2016
Hyundai
Sonata Plug-In Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(66 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
LAURIE C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2016
Awesome dealer, cool car
I used Rally Hyundai in Palmdale, CA, and the sales people there are wonderful.

Pros
Dealership, sturdiness of car, attractiveness of car.

Cons
seat adjustment limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LANA H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2016
Sonata PHEV
Good car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
William N.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2016
very ngood
very good

Pros
very good

Cons
interior missor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Aaron D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2016
Aaron's Plug In Sonata Hybrid (PHEV)
I never thought a vehicle could travel so far on one tank of fuel! Two fill ups so far since purchasing 12/15/2015, first tank 1371 miles, 2nd tank 1425 miles. Quiet gasoline operation and eerily quiet all electric operation. Stays in EV mode as long as you keep it in ECO mode and do not go past the 40%-50% mark on the instrument cluster. Very comfortable and lots of room for all occupants. Overall I could not be more pleased with this vehicle. It will be even better once Android Auto is released for it!

Pros
Excellent fuel economy, stays in EV mode all the time unless you really push the accelerator down. Comfortable, quiet, lots of tech, auto cruise control is incredible! Auto hold feature very useful in traffic and reduces fatigue. A lot of leg room and space for occupants

Cons
Poor Bluetooth music streaming quality//huge potholes or bumps will jar passengers, no interior LED lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anujkumar S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2016
best car ever
amazing PHEV car..

Pros
best mileage.
best looks.
luxurious car

Cons
no sun roof, no panoramic view.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Ortiz S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2016
Awesome Vehicle - Plug In Electric Cars great!
This car is fantastic, fun to drive and meets all my needs! Great mileage better than expected and the car is super comfortable.

Pros
Our Sales Person was fantastic, Winchel Jeffers went above and beyond to learn everything about the Plug In Hybrid Technology before we bought the car. He was a master at explaining everything!

Cons
I am missing some features I wanted to have on the car, they are on the regular plug in model, rear window shades and the fold down seat but left off the top end model of the plug in hybrid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 66 of 66 in total