Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)

Reviews


TK
gravatar
TYLER K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Poor Quality for what you’re paying for

The Santa Cruz looks cool but it doesn’t perform as desired, it moves like a snail and. The materials used on the interior and exterior are cheap and easily blemishes and damaged. My Cruz came in with blemishes that the dealer has yet to address. The seats are super uncomfortable no seat position seems to do the trick This will be my first and last Hyundai I purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/08/2022 01:10 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

WC
gravatar
WILLIAM C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2023
Verified Review

EXPECTATIONS NOT MET

I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE NEW, AND LOVE THE DESIGN, WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH THE OVERALL PERFORMANCE AND TRANSMISSION ISSUES EVENTUALLY ON RECALL. WORKING ON A BUY BACK OPTION WITH MANUFACTURER DUE TO TIME IN SERVICE SINCE OWNERSHIP, LESS THAN 1 YEAR.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Benjamin M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/17/2021

Small and creative

I could not consider the vehicle as a pick up truck but the design is interesting, they created a modern sense that for my taste I still lack the regrettable thing are the dealers who did not accept the mrsp cash price that I offered them even though it was the price they gave me the website or the official page told me that it suits them
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANTWAUN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2021
Verified Review

N/A

This is a great vehicle overall minus some cons and missing features that are offered with the Hyundai palisade need more color options and rim options and more upgrade features at time of purchase but this is a great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARCUS B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Sick ride, brake issue since second week of ownership

Love the car, but the brakes have been squealing since my second week of ownership. The Dealer couldn’t find issue, but I’m Still having the problem. If the brakes worked, I wouldn’t really have any issues or complaints (other than the non-turbo engine’s horrible acceleration). Overall it’s a fun vehicle, and I love the looks. The interior is nice and seems to be high quality. Just fix my brake and I’ll be happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GERRY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Don't expect too much

If you are in America and want this for any sort of off road or towing purposes, keep looking. The USA model does not have any off road drive settings unlike EVERY other vehicle in its class. Not sure why the USA models are made substandard by default.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOSHUA D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/17/2022
Verified Review

I've had the vehicle for around a month and the temp. control module has already went out. I've been waiting almost 2 weeks for it to be repaired.

I drive around 100 miles a day and the Santa Cruz has been great, I have plenty of room for hauling computer parts and equipment. The Santa Cruz does great in the snow and rain. The only issues I have is only driving the truck for a month and under 3,000 miles the temp control module has gone out. Hyundai is covering it under warranty and I received a loaner car, I'm just a little bummed out that my new truck is already in the shop.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

Lacks features other Hyundais have.

I have had two brand new Hyundais this year. The Sonata and the Santa Cruz. Both are great vehicles but the Sonata brings a lot more for less money, feature wise. The Santa cruz being significantly more in its limited range is lacking heads up display, memory seats, power passenger, smart park Assist. For something that is 40k and above I would expect it to have the same things the same brand offers in the Sonata limited. I know they're completely different vehicles but no power passenger? Come on. I wish I got a Santa Fe instead
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
SANDRA O.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

Ehh

Not worth the price. Too basic inside. Interior is very plain. Could have included extra features for the price of the vehicle. Stereo is extremely weak and very basic. Again, for the price, could have added better quality speakers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROGER S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/23/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive. Lacking in basics.

Fun to drive. Quick turbo. Poor illumination of headlights at night. Radio system sucks. Poor speaker output. Salesperson not very familiar with Hyundai vehicles. I got signed up for Bluelink with asking for it. I even got signed up for Bluelink for the vehicle I traded in. Unsat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROCHELLE W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

Love it but issues

bluelink techs cant get bluelink to work, engine hesitates , rpm gauge bounces when happening, small annoyance passenger seat does not raise up , just moves forward or back, I really like it just wish they seemed interested in issues
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAUL W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Great Styling- Not so great performance

Beautiful vehicle, stunning exterior. Build quality is average. Transmission is jerky, not smooth at all. Gas mileage is average for a four cylinder. Seems the engine is under powered for the size of the vehicle. Truck bed quality is flimsy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GN
gravatar
Gord N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/07/2022

Tailgate

The tailgate needs a seal at bottom to close the gap between gate and cargo box. It leaks water,snow,dust making box useless for storage you care about. Nice vehicle but to sell it as a sav isn’t acceptable when storage can’t be used
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ALLISON L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

I do not understand this question. Review title?

