2021 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(466 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(466 Reviews)

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2023
Verified Review

I love my Venue

I love my Venue! I just completed this very long survey, which spent a good amount of time on and now I am being required to write at least 200 letters. So, now…you guys just blew it. I love Hyundai and my 2021 Venue. Requiring me to write at least 200 letter is quite simple rude. I could have just deleted your email and request but I took the survey and I praised Hyundai for many things and now I am pissed and offended, that I am required to write 200 letters. Whoever made that decision, should be fired. I will now NEVER do one of your surveys ever again. Bye! Michael Francis Bonfiglio
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
APRIL W.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2023
Verified Review

Good drive

It was my second choice. Features are great but the exterior paint is easily scratched. I’ve had issues with the battery failing twice. Radio goes in and out a lot e en after getting it serviced twice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSE G.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2023
Verified Review

Very happy.

His like a Mini at a almost half price. Sorry I don't have am my other coment. Mmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!mmmmmm!!!!!!!!!m!!!!!!mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!mmmmmmmmmm
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROBIN W.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2023
Verified Review

Good

I love my Venue. It's sporty looking, great on gas! Small price for sporty looking vehicle. Handles good. I have considered purchasing another newer one, not sure yet. Looking at other Hyundai's, maybe a Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KAREN K.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2023
Verified Review

Everything I need

After I retired, I wanted to replace my 2008 Hyundai Tucson with a smaller car with the last safety updates. The Hyundai Venue Denim has everything I wanted: small but safe, lots of inclusive features that are extras for other cars (rearview camera, lane change warning, front braking avoidance), good mileage for a non-electric car, long warranty, great styling. Even though small, it provides good acceleration for freeway driving and its size is great for parallel parking (including the rearview camera). All in all, a perfect car for mostly local driving but still safe on freeways.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SHAWANNA J.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2023
Verified Review

Expect the unexpected

When I walked on the lot, I had no idea what vehicle I wanted. I did know it had to have heated seats. Venue had just made its debut. I think I was one of the first to purchase. The test drive sold me. It’s small but mighty. It has more than enough room, drive smoothly and looks sexy as ever. Though I love my heated seats, I would have to say my favorite feature is drive assist.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JOSE J.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2023
Verified Review

Happy retirement!

We sought a vehicle that would meet our needs of easy to drive, size, right amount of storage space, and mpg as we began our retirement journey. The Venue checked all the boxes and we are 2 years in!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WANDA G.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2023
Verified Review

Venue

I liked the style and size of the vehicle when I bought it but after an injury it was no longer convenient due to the limitation of the internal space for that reason I had to change it for a more spacious internal vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
ERIN L.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2023
Verified Review

Venue

Venue is great on gas. Even for long trips. My family took the venue on a trip to Florida. Was comfy as well as good on gas both to and from Florida. The screen is easy to utilize and big enough to help with travel features as well as music.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NATHANIEL F.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2023
Verified Review

Great Compact Vehicle for city living.

If you are looking for a compact SUV with style and not all the fanciness then this is the car for you. It's great for in-city driving and short drives. Not suggested if you have kids and use your car all the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANNE P.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/14/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Venue

I enjoy driving my Venue. I really like the gas mileage I get which is about 35 miles to the gallon. I sometimes get compliments on the looks of my car. I also like how my car looks. I do not really like the amount of storage space my car has. The trunk/ hatchback is very small and does not hold very much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHERYL D.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2023
Verified Review

great car

lots safty features. no dash cam would like built in dash cam so it can provide proof of who ran red light .if get in accdent. love color back seat has no leg room. my grand son has long legs he could not set in back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOE A.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2023
Verified Review

Fun, dependable, safe car

A fun car to drive. Great on gas mileage & easy to maneuver. Needs more space to put groceries, luggage, etc. The wind noise us minimal, I barely hear anything while I'm driving. Insurance for it is very affordable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Ray F.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/28/2023

65000 miles and it said it was overheated

My daughter's car for school and work. Bought used from Enterprise two months ago. Lost a tire on day 1 and had to replace two of them. Now, two months in, it just randomly shut down and said it was overheating. Coolant and overflow are full to spec. Fan working, seems to be pumping water. Overheats from cool to hot in about 2 minutes. Dealer says it's out of warranty coverage at 65,000 miles. They can't even touch it for 2 months. How is my daughter supposed to get to work/school for 2 months? No previous warnings, let her down in the middle of nowhere. Scary thing for a parent when your daughter is in the middle of the desert in the summer heat with no water.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
THOMAS J.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2023
Verified Review

Tom J

Great car.Safety features are outstanding.Will considering buying new in 2024.Style of car is modern and useful for shopping trips.We really enjoy driving with self drive features.Lane assist is very accurate and a nice feature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHRISTIAN J.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2023
Verified Review

Venue

This vehicle provides a decent amount of features and value for its price! A little on the small size but easy on the pocket. I will definitely recommend this vehicle for first time drivers and for people who have problems finding parking spots.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CYNTHIA K.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2023
Verified Review

Purchased and enjoy my 2021 Venue

The most important part of my purchase is the treatment I received from the dealership. Went to another Hyundai dealership closer to where I live and was treated terrible, decided to drive to Piazza Hyundai of Pottstown and an awesome salesman by the name of Rob was the most kind, understanding and not pushy person I have dealt with. He provided great customer service and since my purchase, the service department is also great to work with. Couldn’t be happier with my decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KATHERINE M.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/24/2023
Verified Review

Economical

This vehicle is not for a real huge family but maybe a couple .single person or student .. Not much trunk space .. Ac and heating systems are not too good..I honestly bought the car and then felt it was top small for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JENNIFER L.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2023
Verified Review

Cute Car

We love our Venue, its small, stylish, great on gas, comfortable and we get so many compliments and questions about it. Just a word of advice, STAY AWAY FROM FIRST HYUNDAI!!! They were the only negative thing about buying the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NATALIE B.
2021 Hyundai Venue
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2023
Verified Review

Great little car

Cute little car that gets me where I need to be, with some compliments along the way! The back seat is not the most spacious, but I infrequently have multiple passengers. Plenty of trunk/cargo space despite how it small it looks on the outside. Went from an Elantra to a Venue and very pleased that I did!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 459 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(131 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(184 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3981 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(192 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1625 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4259 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1371 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1657 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores