Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(443 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(443 Reviews)

GS
gravatar
GABRIELLA S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/21/2022
Verified Review

Features do not work and dealership refuses to fix it until the pending issue is resolved which could take up to a few years

I would not recommend this car because of the fact that there is pending issues with the car and that information is not disclosed when purchasing the car. Additionally while there is a pending issue, the dealership cannot fix your car until that pending issue is resolved. As such, you will be buying a brand new car with issues that cannot be fixed for months if not years until the issue is no longer pending. Do not risk it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/22/2022 07:35 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JA
gravatar
JENNIFER A.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Joy!

I love seeing my bright blue Venue every morning! It makes me happy, makes me smile and puts me in a great mood to start the day. I know I can rely on it, that it gets good gas mileage and that I can always find it in the parking lot. It drives like a dream and my BMW loving fiance even enjoys driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Darrell D.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2022
Verified Review

Would buy it again but mainly because we cant afford acar with wlectric seats

For a small vehicle i find it to meet our needs for local and travel of up to 400 miles. The mileage is better than expectwd and it is very easy to maneuver. The bright color allows me to locate it in parking lots which im this day and age i dont want to expose myself to outside people seeing me confused etc . It would be perfect with a few tweaks of seat adjustments and larger tires. Would buy it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GRAHAM L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2022
Verified Review

I love my Venue

Hyundai Venue is an affordable, fuel efficient, functional, and user-friendly vehicle. I love that this car has mechanical features such as the gear shift, parking brake, fuel cap release, and seat adjustment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CONSTANCE L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2022
Verified Review

solid car

it's dependable and easy driving. I have 2 kids and work from home but enjoy driving my kids around and running errands. the drive is smooth and I feel safe driving in my car. the lane assist took some getting used to but I appreciate the added safety feature
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PAULINE J.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2022
Verified Review

Perfect lil car for saving money

Hyundai has the best warranty around and the vehicles are stylish and comfortable to drive. Very good on gas and a great buy for your money. I personally told everyone I know to go check out a Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EVELIA M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Very nice car

It was the car that I was looking for ,the price it is not bad.Also I had a good customer services, the people were so helpful,they explainted me everything very clear,also very good advices.definitly I highly recommend hynday ,because it is a good car it dosen't expend too much gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRUCE M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Logical, practical and a little elegance

Very well designed vehicle to contend with daily driving and the occasional long trip. Incredibly precise steering and road-feel. Even with rear drums on the SE the cars stops on a dime. Well thought out cabin with everything logically placed. Comfortable for long trips and great fuel economy if you drive with finesse. Fold down seats yield a lot of cargo space for a small car. All the current safety gadgets and device connectivity included with the base mode. Touch sensitive screen is big enough without being gaudy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RYAN C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Love my Venue

I test drove my Venue and instantly fell for it, the most comfortable experience. West Houston Hyundai was amazing and can’t wait to purchase my next new vehicle there! The whole process took less than 90 minutes
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CATELIN M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai venue

I love my Hyundai venue I had a great sales person my car is awesome I love the style of the comfort And the features great gas mileage great warranties just all-around great experience got mine from Hyundai of Covington Louisiana
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEREMY S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Fine car

it took eternity for me to get my vehicle I waited at least 5 hours. It could use arm rests. and I would like for there to be more neck space instead of the headpiece of the seat pushing my neck in an uncomfortable angle. but aside from that, its been fine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBIN P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Noise level inside

The noise level is very loud and the back seat area is small. I don’t care for the color of the seats so I had to buy car seat covers. I’m having a hard time finding a dash mat to off set the glare grime my windshield
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
ROBERT L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Cheap and it shows!

Overall Totally NOT satisfied, You live and you learn I guess. Soon as lease is up, it's going back! Too many reasons to list, and way to much money on a lease for a small Hyundai. Cheap is not even the just of it... Hyundai needs to go back to the drawing board if you plan on selling this car here in the US.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHELLE C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle with great gas efficiency

Great compact vehicle, just needs an arm rest and some more compartmentalized storage. Overall, has great gas mileage and was able to utilize the versatility of the trunk with the seats down to move big boxes and purchases. Great handling and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WE
gravatar
Wayne E.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Like the car. Just wish it had more power and heated mirrors

It runs well, handles good, easy to enter and exit the front seats but rear seats are more difficult. Could use a larger engine, and heated mirrors. Visibility is good while driving. Overall I like the car just miss some of the options I had in my Elantra GT. This car is more basic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Not A Comfortable Ride

This should be a secondary vehicle and not an everyday one because the overall feel is very generic. It feels like this car was rushed through the design process and not road tested by normal drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MELISSA S.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

Love the look, color and design. Car handles well- safety features for blind spots handy- great team of people who stand behind it- warranty and service top notch. Hyundai is my go-to when I need a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SALLY L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Best little SUV ever

Love the size and performance of my little Venue. Hyundai Ganle, Parma sales personnel worked to get me a price I could afford. A Fantastic dealership, but most importantly a fantastic performing car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHANNON B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

The dealership in Wilmington is terrible to deal with! I’ve been trying to get this fixed for several months. Their response time is awful! I have contacted them several times. They initially told me the radio would be there in 3-5 days. SIX WEEKS later I had to reach out to them to ask what was wrong. No follow up call to let me know the party was delayed beyond the 5 days. Interestingly enough they called me right back & said the radio was there & ready to be installed. The radio has been replaced. I let them know it was still happening & they have not called me back to offer a solution. It has now been ANOTHER 2 weeks! I use my vehicle for work & need my navigation system as well as hands free phone. Would NOT recommend this vehicle or dealership to ANYONE!

The dealership in Wilmington is terrible to deal with! I’ve been trying to get this fixed for several months. Their response time is awful! I have contacted them several times. They initially told me the radio would be there in 3-5 days. SIX WEEKS later I had to reach out to them to ask what was wrong. No follow up call to let me know the party was delayed beyond the 5 days. Interestingly enough they called me right back & said the radio was there & ready to be installed. The radio has been replaced. I let them know it was still happening & they have not called me back to offer a solution. It has now been ANOTHER 2 weeks! I use my vehicle for work & need my navigation system as well as hands free phone. Would NOT recommend this vehicle or dealership to ANYONE!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/02/2022 09:12 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

YA
gravatar
Yovana A.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Venue

Overall love how my venue drives, however for being a 2022 model, I would’ve expected more things offered with the model type. I think between the 3 types, there wasn’t one that “had-it-all”. I wish there could’ve been an option for a model type with seat warmers, auto start, and a sun roof.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 422 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Patterson Hyundai Tyler
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(618 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(45) ReScores