This is an excellent car flash truck. All wheel drive works very well. 2.5 l turbo engine has lots of power but the fuel economy does not match what it says on the manufacturer suggested MPG this vehicle burns excessive amounts of oil transmission shifts hard between 4th and 5th gear. Also, the ride height of the driver seat cannot be adjusted high enough for my wife or low enough for myself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/09/2022 06:49 AM
Hello, Allison. Thank you for providing your feedback. Please reach out to our customer care team if you have any further questions. They can be reached at (800) 633-5151. Thank you. ^cc

PM
gravatar
PAUL M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/09/2022
Verified Review

Great car if it wasn’t for the Bed

Bought the car bc I wanted a smaller truck. Chose this bc of Hyundai’s reputation of price and quality. Loved the style of the truck. Everything was great minus the bed size. It was just too small to be functional so much I ended up selling 3 weeks later. Had the bed been about a foot longer I would have kept it. But there were about 5 times I needed to haul something and when I got there it would not fit in the bed. The bed extender is also tough bc if you think you are ok without it and then get there and it’s not you have to drive back and put it on. In concept I thought it was a good idea. In practice it wasn’t useful. I wish l lived the truck bc I loved everything else. But the single reason I wanted a truck (the bed) t made it difficult to keep the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ALVIN F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Santa cruz

I like the car but I’m afraid it’s not going to last. It just like it’s made real cheap. Fun to drive. Sporty and fast. The oil change program is shady. My Chang oil comes on at about 6000 mile but they only change it at 7500.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JEFFREY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

It's new and different but not quite right

Fun to drive and almost practical. It's almost good enough to replace a pickup and an SUV... but it falls short of both. Got an excellent towing capacity but not very practical bed space if you need to use it as a real truck. It's almost impossible to get the gas mileage the dealership advertises for the sticker miles per gallon. It handles amazing in all conditions including snow and is incredibly fast and fun to drive. The Entertainment System is incredibly high tech as well as not, specifically in the climate control selection. Just use that big screen to do it all! The radio and could be a lot easier to navigate through, and instead of making it look flashy with the tubes for numbers, increase the song/station info. Remove that dumb star button and turn it to a "home" button. I'm having some goofy issues that make me regret my purchase, both with the vehicle and the dealer. I paid way too much because of the fun factor. Paddle shifters/dsg transmission in a "truck" and a punchy motor? YES PLEASE!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LINDA M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz Owner

Hyundai Santa Cruz is a very stylish mini truck. Great light duty vehicle that drives and handles like a car with the utility of a pickup truck. While the 4 cylinder engine gives good gas mileage it feels under powered on acceleration. Transmission may have some issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/23/2022 07:07 AM
Hi, Linda. Thank you for your feedback. Please contact our customer care team at (855) 225-8354, and they would be happy to address any mechanical concerns you're experiencing. Thank you. ^cc

DL
gravatar
Dwight L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/28/2022
Verified Review

Lazy engine

In Comparison to the Canadian Hyundai Santa Cruz, which all have the same engine. The American model is different very lazy engine. More like riding a camel. Manufacturers installed an engine that is almost unresponsive. Vehicle design is great and attracts attention. The compartment between the front seats is like a deep hole.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

My Santa Cruz

I really like the style of my truck, the ease of getting in & out works well for me. The flatbed length is my favorite part. I have a few concerns about the roof rack trim, the air conditioner, the lack of high beam brightness & the speaker sounds traveling from front to back. Overall I like the way the truck handles & ease of parking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1315 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Coastal Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9273 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(495) ReScores