2021
Hyundai
Venue

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(33 Reviews)
Latest review about 12 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DD
DAWN D.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2021
2021 Venue
This car is very basic. There is a ok sound system. Not satilite . No interior storage between seats or no charging station in back seat. Car is plain wish had more comfort in the interior. And should have a satilite radio and better speakers.

Pros
Compact rides nice

Cons
Interior not built for comfort. Electronics nor good in car. Radio not satilite. Not storage in the interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carlos S.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Comfort as it’s best
I tried a Venue on a rental that I get after my car accident, immediately fall in love with even though it was a low equipped car. Went to the dealer and Paul Ortiz show me some options and I got the best!! I’m super happy!!

Pros
Smooth drive! Lots of safety features!

Cons
Small interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dion E.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Great Car
I’m really enjoying my little SUV. I have no complaints at all. It’s a real gas saver! I also really like having the option to change Drive Modes. The maintenance package that comes with the purchase is awesome. Free roadside is also free to the customers who buys a car Hyandai.

Pros
3 different driving modes
Gas saver

Cons
If you are 6ft and above you would not fit comfortably inside,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Bobby T.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Venue Denim
I love my new Venue. Great look, fun to drive and great gas mileage. When I’m leaving work and I get behind the wheel, I’m comfortable and happy all the way home. Love the two tone look. She has been named the ‘Beauty’ and so far she’s lived up to the title.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Comfortable ride
Great two tone look

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
Venue review
I purchased my vehicle last year and have loved it since. It was definitely an upgrade from my previous vehicle. The handling of the vehicle and the technological upgrades I got were amazing. The price also wasnt bad for it being a 2021 so overall I'd say I greatly enjoy my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NICOLE B.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
venue
GReat car so far. I love driving it. I drive city 90% of the time and it gets great gas milage even in stop and go traffic. Very comfortable and easy to handle. The speakers could be better. They are clear just not very loud. Overall I recomend to anyone looking for a smaller SUV.

Pros
SAFE
Great mpg
Comfortable
Handles great

Cons
Some road/ engine noise especially when accelerating
Sound/lack of speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Terino M.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Loving my new car.
I love my new Venue. I am thrilled that is a nice size for me, not a real big SUV. I am so happy that we were able to get the color of the exterior and interior that I wanted. The dealership had to cal around to find one but it was well worth the wait.

Pros
This is very new and I answered the above questions with all 10's as it is brand new and I'm sure at this time there are no kinks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTINE S.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2021
Pleasantly Surprised!
I bought this car because I needed a vehicle "right now" and didn't have time to save/plan for a new car. After doing some googling, I found this to be on a couple lists that mattered to me for a quick decision - spacious interior, under $20k, great warranty, SUV crossover styling. Seeing it in person and sitting inside it sold me on this car. Taking the test drive, and "stretching her legs" on the freeway, solidified my purchase. I am a plus sized woman, so finding a brand new car, under $20k, that I fit comfortably in was potentially going to be a challenge. Everything about this car just fit. The sales guy wasn't pushy, the finance guy got my payment where I needed it to be, and the overall buying experience was really great. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is my own fault - I bought the base model, but wish I had gone one model up to get some of the better features, like a center armrest, remote start, blind spot detection and driving modes.

Pros
• surprisingly roomy interior (at least for the front seat, backseat a bit small, but fit's 2 adults mostly comfortably)
• overall quality & value for the price
• for being a such a small engine (1.6L 4-cyl) she's a zippy little thing, doesn't have strong "get up" but has good "go"

Cons
my own fault (should have bought the next version up - the SEL) - doesn't have blind spot detection, center armrest, winter driving mode

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PINARDI T.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Love it!!!
Smooth drive and handling along with the latest safety equipment and great gas mileage make this sweet little ride the best deal ever! Plus Hyundai has the best warranty coverage in the business!!!!!!

Cons
Trunk is a little small than I’d like but not the main feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CONNIE N.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Connie
Love it! love IT! love it! Would buy it all over again. Size, style, ease of driving. A perfect vehicle for seniors and young people too. This is one of my favorite cars I've owned. Will definitely tell my friend and family how much I like it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LORI M.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Venue
........................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Great, cute little car, gas mileage, snow button

Cons
When locking the car The horn is Ear piercing !!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHANTAVIA M.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
I love it 🥰
I love love love this car ! I wanted a small SUV / Crossover and this fitted my needs ! Just enough space for my son and I. The entire look of this vehicle gives me the exact sporty look I was looking for ! Thank you Hyundai for everything!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
GEORGE L.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Great Vehicle
Overall the Hyundai Venue is a very good car. It handles well with good acceleration and great gas mileage. It is also roomy inside and very comfortable to drive. It seems to handle good in bad weather. Fun to drive and easy to see the road.

Pros
Great car, great gas mileage fun to drive.

Cons
Interior dome light location and the trunk is not easy to open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHRISTINE B.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Awesome car!!
Cute, compact yet roomy. Zippy in Sport mode and awesome sound system. Easy to drive, excellent fuel economy and roomy trunk area. I would definitely recommend this car! Thank you Brian at Lithia Hyundai for the awesome service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela S.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2021
Expect technical changes
It’s all about being a techie! Bluetooth has refined! Back up camera is better! I only have three complaints: why can’t Hyundai spare another clothes hook to accommodate a clothes rod? I don’t like the AC system at all! I don’t care what the temperature is, I know if I’m hot or cold! The car needs more storage for little things, like sunglasses! The hatch is hard to open. It needs a lever up front and a button on the key fob. The hatch door is a little high for a short person!

Improved annoying warnings! I haven’t turned them off yet.

Pros
Easy to get in and out!!

Cons
The hatch door needs a front lever and a button on the key fob. Two clothes hooks are a must and there’s only one!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SANTOSH M.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Excellent Value and Technology
Bought it for my daughter as a brand new driver. I found the vehicle to be excellent in value, quality, performance, and technology. It's perfect for a teenager with the latest technology within the budget price!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHANNA C.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Love this little car
I was looking for a crossover midsize SUV this fit the bill love the car, Was surprised the dealership took my trade-in vehicle and gave me as much for it, quick on the whole transaction. Everyone at the dealership seems to be very nice and helpful, knowledgeable about their product
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Amy D.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Loving it!
I am absolutely in love with this car! Amazing features! Every time I hop in, I'm learning something new and amazing about this vehicle! I only wish it came with a pop open back hatch. This is my first import and with the impression it has given me, I doubt I'll ever go back to domestic!

Pros
Just about everything! Love the safety features, the screen for the backup camera.

Cons
Push button to pop open the hatch would be its only flaw.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
New car
Great vehicle for younger new drivers. Saftey is important and all the features this car has is awesome. It's a little over priced but overall is a great first car for first time buyers. Seats are a little uncomfortable but overall great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Pamela N.
2021 Hyundai Venue
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020
Love it!
But radio doesn’t work. I get no FM reception at all. While I enjoy SiriusXM..I feel radio should work. I need to find the time to get it back to dealership . Review s on radio reception are sketchy at best. Love all the other features. Remote start, heated seats..

Pros
Very enjoyable to tool around town!

Cons
Radio doesn’t work. No reception whatsoever!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 33 in total