Business Solutions

2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(67 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(67 Reviews)

SB
gravatar
STEPHEN B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2019
Verified Review

Our new Sonata Plug-in Hybrid

We wanted a Plug-in Hybrid that would qualify for the HOV lane stickers and could be used in the HOV lanes with the driver only in the vehicle! We commute 100 plus miles daily in Southern California highways and was important to get to appointments on time without sitting in stop and go traffic during commuting hours! Our Sonata is very comfortable and quiet making our driving experience much less stressful on our daily commutes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BZ
gravatar
BLAS Z.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2019
Verified Review

awesome car

Its the great mileage that I gotten with since I traded the old car and most of it great ride and look awesome color, exterior and interior and when you come with something better that what I have now I will wait in line to get a new one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ALVIN D.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2018
Verified Review

Keeps me away from gas stations

I have gone as long as three weeks before visiting a gas station. I drive at least 200 miles every week and have averaged almost eighty miles per gallon when weather is perfect. On trips to pick up medications I don’t get out of the car and keep the interior cool for my companion. Even if it is 100 f outside I am comfortable. I really am happy I selected this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VV
gravatar
VAN V.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2018
Verified Review

Awesome Automobile

I live in the upper midwest and when I purchased this auto in 2016, they were only be sold on the coast. Now they are availI was concerned about cabin warmth in winter and performance in winter. What I have found out is the electric feature is used less in the winter, because the engine kicks in to warm up the cabin just like my previous cars. When cabin is warm it seemlessly switches to battery and you can't hear it or feel it when it happens. Amazing technology. Driving on the interstate at 80 miles per hour for about 200 miles, i got 50 miles per gallon economy (first 30 miles on battery and then hybrid tecnology). We live within 12 miles of a major city and the battery can take us round trip using no gas. Electricity is soooo much cheaper than gas per mile driven. This is an awesome vehicle no matter where you live, but if you live in town and only take daily short trips, you may not be stopping to get gas. I have heard of people putting on 4000 miles and still be on their original tank of gas. I also find that I can use a standard outlet in my house to charge car overnight when my electricity is cheaper. It takes about 8 hours to charge the car, unless you have a charger in your home and I believe then it takes one to three hours, depending on the charger. When the car isn't charged I get just under 40 miles per gallon as a hybrid vehicle. If you want to make your contribution to air quality and save money on fuel, this is a wonderful option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2018
Verified Review

RK_180831

Very Happy with this vehicle.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
Anne F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2018
Verified Review

Love it!

Here are the downsides first: no front bumper sensors, nose is super low, which makes the lack of front sensors even more of a big miss on design. Also, vehicle is a little bigger than I’d like (long for garage) Upsides: I typically get 35 miles off a charge, and love that I rarely need to fill my gas tank; the comfort of this ride is amazing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Raman S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2018
Verified Review

My Sonata Hybrid Plug in

I am very impressed with the performance of my Sonata Hybrid Plug in. Smooth riding and reasonably good handling.Exterior deign is attractive. Interior is nice. Easy to get in and out.Instrument cluster is easy to manage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rebecca B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2018
Verified Review

Hyundai Sonata plugin rocks

I love my Sonata plug in. I always wanted an electric car and drove a Leaf for three years. I didn't particularly like the way the Leaf looked and the lack of range was a constant source of anxiety. There were times I could not drive it because it just did not have the range to get me where I wanted to go. I decided to trade it and began a search. When I found the Sonata plug in, I was surprised that it actually looked like a normal car and wasn't weird looking like the Leaf or other plugins. It is perfect for me. I can drive it as an electric car around town and when I need to go on a longer trip, I can drive it as a hybrid electric vehicle. Best of both worlds. And it is roomy, comfortable, has a great stereo, navigation, Android Auto and excellent safety features. And did I mention that it is beautiful to look at?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
James C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2018
Verified Review

2016 sonata Plug in hybrid limited

Love it. Only filling gas about once a month. Getting 1000mi before needing a fill up. Using it as a commuter car for work. 46 miles round trip. If it was able to get a battery upgrade to do 50 miles on electric it was be perfect. Right now it’s close to perfect with 25 miles on battery power. Definitely recommend it. Drives great. Electronics and features a plenty. Auto braking in case of emergency would be appreciated as well. Seems like it could be a software upgrade to the adaptive cruise control.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
Edward T.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2018
Verified Review

My excellent Plug In Sonata!

This is a great great vehicle! Very comfortable, runs excellent and looks terrific! I have never had a hybrid car before but this is a very special vehicle. We love it and will not give it up for any other vehicle. With the long warranty we expect to keep it for many many years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
Talisha O.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2018
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai Hybrid Plug-In

I have a 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Plug-In. This is my first hybrid car, and I am loving it. The ability to charge at work makes it a dream. The car runs well and accelerates pretty easily. I love all the details I can get on the car, right inside my car. The features are well worth the money. The car has Apple Car Play which I use everyday. The sound quality from the speakers is balanced and sounds great. I love my car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Deborah L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2018
Verified Review

Love my car!!

My Sonata is a great car! First it is beautiful! The ride is smooth and gas milage is unbelievable!!! I haven't had any issues with the car aside from a small problem with the fuel tank lid releasing when I go to get fuel. The one thing that I don't like is that when you put the car in park, the doors automatically unlock. I realize this is a convenience feature but I think it is unsafe. At night or in certain areas, I want the doors to stay locked until I am ready to get out of the car. Also, when I get into the car, sometimes I immediately lock the doors, and the locks pop open right away again! This feature doesn't work for me but maybe there is a way to turn that feature off in my car and I just haven't found it yet. My car is a hybrid, plug in so the only other negative for me is the small trunk. It is very limiting as to how much can fit. Otherwise, my car is perfect!! I love it!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
Khanh N.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2018
Verified Review

Well design, economical family car

Spacious passenger room. Trunk is small due to battery., but still useful. Controls are well laid out and simple. The hesitation of the engine starting from stand still detracts from an otherwise excellent car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
James C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2018
Verified Review

Love it

It’s been a little over a month and so far it’s been great. Drives great. Handles great. Love all the options and mileage I get. Great looking car. Would love to see more mileage out of the plug in battery. There’s a little hesitation starting off the line but that’s not too bad with all the other things I love about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VO
gravatar
Virginia O.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2017
Verified Review

Good

I really like driving my car. It's good on gas. Charge it once but it didn't last, other then that no complaints
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FF
gravatar
Frank F.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2017
Verified Review

Love this car

I really enjoy this vehicle daily. Nice quiet, roomy, and ease of operation are at top of the list. I would buy another when time comes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Samuel S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

Met my expectations plus some

Milage of course is the most impressive with this vehicle. Too soon to give a detailed summary relative to long term vehicle performance as I have only owned the car 5 months. Thus far, the car drives nicely. I love the reverse camera/guidance and the side mirrors notifying of vehicles in the blind as well as when you are backing up. The only comment I would make to suggest improvement would be the comfort of the chairs, especially during long drives. Also when entering the car it is somewhat "tight" requiring you to bend to sit in the chair especially when you have a cushion on the seat. Overall, thus far, it is a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HU
gravatar
Hemant U.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2017
Verified Review

My Hyundai

Excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Joseph L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017
Verified Review

Excellent

Great handling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Deborah C.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017
Verified Review

My Sonata plug-in is a great car.

Love my Sonata plug-in. It has a great ride. It has power to climb a mountain and pass on the uphill. The plug-in is fun to play with how much more gas can we save. We hit 68 mpg!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 59 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores