Business Solutions

2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(26 Reviews)

BA
gravatar
Brenda A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

I have used the same dealership for all my vehicles.

I have nothing negative to say about my vehicle. The only suggestion would be for a front camera. The people at the dealership is helpful in all ways. They feel like family. Thank you for for caring.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Devon C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021
Verified Review

Great commuter car!

As someone who commutes 110+ miles a day for work, I am glad I have this car! The plug in feature and regenerative braking helps me save a ton in gas and I only spend an extra $10 on my electric bill!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GREGORY W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2021
Verified Review

Well Made Plug-in

If you looking into a car that gives you the option of Full electric mode or Hybrid mode, that you just found the perfect combination. Made for those who like to control their driving methods, and drive full electric around town, the 28 mile range has been put to over 30 miles. It's a solid car that is reliable, fun to drive, roomy, quiet, and a great value with the government incentives.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jack J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021

A Great Option

If you're looking for a fuel efficient plug-in that 's fun to drive on the highway, this might be for you! Great mileage, quiet ride, plenty of space, and some high end features that are a bit surprising!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SAMUEL M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/07/2021
Verified Review

2019 Review

I have been very happy with the Sonata line. This is my third new Sonata (2011, 2015 and 2019). I do a lot of driving and require extra leg room. I find the Sonata meets my needs. I was also looking for better mileage and the hybrids met that need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GRIFFON B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2021
Verified Review

All around Great

It has little flaws but its an all around excellent car that I have and will continue to recommend. The only flaw is for some reason the breaking will switch from very tight to very soft during normal breaking. Otherwise this vehicle is very safe, comfortable and stylish.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MANUEL G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Verified Review

2019 Sonata HYbrid

We have enjoyed the vehicle from day one, it is a good looking car that handles great, has blue tooth features that we enjoy especially the hands free use of cell phone calls and map features. We like the ample space for seating, its roomy and comfortable and the electric features for adjusting seats is easy and allows for select seating features for up to 2 persons at a push of a button. Its ride is comfortable and quiet and feels very sturdy. I enjoy the steering features for safety in lane changing alerts and steering alerts when moving to close to lane change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DAVID J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Verified Review

2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-in

I specifically chose the 2019 Hyundai Sonata plug-in since I enjoyed our recently purchased 2019 Hyundai Ioniq plug-in, but we wanted a vehicle with a larger interior to fit two teenage boys in the back seats. Because of the change in the vehicle warranty for the 2020 model year, I went with a 2019 model so that I could get the lifetime warranty on the hybrid battery (I think they changed it to a 10 year / 100,000 mile warranty). We had purchased 2016 and 2017 Sonata hybrids and had really enjoyed both vehicles so we went with a similar vehicle and passed the older models down to our kids. We do not work far from home, and so the plug-in feature works really well for us, allowing us to drive to / from work each day and run simple errands without using any gas. I can usually go at least 1,000 miles between stops at the gas station, and can fill up for less than $25 (usually less than once a month). I can definitely afford that! While it is not the top-of-the-line Limited model, it still offers many useful features and is a pleasure to drive (and look at).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Stephanie R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Verified Review

Car is great

I love the way the car handles and drives it has good acceleration and it gets great gas mileageI love the interior of the car in the big screen with the Apple play on pause it needs a big trunk and a spare tire
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Luis C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020
Verified Review

Gas Saver

wow fill tank up with 25.00 dollars between gas and electric will get over 1000 miles on 1 tank of gas super Happy. The lane assist super nice the wireless charger and the bluetooth all are great features that come with the limited especially the plug in cable to be able to charge at home overnight and ready to go in the morning
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Robert R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I have owned many hyundai"s in the past including other sonata's but i absolutely love this hybrid model.the car is awesome on gas and it is so quiet and runs great.I would recommend anyone buying this car would be a great choice.Andrea worked very hard form this deal to go through.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Ronald B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Verified Review

great car

its a great car for the money greaR GAS MILLAGERIDE IS VEREY GOOD i HAVE A BAD BACK AND NP WHEN RIDEING IN THIS CAR AS TO ALL THE FEATURES IT TAKES TIME TO GET USE TO THEM AND WITH OUT THE SERVICE i GET AT RC iT WOULD TAKE ME A LONG TIME TO GET THEM ALL WORKING AND GREAT SAFTY FEATURES
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Lawrence S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
Verified Review

