2020
Hyundai
Venue

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(116 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PN
PAMELA N.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/05/2020
Venue
Overall good car. Drives well. Would like to have more room in back seating but wanted a smaller vehicle. I would like to have sound on backup camera.
Easy to navigate through town and crowded areas.
Like the interior trim and ease of use on climate control and radio.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Venue mycar
Great UV kinda compact but still has power to get out of its own way, doesn't take much to fill the tank and whether your on the highway in sport or on side roads in normal gas is not a issue. For you New Englanders it's git a snow mode too great help when those temperatures drop in winter seasons... Great ride lots of room for family friends and pets. 4/5

Pros
Lots of room
Great on gas
Handles like a dream
Nice entertainment sound

Cons
No side rain stoppers
No push button start
I've got many payments to go

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MATTIE M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Small but mighty!
My Hyundai Venue is a great vehicle. It is a smaller suv, but still has lots of power! It drives well and is easy to manage. Would strongly recommend for anyone wanting to go bigger than a car but still stay smaller than a boat of a vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Timothy A.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Venue
There are features I like, leg room, being able to hook up phone features back up cameras and trunk space. I don't like not having center discount, doors slam shut on legs, no mirror lights, also dents easy, instead of paint chip door dented. Finally when groceries were placed in back trunk base broke thru. Seats are rock hard, no cushion.

Pros
Good mileage, cute look, nice electronic features, leg room for small vehicle.

Cons
Exterior easily dents, Trunk doesn't hold weight, it falls through. The seats feel like rocks, inside console to put paper not there. A/C takes a long time to cool in warm weather,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TIMOTHY A.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2020
Fair
The Venue has neat appearance, roomy truck, good electronic features, but some quality features like comfortable seating, doors don't stay open, upon opening. Doors fall back on legs, Trunk although spacious bottom breaks when placing groceries in. Doors dent easily when someone opens door into yours.

Pros
More room, updated electronics,

Cons
easily dents, trunk base doesn't hold up it breaks, no center console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOMINIC R.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great car for$$
My
first Korean car very nice great milage great looking
Had two Toyota Toyota trained one in love the dealership no pressure salesman .I'll be back love the looks of there car lineup.what a good price for what you get
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
nice car fits my limited needs
nice car .....fits my limited needs; perfect color....... was looking for a car to replace my elantra touring which the electrical system broke down and hyundai dealership could not fix due to its age. venue fit my needs and short stature. need spinner knob to drive it now after my stroke.....my left hand has limited use.....

Pros
like mt elantra touring 2009; easy to drive

Cons
controls not easy to understand for old foogies like me and my wife

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAWN S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Hyundai Venue
I love my new Venue. It's fun to drive. It's good on gas. There's plenty of room inside. It's fast for a 4 cylinder. It's easy to get in and out of. I test drove a Hyundai Kona first, which is what I was going to get and I liked the Venue better so I got it instead.

Pros
It may look small to some but there's plenty of room inside and it's comfortable. It's fast for a 4 cylinder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ARTURO C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
My Venue review
Vehicle is great and fun to drive. I like the color but body style is a little boring and can use some features to stand out.
Car saleswoman Albert was great, friendly and seemed honest. I will recommend him to anyone interested in a Hyundai.

Pros
X

Cons
X

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LISA N.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Great vehicle. Glad I chose Hyundai for my vehicle. Will recommend to friends and family.
Overall, very nice vehicle. It was a very pleasant buying experience. They wanted to know what I wanted and did everything possible to accommodate my needs and wants. Super buying experience and very friendly staff.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MECHILLE S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
New Ride!
I needed a new vehicle. I wasn't planning on getting a new model vehicle, but the salesperson showed me the Venue and I was sold! Purchased March 2020 and I'm still learning all the different features. Loving my new vehicle!

Pros
All the safety features!

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alejandra D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
I have been loving my Venue!
Its drives very smooth and has great steering. Picks up speed good and has hardly any breaking delay. Also the safety features really come in handy. Also it has worked perfect for my two dogs, very roomy.

Pros
So far I have not come across anything that I don't like about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PERRE C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/23/2020
Lacking in areas
Lane assist pulls toward on/off ramps, speakers are horrible, interior lights are dim and no front dome light, engine is underpowered and loud, has projector headlight assembly but no led or hid headlight bulbs.

Pros
Price, mpg, seems built well but to early to tell.

Cons
Underpowered, speakers sound bad, interior lights, lane assist is going to get someone killed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTOBAL B.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Denim edition
Love the styling cues on the vehicle. Fun to drive. Load of safety features however no adaptive cruise control. Room to carry some oversized items and luggage for a long road trip. Great mileage and one of the industry best warranty.

Pros
Ride, comfort and looks

Cons
Cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TINA R.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Awesome safety features
The Venue was a great purchase for our daughters first car. This vehicle comes with style, and great safety features. We love that it has great visibility, stay in your lane features, and the unique denim style.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Front camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stephanie H.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Perfect for city
I love this car! Comfortable, spacious, rides smoothly, great upgrades. This car is perfect for city, handles well on the freeway and gets killer gas mileage. Trunk space is a little tight but seats fold down if needed.

Pros
Smooth ride, nice touch screen, back up camera, lane assist

Cons
Smaller trunk, limited storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSE M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2020
Great vehicle
Great vehicle for getting around town and shorter drives below 4 hours. Hard plastic and road noise will exhaust you on longer drives. Gas mileage is impressive. Engine is not slow and responds well as needed. Well appointed tech. Great sized touch screen.lots of space inside despite being a small vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage. I get an average of 40mpg. Fun to drive around corners and city. Great cornering. good traction. Well appointed tech.

Cons
hard plastic on armrest hurts. No usable cup holders at rear. Road noise can get annoying.Some plastic panels are loose

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHARLENE P.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2020
fun car
good for single person, or couple very dependable,love the gas mileage, handles great easy cornering.
,love the power train,not able to hookup my phone because I need to make upgrade on phone, great car

Pros
good,fun to drive,good handling

Cons
small in cargo space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YA
YOVANA A.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Great SUV
Could be better fuel efficiency. I noticed that after half a tank is gone, it rapidly depletes. It would also be better if it had interior lights. It's hard to see in the night. Over all very happy

Pros
Comfort safety

Cons
Finance price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Venue
Great buy! No complaints. Happy with all aspects of this vehicle. Family has owned or leased four previous Hyundai products without a hitch. Salesperson Joe Brooks was super! Dealership was very accommodating even though pandemic ongoing.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 116 in total