Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1214 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1214 Reviews)

GG
gravatar
GARY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2022
Verified Review

You will only really know this vehicle until you check it out personally.

I research this vehicle for a year before I bought it anticipated it's release but due to the delay increased my wait so I watched more YouTube videos learning more about the vehicle and now that I own it and drive it it has more than surpassed my expectations and as well worth it for this quality and value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Daniel C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2022
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz

I feel that Bepsi and James Addis wen out the way to make experience fast and easy. I was not looking at the Limited but once I seen and drove it I was hooked. Also I watched a lot you tube videos prior to purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICHARD P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Excellent.

The attitude of the salesman and the dealership in general is very important to me, and my experience, especially with the salesman, was excellent. The vehicle itself is fantastic. Fit and finish are great. As for the overall design, people stop me all the time to ask about it. To say that I am very happy is an understatement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JANE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Unique and Fun Vehicle

I bought the Santa Cruz Premium Select in Sage Gray. It is so unique looking and absolutely fun to drive (have to look down and check my speed since the ride is so smooth)! It is just as stylish and comfortable inside as well (almost feels like you're in a futuristic spaceship with some of the details)! I've been wanting this kind of small truck for over 40 years (can you say, Subaru Brat/Baja anyone?!) and I'm pleased with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Debra P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Very nice vehicle the touch door locks are about the only thing we don’t care much for otherwise the overall performance of the Santa Cruz is excellent we like the media center and I think all cars should come with heated steering wheel we didn’t get it in this model I guess we should have upgraded one more time we really miss that the most
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KAREN J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Best little “truck” ever!

I love literally everything about my Santa Cruz! Handles well in snow and is just a very smooth ride. I feel proud to drive it everywhere. I also love that it is roomy yet still have the bed to haul things as needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Michael C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Great... Wanted this vehical for 3 years

Saw this in an add 3 years ago.. and was really excited it found its way to th States. Fantastic look and ride!.. Exceptional value, loaded with all the bells and whistles to make an enjoyable vehicle to drive. It has all the amenities and the turbo is a blast!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CRAIG C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Added upfront cost at delivery, but fun to drive and worth it

I've have been watching this since it came out as a concept. Just had to get it. Dealer added 3500 to sticker price so you can say I had sticker shock. Check engine light came on with 521 miles. Revs funny at times and had a few transmission slips. Had our first below freezing day and the teaunnou cover handle is frozen solid. The cover also leaks when it touched the tailgate. Should of been made more waterproof. Lastly that new car smell was soooo strong we could taste it. We drove it home with the windows down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
Lori K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

New automobile purchase

My husband and I have purchased two Hyundai’s in the past and have been pleased. We just saw the new Santa Cruz and wanted to go test drive. It was one that took some warming up too. We did purchase it that visit. And everyday we enjoy driving it more. Third Hyundai! Happy family 😁 thanks Hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SPENCER M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Great quality, but they cut a few corners.

I only have three complaints. 1. Engine hesitations. My non-turbo SEL has some hesitations when climbing hills, and shifts incorrectly. It doesn’t perform very well, and it is underpowered in the non turbo. 2. Hood flaps on the interstate. Despite being locked down, it still flaps around like it wants to pop up on the interstate. 3. My SEL does not have LED headlights, even though the grille has LEDs and the tail lights are LED. Visibility is poor, and it looks dumb too being mismatched. I had to change the lights the week I bought it. That should be standard, not just restricted to the premium. MPG is great. If driving easy on 60mph zones, I average 29mpg. Interstate average 24mpg at 75ish. Pulling a trailer, mpg is like a tank. You’ll empty a tank in a few miles. Capabilities are fantastic for small projects and daily commutes. Love all the features and the build quality. I was torn between ford maverick and this; but no regrets on getting this yet, except the better mpg in the ford. Also, they were unavailable when I needed a truck. Overall would recommend!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Hazel S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

She's a looker

Santa Cruz is the perfect size for me. The ride is comfortable. it has plenty of power in town and driving the hills of northern Arkansas. There is more legroom than in my old 99 Toyota. Even my 12 year old dog enjoyed riding in it! The rear view camera is very helpful, as is the AWD. The blue stone color is very unique-- it seems to change with the ambient light and has never looked baby blue! TG! I can't think of any thing I don't love about it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2022
Verified Review

Looks like a truck, drives like a car

I purchased the Santa Cruz to give my wife and I a vehicle to keep at a second home. Once we purchased, we decided to move another vehicle to the part time residence and keep the Santa Cruz full time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DARLENE S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2022
Verified Review

Amazing upgrade

Made a masssive upgrade from my 1st car to this . What an amazing experience its been. Very sharp lookibg car jada it for about a montgomery and i still catch people looking at my santa cruz and asking me about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
George A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Best of Two World's.

I have owned More than 70 Vehicles and the Limited Santa Cruz by far is the best of them ALL, It's a SUV during the week and a truck in the weekend, I only see Two draw back one is the Gas mileage and the other is the pull string for the rear cover, if you want a fun vehicle to drive this is it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRENDA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Fun Sporty Ride

This is a fun sporty little ride. Interior is well designed and comfortable. Exterior is awesome. I have had so many people ask what vehicle it is and that it is extremely sharp. The turbo engine definitely has some get up and go to it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz Limited

Fun to drive. Handles great in any weather. Plenty of storage. Great safety features. Stylish inside and out. Reliable vehicle with great quality. Really good value. You will not be disappointed in this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KEITH R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

High quality interior and exterior, easy to drive, comfortable with great convenience features, storage, hauling and towing capability, reasonably priced. Good gas mileage, sporty styling, great colors available, comfortable seating and legroom.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PEDRO P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Experience

This vehicle is a beautiful vehicle and is a comfortable ride. Engine a little loud in the cabin and at times the dual transmission may get lazy at the start of your day, but smooths out and rides well afterwards.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DAVID G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive. Easy to control. Styling is incredible.

The styling on this vehicle is incredible. Heads turn. The color of this vehicle (Sage Grey) is absolutely beautiful. Everyone who sees it has that same response. The Santa Cruz is fun to drive. The Turbo engine is fast and took me a little getting used to after driving a Pick Up for over 20 years. This feels like a sports car with some of the characteristics of a truck. The positive characteristics of a truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KIRK L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2021

It is not be perfect but it is perfect for me! (well almost)

One night I came out from dinner and a Black Santa Cruz SEL was parked near my Black 2017 Range Rover Evoque. The SC had a style and presence that commanded a closer look. I walked around it, looked in the window and took pictures and thought "this is a Hyundai?" Less that 24 hours later I had an SC Limited parked in my driveway. I test drove a limited to see if I could accept the downgrade from my RR. The interior fittings, feel, safety and convivence systems were heads and tails above the RR. It also was more powerful and had better handling. Missing for me is a driver memory seat and passenger power seats. Wireless Android Auto. A larger sunroof. Back seat center armrest. None of which are deal breakers. I do not carry 12' ladders, tow boats or go off road. My position is solely based on the SC good looks, comfort and handling. Add to that a best in class warranty and my RR was a goner. I do not need a truck but I had to have this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1195 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Coastal Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9273 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(495) ReScores