Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)

Reviews


JL
gravatar
JENNIFER L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2022
Verified Review

I love my new car/ truck

I am a person who doesn’t talk much and I have to put in 200 words about a car I bought……. I love my Santa Cruz. It was a good decision to buy this car/truck. I saw one driving down the street and said to myself…I want that car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PATRICK S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz... Amazing

I love this truck. It handles like car, looks different and sleek, people really come up to me to talk to me about my truck. I love it! Gas millage is amazing, the bed is short, but the tailgate extender it really helps. It is worth purchasing!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LATASHA H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

A New Era of "Truck"

I have never owned a truck. I've always owned a Sedan or Hatchback, but the style of the Santa Cruz captured my heart. I have the SEL with Activity Package which includes all of the most have features for me. Again, this vehicle is beautiful and a joy to drive. I get numerous compliments everywhere I go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAURA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

smooth

this is a head turner. no matter where i am, gas station, freeway or in the drive way everyone stops and looks at this car. took time to get use to having all eyes on you but this is a sweet ride that fits my life style, allowing me to haul around things or just take a trip to the city.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WD
gravatar
WILFRED D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

I Love My Santa Cruz!!!

Fun to drive, great gas mileage, and does what I need done, all while looking great!!! It is nimble in traffic, a joy to drive, and it gets attention! The radio could be better in its stock version, but the wireless Android Auto is a good addition! I love my SEL w/Activity Package Santa Cruz!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CARROLL L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Very good vehicle

Great ride, fun to drive, quality is good. Design is good, price comparison to competitors is good. Would like to see a few changes especially the color choices. Compared to the competition it's a good deal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CLAYTON R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Excellent AWD Mini-Truck

When Ford dropped the ball with customers on the Maverick and Honda over priced their mini truck AWD model - the Hyundai SANTA CRUZ took the lead with the best options, performance, quality and price that put this truck in the lead of the mini truck AWD race.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BOBBY C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Great Trucklet

It's a great little truck and SUV , or SAV as Hyundai calls it, it is really quiet and smooth driving with room for small weekend hauling from the hardware / garden center, the tiedowns and tailgate help with 4x8 sheet hauling
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SCOTT H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

great practical vehicle, bad tonneau cover

Overall an excellent vehicle. observations: The DCT is more of a rally car sort of design than a rock crawler's transmission, so not like a conventional truck with slow steady torque, more of a revvy higher speed machine. The turbo engine is spirited although a little laggy off the line. The OEM tonneau cover is not worth having. User experiences vary but do not expect it to keep water out, which is one of the primary functions of a bed cover. Infotainment system on the limited works very well, though the shiny black finish and no physical buttons does not suit everyone The smart cruise control is artificially restricted to the limited trim, which is inconsistent with the rest of the hyundai lineup and practically a crime. no power seat for the passenger on the highest trim level, which is off-putting
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding multipurpose vehicle

The Santa Cruz does it all. I town my 1.5 ton boat and trailer with it, I get gas without worry that I might spill a drop somewhere. I take chairs, coolers, wagons, canopies, etc to the beach with ease. Finally, it drives like and SUV and it's quiet. The infotainment system works great and the Bose sound system is amazing. Gas mileage is pretty good for a turbo charged all wheel vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAUL S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Great Sport truck

Great sport truck for the money, it can't be beat for performance and price! A sports car ride with a truck performance great towing capacity and lots of storage! There are a lot of accessory options available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TZ
gravatar
TINA Z.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Love this Car/Truck

Only owned this car/truck for a month and only have 600 miles on it but so far, no issues. It rides like a dream, great suspension system. Very stylish appearance. Very comfortable ride. Not sure I like all the electronic bells and whistles but then I'm 72 and old school. Slowly getting used to them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JASON T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Best. Truck. Ever.

This truck comes loaded with great options! The style is very sleek and the truck is very fast when needed! The overall comfort in the front is phenomenal! In the rear, there is limited leg room, but it's still a great truck overall! I would highly recommend!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Exceeding all expectations

This vehicle has exceeded all of my expectations. Happy to have made this purchase and enjoyed the ride each day. Better ride than my wife’s new Acura and my teenage daughter wants it. This has been one of the best new car purchase experiences. Very happy with the choice!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOSUE A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

very good small truck

it is a very practical car for daily use, easy to drive and a very attractive design, very comfortable in a size that is easy to maneuver, perfect for home or small businesses. also economical in gas .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BOONE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Great Truck

Took it off roading and had a great time by far the best vehicle I have purchased. Thank you Austin for helping me get into this awesome truck. I love my Santa Cruz! I love that it's fully capable of anything I want to go out and do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WENDY R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Love my little truck it looks cute and is easy to drive - suv with truck space - always love the extras with a Hyundai- I leave bought many over the years even when it wasn’t cool to own a Hyundai- Girl Truck !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DAVID F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

David in Texas

Great car / truck that is very east for my wife to drive and has been very handy for her antique and vintage business.Great styling and has a lot of features that you normally would not see in a car in this price range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PAUL L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Great little truck

Purchased when first came available. In the year that I've had this vehicle ive put 20k miles back and forth to work. The drive is comfortable, the handling is great. The seat dont get uncomfortable within the hour drive to or from work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHN H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned

Great styling, incredible power, handles and rides like a Lincoln. Its a car and a pickup in one. The built in tonneau cover is awesome. Seamless integration of my Samsung phone and car's system. If you have a choice, go with top two style and engine packages!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1316 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Coastal Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9273 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(495) ReScores