2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(539 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(539 Reviews)

TM
gravatar
TAMMY M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2024
Verified Review

Wonderful people!!

I love my Venue!! It fits me to a tee!! I have added flowery seat covers and steering wheel cover and I get so many compliments on how my car looks. This car just is so me! I would recommend this car to everyone. It’s not to small or to big for a single person or a small family. Thank you, Tammy Maximovich
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2024
Verified Review

Perfect.

I am pleased with the Venue. It holds the road and is very responsive for a 4 cylinder vehicle. My only complaint is in closing the rear access. I am 5'3" and have difficulty pulling down the door.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSHUA S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/07/2024
Verified Review

Venus good but blah

My Rating of Venue. Good car that i drove around for two years with little to no problems. The only real problem I had with the car was the bad headlights they decided to use was really bad at night. The car is good for a small family that need a "cheap" car and cannot afford much on a budget or a new driver that needs a reliable subcompact SUV. but everyone else buy something else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 03/08/2024 02:40 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SH
gravatar
SHEKIA H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2024
Verified Review

Reliable and stylish

Efficient vehicle with many safety features. Great handling on the road. Clear radio and large display screen. Great price without breaking the bank. Good mileage per gallon. Remote start and anti theft system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER E.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2024
Verified Review

Good vehicle

Reliable good on gas great for travel I would highly recommend this vehicle even the Hyundai dealership the sales person was extremely courteous from now on I think I’m only buying Hyundai made vehicles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KATHRYN D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2023
Verified Review

Great small SUV

Great small SUV but does all a large SUV can do. I don't always need to csrry large items, but when I do, the Venue provides all the room I need. This is a great car for anyone wanting a SUV but not the larger size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ALEXANDER M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/19/2023
Verified Review

Predatory Leasing

Whatever you do, DO NOT LEASE A HYUNDAI. They write their leases in a way to screw over their customer as hard as they can. I made my monthly payments for almost 2 years on my lease and got hit and my car was totalled. My insurance paid the full value of the car before the accident but and now Hyundai is coming after me for more money. They got the full value of the car at the time of accident, but that's not good enough for them, they want the sticker price of the brand new car, even though they've already gotten almost $6,500 from me in monthly payments. They're making more money off this accident than they would have had I not gotten hit by a drunk or had I just purchased the car. Greedy pigs. When going over the lease they explain all the sections but never talk about what happens in the event of a total loss, they hide that away in the 20 pages of tiny print. And if you are foolish enough to lease from them be prepared to deal with a company that exclusively uses snail mail and get your toll bills delivered almost 2 weeks after the bills are due. This was settled with the insurance back in October and now I'm December they're coming after me for more money
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/19/2023 12:26 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We encourage you to speak to Hyundai Motor Finance at (800) 523-4030, so we may further assist. ^cc

GS
gravatar
GARY S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2023
Verified Review

Love my Venue!

It gets excellent gas mileage. The cargo space could be a little bigger but it's okay. Drives and handles great. It's a cute little car and affordable when compared with similar models. Has nice little extras... love the little shelf above the glove box.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/03/2023
Verified Review

Worst Car I Ever Bought

This was the worst car I have ever bought and I overpaid for the vehicle. The vehicle is horrible on gas, has soft brakes, no cargo space and zero acceleration in time of need. It drives like a truck and the seats are uncomfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/07/2023 09:26 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

JD
gravatar
JODI D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2023
Verified Review

Excellent

When we list this vehicle, we only had a little bit of money to put down so we were looking to stay within a certain monthly price range, and this vehicle is what we found and I have not been disappointed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAICEY M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2023
Verified Review

2022 Venue

10/10 would recommend this small SUV due to its high quality features. My venue has excellent gas mileage. The snow mode, and sport mode work super well on my vehicle as well. The car also has a great GPS system, as well as a high quality back up camera.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JOYCE F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai

It’s fine for me. Easy in and out. Easy seat adjustment. Like the style and size — color is very nice. Would’ve preferred different interior seat covers. Easy operation of windows. Like that I can view tire pressure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHAWN S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2023
Verified Review

Huge gas savings suv

This is a very small SUV but if you don't need the space or large engine to tow them you will live this vehicle. Rides comfortable comes with all the best features for the price. Best of all it gets amazing mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARY H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2023
Verified Review

So far so good. I love the fact that the vehicle is good on gas!

I probably would have not selected this vehicle if I had knowledge that it was so popular with auto thieves. As a single Black Woman I want to make sure when I drive or park my car it want be stolen, which almost happened in June of this year at 1:00pm in the early afternoon!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2023
Verified Review

Pleasant everyday driver car

The Hyundai venue is an outstanding little runabout that is perfect for City driving and country roads. It's unique and visually appealing exterior is complemented by a cozy cabin with outstanding outward visibility. It is absolutely great on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RICHARD L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2023
Verified Review

Venue kills it

My Venue provides a reliable people mover for my basic transportation needs. I love the car and the way it handles both in suburban and highway driving. It is easy to drive, has plenty of space and while i won't win any road races it has enough pep to feel safe driving it on highways.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHERESE W.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2023
Verified Review

love

Good car that I fell in love with. Overall no complaints handles well, easy on gas, has plenty of space inside. I enjoy the ammenities of safety features and technology of panel. The comfort of this suv and looks gets plenty of strangers attention and inquiries of what kind it is for their own purchase options
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BARTOSZ B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2023
Verified Review

Efficient, sporty, comfortable.

Great sound system, fuel economy. Low weight and good powertrain pairing makes it a nimble daily driver. Lane keep assist and safety assists make this an elevated experience. Better fuel economy and seating height than Elantra.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ALLEN P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2023
Verified Review

High gas mileage. Many safety features. Good visibility while driving.

If you are older, a perfect car. Unlike some other SUV's, this car has great driving visibility. The instrument panel is easy to understand and most of the controls are also on the steering wheel. Most features can be controlled on your display menu and are captioned properly. A good vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELIZABETH B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2023
Verified Review

Perfect!

This is the perfect vehicle for a retired person to scoot around town. I bought this Venue to replace my 20-year old Santa Fe. The Santa Fe was a great car and I knew I wanted another Hyundai because the dealership in my city is the most honest dealership and service department I have ever dealt with. This Venue is my 38th vehicle so I have had occasion to interact with many brands and dealerships. I couldn't be happier with my new Venue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 518 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(124 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3971 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(187 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1619 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4180 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4479 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1362 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1651 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores