Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(443 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(443 Reviews)

ST
gravatar
SHARON T.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Greta car for a new driver or a retire adult

Great on gas , comfortable and easy to drive at night or in bad weather climate control. Lights work well good for in town traveling may need help [n elevation areas but it is a smooth and comfortable riding vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WV
gravatar
WALTER V.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Venue

The Hyundai Venue is an above average entry-level car. It's affordable, gets good gas mileage. Ours gets 33-35mpg with mixed city and highway driving. The infotainment system is intuitive and I love that apple car play is wireless. There is minimal input required once it's set up, and the controls are easy and straight forward. Visibility is amazing because of the more vertical window set up. However, this also causes higher than expected wind noise and susceptibility to window damage due to rocks and such. Acceleration is about what I would expect for this size engine. I am pleased with all the convenience and safety features. Too many to list here. Lastly I am not impressed with the headlights. Low beams are extremely weak and there are no automatic daytime running lights. Overall a good basic car, reliable, starts easily, runs and operates as expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RY
gravatar
RICHARD Y.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Ratings

Would purchase it again and may recommend to other buyers. But I am not happy with the response to my several requests to help with fixing my ability to be contacted on blue link that continues to tell me I have the wrong zip code.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JENNIFER S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2023
Verified Review

A cute, zippy car

This a little car, but because of that its zippy and fun. A great city car but it also gets greats mileage on the freeway. I saw some concerns online about the car not doing great on hills but I haven't had a problem. I drive the hills in CA all the time and the engine has enough get up and go to speed up them, I feel safe in the car and constantly forget I am in such a small car on the freeway. I don't feel small on the road. The inside is nice and the controls are easy to use and big. The display isn't too busy, so a quick glance is all you need to read the console.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LELA A.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2023
Verified Review

Great car!

Love this car. It fits my needs, likes, and budget. Its sporty and fun to drive too! The dealer was great in assisting me in finding exactly what I needed. The deal was quick and I highly recommend them. Great team serving others!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FA
gravatar
FAITH A.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

Love the way it drives. Has sport mode drive assist and the blind spot warning. I have had this car for a year now and I still love the way it drives. I also love the feature of the blind spot. I chose the middle grade as the base model didn’t have this feature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ERVIN S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

The

Great small SUV. Overall nice design with adequate features for the purchase price. Interior is a bit cramped. Heat takes a long time to get hot and it is hard to fasten seatbelts for driver and passenger. Have noted that some of the additional purchase items, such as cargo net, etc. are rather pricey. But, overall, great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBORAH C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Good

I love the vehicle . It is great to drive. I love the features and the color I chose. I love the sunroof and the Bluetooth feature. It drives great. It is smooth and easy to drive. I love everything about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SHAKONDIA T.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

My first new car and I love it

My first new vehicle; so far so good……………………………… I got it as a early birthday gift and now it will be my mom car when baby arrives! I love the safety features and updated sound and car play that my old car didn’t have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHELE S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Venue

Overall, I am happy with the purchase of my Venue, it’s fun to drive and well-appointed with features for the price and it gets excellent gas mileage. I will say that it’s not as comfy on long road-trips, but preforms well around town. My only concerns have been some manufacturing quality issues which are still being resolved. The most problematic issue so far for me was the lack of insulation in the back hatch causing a very loud rattle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
Victor D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Venue

What a great small vehicle. I wasn't sure I was going to like a small vehicle, WRONG!. You can park this thing anywhere, with no blind spots, you can see all around the car.The ease of getting out of the car is wonderful. I would recommend this car to anyone with problems. A great car for senior citizens.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NICK D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Venue - The Best

The Venue is one of the best first cars for teenagers starting out. It has ALL of the safety features and is sized and priced perfectly for first time drivers. This vehicle delivers all of that at a great price and also delivers great MPG!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SHARON A.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

I love my car

When it was time to replace my old car I went with Hyundai as my last car was one & I had no problems with it. I wanted a little SUV, went online for options & decided to stay with Hyundai. I had to wait a month to get it but was worth the wait.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NANCY S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Love my Venue

It is fun to drive, great price, beautiful color, great mpg, nice little pick up , rides smoothly, easy to park, great heated seats, this us my fourth Hyundai and I love it the most although all the others were great,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MACHELLE W.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

My experience with the Venue has been positive,

I purchased a 2022 Venue in December 2021 after not having a car for 14 years. It has been wonderful to be able to drive again. This car has been practical for me to drive to part-time education jobs, attend religious services or volunteer activities, do errands, and help family members and friends. The car has been a blessing to me and made my life easier. I have received positive compliments on the Venue. It is a great car for driving in the city.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAMELA B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

Venue Value

This is a cute and stylish little SUV. It has super gas mileage. It handles and drives very well. Has great acceleration and is great fun to drive. I would recommend on the gas mileage alone. Overall a best buy purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JO E.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2022
Verified Review

Perfect!

Great medium size S UV. Lots of room interior. drives and handles smoothly. Easy to see when driving at night with bright lights. Fuel economy is about 39 miles to the gallon highway and 27 miles to the gallon city. The color scheme is great. I love the color of the wheels.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PATRICIA M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Choice

You can drive 3 and a half hours and still have half a tank of gas. The lights even get brighter when your turning. It rides smooth with little noise. The controls are all easily assessible. Well worth the money. Seats fold down for large carrying capacity. Their sales people are not pushy and are honest and knowledgeable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KRISTY D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2022
Verified Review

Perfect first car!

Great car for the price! Bought by 17 year old her first car. She’s also autistic so this car was perfect for her! Lots of safety features and easy to handle. She loves it and the warranty was a big factor as it’ll get her through college.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MARTINA E.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

Small in every way

I do like the exterior look of the vehicle. It’s definitely a city car. I’m only 5’1, so no complaints, but average sized people have little leg room in the front, literally none in the back seat. The trunk doesn’t hold as much as my Honda Civic did. The inside light is dim and located in the center of the vehicle. Better bring a flashlight! I’m not unhappy with the vehicle, I’m short and the only one driving it. Definitely not a family vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 422 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Patterson Hyundai Tyler
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(618 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(45) ReScores