Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(380 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(380 Reviews)

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2022
Verified Review

Very good

Good Value. Excellent dealer interaction. so far the car has performed very well with great gas mileage, comfort while driving and a very clear and enjoyable sound system. I like the fold down rear seats with good cargo space (golf clubs etc.).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MILENA F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Great First Buy

I love my Venue! It’s the first car I bought on my own. I was able to get a good deal with the chip shortage craziness of 2021. The venue is such a good looking mini suv, with lots of cool features inside. The ride is so smooth, and tons of space for transporting items. The only thing I would comment is the back passenger probably don’t have tons of leg room if they’re on the taller side. Great for kids though!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
REBECCA N.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

Great buying experience with Meritxell at Stevinson in Longmont

I found a car that met my needs for a price that fit my budget . Hyundai has a great warranty . I had a great buying experience and had the time to wait for the vehicle to come in after I put a refundable deposit down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTINA B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Rate

Good value for a new car, compact can fit into small spaces. Has a nice look and style. Cargo space is a little shallow, 2022 models do not have bluelink . The vehicle manual is confusing when trying to match the instructions with the make of your car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MANISH G.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2022
Verified Review

Great value for the price

We bought this car for our college going daughter. This car has all features that we were looking for. It definitely serves the purpose. We are not sure about the durability since this is a newer line of model for Hyundai too but so far so good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NANCY B.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2022
Verified Review

Love it

No problem with vehicle so far the gas mileage is very good the car is easy to handle and I love the color. Love the backup cameras. Love the radio and the sound system sounds great. The vehicle overall runs good and engine purrs like a kitten...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WILLIAM C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Nice car. Over priced.

Great car to get around town or take a quick trip. Love the steering in tight spaces--easy in and out for parking. Good head and leg room. Decent storage in back. Unfortunately, way over-priced, and I've had a horrible experience with the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DENISE R.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2022
Verified Review

We Got The Limited Trim in Denim

The Intelligent Variable Transmission (IVT) is great. Many competitor CVT or Automatic transmissions do not off proper manual shift control and do not shift as quickly. The IVT makes the Venue sporty and fun to drive, especially in Sport mode. The Exterior and Interior of the Denim model make it unique and above class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JAMES J.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Dealership where I put the vehicle was outstanding with great customer service The general manager was amazing

Overall I love the vehicle just the electrical panel is dissatisfied The electrical panel with the vehicle is not properly made the navigation system on the panel with audio does not work properly the panel does not turn on every time I turn on the car it is intermittently turned on
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/05/2022 01:06 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

MP
gravatar
M P.
2022 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/04/2022

Don’t Waste Your Money Or Time

Cheapest car I ever owned (My 2 Chevette’s were better made) Flimsy seat material wears out after 4 months. Had to take the car in to have the driver side seat cover replaced ALREADY!!!! And now the replacement seat cover is showing signs of wear AGAIN after 2 1/2 months!!!! No sunroof for the top of the line Limited or wireless but those two features are included with the lower model SEL! WTH? Isn’t the point of buying the top of the line to get all of the extras that the lower models have and more? But not the Venue. No insulation between the roof of the car and inside. A hard rain sounds like a deafening tin roof. Already one recall for the seatbelt. No driver side hand grip above the window. How cheap is that! And only one storage net for the back of the passenger side seat. NO MIDDLE ARM REST FOR THE BACK SEAT!!!! Really? The auto headlights go on in sunlight and don’t shut off unless you do it manually. What’s the point of auto then? Stay away from this car. You’d be better off finding an AMC Pacer or a Yugo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARIA C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful

I absolutely love it. Making people write a certain amount of words in this box will make people not want to do it. Or take another survey. I have already spent 10 min on the survey before this part and you still want more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CINDY M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Venue

Best car I’ve ever owned! Recommended 100% this car and the dealership. From start to finish best experience I’ve had buying a car….and I’ve bought several through the years. Way to go Northwest Hyundai and Jacob!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
EDNA VI C.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Great Value for the money

Excellent basic transportation with all the modern amenities. It is a sharp looking car that gets excellent gas mileage. We got the SEL model which has some nice amenities normally found only on much more expensive cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DEBRA H.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle but dishonest and greedy dealerships will kill the brand

The Venue is a great little compact SUV. It’s styling is unique. It’s not a powerhouse but the engine is adequate. However, the car buying process was extremely frustrating with many dishonest and misleading dealerships. I was lucky to find a reputable and customer focused dealership but only after 9 months and several horrible experiences. Because of the dealerships I can not and will not recommend Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JUAN F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/03/2022
Verified Review

Panels break easily

Drives good. Gas good …………………………………………………………………………………..,,,……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..:…::……………………………………………,……………………………….,……………,………………………………………………………………………………………,……………….,.,,,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/04/2022 03:10 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

NL
gravatar
NATALIE L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Venue SEL

My experience with the dealership was great and they worked with me on picking it especially since I had to drive from two hours away. The car is really great for the price, reliable with great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TAMELA L.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Approve

The survey was exactly long enough. Asked appropriate questions. I tried to answer as best I could. The only thing about the car that I’m not crazy about is the fact that the trunk is a little small, but overall it is awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FF
gravatar
FRANCINE F.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

New 2022 Venue

I was very impressed with the gas mileage (just shy of 400 miles on 11 gallons of gas) and all of the add ons I was able to get for the price of the vehicle. I love the look of the car, the size is perfect for me, and it drives great! The service I received when purchasing my new car was amazing, and made the experience enjoyable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CATHERINE M.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

great small SUV

Overall happy with the purchase of this vehicle, wish it had a few more options like power seats and sunglass holder and option to connect garage door opener, did not notice that there were no arm rest until day after purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
AARON W.
2022 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Pretty good vehicle

I do like the vehicle very much. Only issue so far that we've been experiencing is the squeaking of the brakes and actually the lack of tint on the window does heat up the car pretty quickly. Other than that a pretty good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 359 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Springfield Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(4094 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(176) ReScores