Overview

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

1179 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.2000007/5Overall Rating 3.2000007/5Overall Rating 3.2000007/5rating 3.2000007rating 3.2000007
Original
Overall Rating 2.06667/5Overall Rating 2.06667/5rating 2.06667rating 2.06667rating 2.06667
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


CG
Christine G.
Mount Morris, IL
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2018 Category: Service
Very professional
Everyone I spoke with was very gracious. The service department was accommodating and flexible. Roberta kept me informed during All Phases of service. There were even recall needs that were attended to the day I was in for service. I felt well taken care of and have peace of mind since my service call.

KO
Kathy O.
Sterling, IL
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Not sure
+++++++++++++++
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/25/2018

Good Afternoon,
    Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I believe there was some miscommunication ,as i was involved in the repair of your vehicle. What was the concern you came in for that is still not fixed , i see you came in for recalls and a oil change and those were accomplished . Yes when you came in and we performed our multi point inspection we found the was some concerns for your vehicle. We spoke with you about all your concerns and you approved us to perform all repairs,we don't do any work without your approval  . We advised that we had a loaner car coming back which we gave to you as soon as the vehicle arrived  . We stressed to you that it was alot of work and that we recommended  going home to sterling before 11:00 and coming back the next day . We did have 2 technicians working on your car trying to get all the repairs done for you . Any questions please give us a call . 

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Loves Park, IL
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
X
X
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Rockford, IL
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
My car is always taken care of in a timely fashion. The staff is very friendly, and if I have questions they are answered.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

IW
Iris W.
Caledonia, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Service Appointment
No courtesy car wash provided. Left dirt and grease on the dash board. Should take notes from Napleton service.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/24/2018

Good Morning,
Thank you for the feed back we do appreciate it ,i do apologize about some of the comments on your visit . We do pride ourselves on service ,possible there could of been some loss of communication on the introduction .  I apologize about the car wash if its raining out we normally don't wash , there has been a couple of days this month that our was has been down due to mechanical errors . Its unfortunate that we left a dirty mark on your vehicle,if you wanted to stop in i would be more than happy to do a courtesy wash and clean it up for you some time . Thank you have a Great Day . 

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

SC
Stacey C.
Roscoe, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Justin is always very helpful to me. I am very satisfied with my service.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/21/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

LH
Logan H.
Rockford, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Two Thumbs Up
Fast. Efficient. And very customer friendly. Everyone who I’ve met at Hyundai on Perryville has been an absolute pleasure.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/21/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

RM
Richard M.
Rochelle, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/19/2018 Category: Service
repqir evalation
Your price for an oil change is high when I can get to same service for $20 at several other reputable repair vehicle.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/21/2018

Good Morning , thank you for taking the time to complete the survey . Yes we are more expensive that a generic untrained quick lube facility . All our technicians are factory trained and all use factory parts for a oil change. Unfortunately like all machines and vehicles they do break , as a car wash is a mechanical operational unit it does happen to break. We do repair it in a timely manner and if it is possibly down your always more than welcome to stop in we will take care of it for you . Any question please give us a call have a great day . 

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

DD
Donald D.
Rockford, IL
2016 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
HYUNDAI SERVICE
SERVICE MANAGER ARMATO AND SERVICE ADVISOR ROBERTA HAGAMAN ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. THEY ARE MORE THAN HAPPY TOO TRY AND GET YOU THE SERVICE APPOINTMENT DATE AND TIME THAT WILL WORK WITH YOUR DAYS TIME YOU HAVE AVAILABLE. THE SERVICE PROFESSIONALS WHO WORK ON YOUR VEHICLE MAKE SURE THAT THEY CHECK YOUR VEHICLE OVER THROUGHLY SO YOU DO NOT HAVE VEHICLE PROBLEMS LATER THAT WERE NOT SEEN BEFORE THEY CAN HAPPEN. FANTASTIC SERVICE EVERY TIME. I WILL ALWAYS TAKE MY HYUNDAI TO HYUNDAI ON PERRYVILLE. ROCKFORD, ILLINOIS.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Freeport, IL
2013 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Horrible service
Car comes back damaged after service
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/17/2018

Good Afternoon
         We have previously spoke about the concern with the lifting issue . We have been awaiting pictures to verify what actually happened . this is the first i heard about the time issue from your visit . From the paperwork and time stamp its looks like the visit was just about an hour . Any questions please contact us , or if you have any questions on the declined services that we recommended please give us a call more than happy to explain.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

TA
Terri A.
Rockford, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
I just love all the people at Hyundai
Excellent service
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

TE
Tauna E.
Poplar Grove, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE
NONE
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Freeport, IL
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
the employees make the place great!
the employees make the place great!
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Rockford, IL
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Great
This dealership always provide excellent quality. I came in for an oil change and they notice a nail in my tire during the multi-inspection and fix it, thank you for keeping me safe on the road.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Oak Lawn, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
The staff are extremely polite and exceptional
This place is amazing. I really love this place the staff are very helpful and kind. They always work with my work schedule to drop off and pick up my car. I work in chicago and practically live over here and still travel the distance to use this particular dealer.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

FS
Frank S.
Rockford, IL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Car serviced
My Vehicle was serviced in a prompt matter was told by staff how long the wait and was happy with repair work done.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.Bret BokkerService Manager815-229-0089Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Belvidere, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Slow Service
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/10/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Belvidere, IL
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Poor communication
Implied my car had several "issues" on the mechanics check list, but when pressed for details, brushed off as oh nothing to worry about. Roberta is excellent at what she does, the lack of communication comes from the technicians and mechanics.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/10/2018

Good Morning Sharon,
     I read over your survey and first of all i do apologize , we have a apprentice technician working with our platinum technicians . He had him fill out the survey and that how they were advised in school to fill it out . Which that is not the correct way we perform them here . If you looking in the detail so the service performed listed is tire rotation which was performed , i am assuming by the noise the tire are still in good shape have just worn unevenly . Which means you still have good life left they have just worn oddly . I apologize it looks like there was some miscommunication . If you would like to id like to get ya back in and we can check out those tires and see what we can do about that noise for you, and i would like to perform a full new multi point for you . So you have the correct one filled out to spec for your records . Thank you , Please give me call with any concerns or questions . 

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

DW
Deborah W.
Poplar Grove, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and fast service
I took my new car in for its first oil change. The staff in the service department and sales room floor were very friendly, and I didn't have a long wait.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/10/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com

JH
John H.
Rockford, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Just what I needed
Fast friendly service. Recall dealt with.
16eb9c75e3c54ecd6e521d179eeb223c?s=28
Bret B., Service Manager from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 05/09/2018

Thank you for taking the time to compete our survey. We thank you for your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future.

Bret Bokker
Service Manager
815-229-0089
Bret.bokker@driveanderson.com