Sonata Plug In

Great car except the heater is very lacking. After multiple returns for service, leaving the car for a week, Hyundai would not authorize any repair or offer a solution. After driving 20 minutes in cold weather, the heater still will not produce heat. This is unacceptable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FV
gravatar
Francis V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020
Verified Review

Excellent

Love my hybrid. Great value. Very versatile. I've had quiet a few Hyundais and all have good. They seem to evolve well will style, comfort, and technology. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KARLI T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Verified Review

2019 Hyundai Sonata

Great Car! Exterior and interior is clean. Love the pearl white. Filling the tank for $25 is amazing! The milage is a huge plus. Plenty of space in the car. Having the blind spot feature on the side mirrors and back up camera is extremely convenient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TN
gravatar
THERESE N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2020
Verified Review

great overrall

I'm an early adopter of EV, having had BMW i3, Audi e-tron, chevy spark (EV), I knew exactly what I'm looking for in the next lease. Everything about the car is 10 out of 10 except the brake and trunk space. The regenerative braking does not work well with the regular brake pad, there is abrupt braking when attempting to brake slowly to a complete stop with moderate speed. I was willing to sacrifice the trunk space for the battery in this plug-in hybrid, the engineers definitely needs to redesign it properly, there's only enough room for 1 carry-on luggage. Again, everything else is 10 out of 10, great value for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOSE O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

Great drive and eco friendly than most cars

The car works great all the features are nice I pick up time I need a little bit more of a muscle but once it takes off good performance I will recommend this car because it's eco-friendly I wish the range for the battery was longer than 28 miles but he's better than most cars I had this car for a year and only put gas four times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GAIL B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
Verified Review

Best All-Around Hybrid

This is a review of a Sonata PHEV Limited, which I leased in May of '20. I spent several months researching a new vehicle. I have special requirements due to my large frame and partial disability. The Sonata/Optima ranked highest on my list for front seat leg room at 45 inches. This is more than full-size sedans, trucks, and SUVs. Second most important was that I wanted to go full or partial electric. Besides the green benefits, the torque of an electric motor is very helpful in many driving situations. I like that for the most part I can travel on electricity or engage hybrid mode for longer, out-of-town trips. I do wish the vehicle had a 6.6 kWh charger onboard to cut down on recharging time. I live in a condo complex and don't have access to electricity at my designated parking stall, therefore I charge at a local ChargePoint nearby. Accelerating onto the freeway is more than adequate (again thanks to the torque of the electric motor). In fact, the motor creates so much torque that traction control often has to retard it to prevent breaking traction. Although still early days, the car is free of squeaks and rattles. Its ride is neither too soft nor too firm but just right. I have a bad back so this is an important detail. The 4-way power lumbar is very useful. I'm really impressed by the headlights. They're LED and turn with the steering wheel. It really helps me to see on the winding mountain roads on which I live. For a hybrid, this car is luxurious. It has all the creature comforts, gadgets, and doodads one would expect in a luxury car. The fact that it averages 50 miles per gallon makes it a great no-compromises vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
EDMOND S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2020
Verified Review

Plug in Hybrid is the way to go

My second Hyndai Sonata, very reliable, spacious and fun to drive. This is ridiculous that I have to write 200 words, the car is great and you are forcing me to write an essay you just ruined the review.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Monty H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Verified Review

Sonata plug in hybrid

Loving it so far. Could shift smoother. Brakes are a bit grabby at times. Comfortable seating and legroom headroom. Great dealer experience. Plan to drive it for a long time. Happy with hybrid so far...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores