front window of a vehicle that had less than 600 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BARBARA W.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

2023 palisade xrt

Loving the palisade, if you are thinking of going for the XRT, I would upgrade to the limited or the calligraphy. The price difference isn’t that much and it has the safety features that should really be standard
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
M.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

Excellent

I have enjoyed Driving this car so far . It is very upscale and comfortable. I tried many other similar cars and Palisade came on the top. I am looking forward to keep this car for years to come. Definitely recommend it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RACHEL L.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

Beautiful Car, Horrible Ride Quality

When I first got my vehicle on 12/2/2022, the vibration was so bad it was shaking the entire car and was extremely loud. Grappone Hyundai in Bow, NH determined that 3 out of 4 tires had such excessive flat spots from the factory that they could not balance them out. They then replaced 3 out of 4 and it got better but not 100%. I then heard a pulsating noise when driving in between 60 and 70 MPH. They stated the drive shaft was manufactured out of balance, so they replaced that. I called them saying it was still doing it and they stated it was a characteristic of the car and they drove another Palisade and heard the same thing. It was then vibrating bad AGAIN like it was before the drive shaft replacement, immediately after I left (accelerating from a stop), and they stated "well it was sitting for a couple of days before you picked it up so it's probably just a small flat spot and it'll work itself out. Drive it for the week." I was upset because no one called me to tell me it was done. I had to call THEM at 11 and ask if it was done so I could pick it up on my lunch. I then drove it for the week and it did not get better, it actually got worse at speeds around 75MPH. I also had a slow leak in the rear driver side tire. I brought it back AGAIN, and they stated nothing was wrong with the vehicle aside from a nail in the tire. They patched the nail hole and said I was good to go. It is still not better and I am bringing it to my mechanic on 1/27 to take a full look at it and determine what is wrong, because the dealership is telling me it's a "Characteristic" of the car and that it rides a little rougher because I went from a sedan with 19" rims to an SUV with 22" rims so it "Rides like a truck." For me to spend over $50k on a car that is supposed to be similar to luxury vehicles, I'm really upset because my previous sedan that is now 7 years old and half the cost drove better than my Palisade Calligraphy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/19/2023 01:33 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Rachel. Please know that we have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. Following a thorough review, your case manager will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. 

AA
gravatar
ALEXANDRA A.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

5 Stars for Palisade

I had the best experience buying my new palisade. The availability was and options to pick from were plentiful. The dealership and salesman were all wonderful. The vehicle was extremely affordable compared to other similar makes/models.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ALICE M.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

Quick and professional

Excellent vehicle. Had my eyes set on this particular vehicle and would not allow dealer to convince me of any other one. Have received a lot of compliments on this truck. Looking forward to what Hyundai has to offer in the future
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRIAN B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

The dealership provided prompt helpful assistance while making this purchase.

This vehicle is amazing, my wife absolutely loves it. The vehicle drives smoothly and it is very efficient & it is very spacious. Perfect care for our growing family. I would recommend this car to anyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PATRICIA C.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai for life!

As a retirement vehicle, we need space, comfort , safety and reliability. What we receive from the Palisade is not only what we need, but a host of impressive features that make us feel spoiled and special.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TORRIAN C.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Love my new ride

Great all around suv for my family will recommend the vehicle to all family’s looking for a 3rd row suv! Hyundai have really stepped their brand up with new slick design! It’s the best most affordable suv in the market! And me and my wife love Hyundai of North Charleston
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
STEPHENY T.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

great

The con of this car is not enough space at the back, fit small items. It is great for family use as travel, especially with infant, great space for changing diaper and feeding. Great tech of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
Wolfgang R.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Best 3-row SUV under $75k

After extensive research I settled on the Hyundai Palisade versus all competition below $75k. The built-quality is way above Honda and Toyota- not even to mention General Motors vehicles. Believe me. When you compare materials, finish, type of plastics used, buttons, overall design... there is nothing out there that rivals this vehicle. Sure, if you spend $75k or more you can get a Range Rover or X7 from BMW. But the differences are mainly in the powertrain, the rest is not better than the Palisade. If Hyundai would give the Palisade the 3.5 Turbo from the Genesis GV80 than this would be the final nail in coffin for all competitors. And wireless Apple Car Play.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARMEN D.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Palisade

I researched the Palisade before I purchased, I was pretty sure about the purchase but was unaware of the inability to wire for towing a trailer. If I had known I couldn't wire for trailer lights, I would not have purchased this vehicle. I have installed a trailer hitch but can't get the lights installed without cutting into the vehicle's wiring system which I fear would void my warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JIANG Z.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Vehicle stayed in dealers service department most of the time since delivery, reliability concern

A couple of exterior & interior problems have been discovered since delivery of the vehicle, including the front bumper latch, front skid plate, and 2nd and 3rd-row seat stain. As well as the navigation/entertainment system completely not working all of a sudden during vehicle start-up in a morning. Completely dissatisfied with the build quality of the vehicle, as well as the availability of replacement parts. The vehicle has been staying in the dealership's service department for more than 60 percent of the time since delivery.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/17/2023 11:26 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Jiang. We have directed your concerns to one of our corporate representatives. They will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

AM
gravatar
ABDUL M.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Excellent value

Overall, the Palisade price value is worth it. The vehicle is fully equipped with the featured I needed. Great smooth ride and build quality. Smooth driving, excellent break system. Interior is well designed and great leg space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBYN D.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2023
Verified Review

I love this Vehicle

I saw this vehicle and fell in love with it! The look, the style and the look of comfort was amazing. I went to look at one and the person let me drive it through the parking lot of the dealership. So really not even a test drive a 2022 but I was so hooked but the more i investigated the more I knew I wanted a 2023 because of the added safety features it was offering and different lighting details. The Palisade Calligraphy is an amazingly comfortable vehicle! This was the only vehicle I wanted. I love this vehicle so much and it was well worth the wait. Thank You for creating this gem. I know if someone takes this car for a ride, even just through a parking lot they’ll be purchasing this vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ALLEN T.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2023
Verified Review

Palisade Parade

Good vehicle, Great Product!! I love the job the engineering staff did with the Palisade. I have owned a Hyundai since 2010, and will not be without one ever again. My whole family owns a Hyundai vechical, and they love them as well. Keep up the Great work!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PHILLIP H.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2023
Verified Review

Love it. Best vehicle ever purchased. Would definitely recommend a purchase to others looking for a new vehicle with overall performance and style.

Love the vehicle, best overall auto purchase ever, and I’ve had many. Would strongly recommend this vehicles to anyone who is looking to upgrade to a true luxury auto. Love the performance and styling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ESTEBAN M.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2023
Verified Review

Great

Great i love my car and enjoy driving it i like the color And the I would like ro get another one soon. I like all the security features and like driving in the HW I would like tonget one for my wife
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JUSTIN B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Palisade XRT - Amazing looking!

I love the exterior and interior design of the XRT and overall the Palisade XRT has in my opinion, all the bells and whistles one could ask! My only wish would be for the XRT to come with 18 inch black rims due to the 20 inch rims riding a bit harsh and with the 20's, I do not seem to get close the the estimated MPG listed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANILE M.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2023
Verified Review

Great

I would like a simpler dash. Simpler manual and clearer service schedule. I like the comfort, ease of driving. I am very tired of this survey and do not wish to say more. Xxxcccccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxcc
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 510 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Westlake Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(1782 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(74) ReScores