Business Solutions

2007 Mazda CX-7

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(9 Reviews)

MM
MICHAEL M.
2007 Mazda CX-7
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Problem free Driving

Have had this vehicle many years, still looks great, interior is leather, and still looks great. Routine maintenance only, oil changes, brakes and tires. It’s got 126k on it, and still very reliable vehicle. Would certainly buy another Mazda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VL
gravatar
VALERIE L.
2007 Mazda CX-7
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Verified Review

My truck has a name and it's Smokie I love my truck I know where to go to get it right.

I Love my truck that's my Smokie and whenever it had a problem this is the place I took it to. Quality work I have always been treated right here been going to them for years now with different vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JASEN T.
2007 Mazda CX-7
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/30/2017
Verified Review

2007 Mazda CX7

We bought our CX7 new off the truck in 2006 at Gresham Mazda. We paid to have the teflon interior protection service and my wife called me crying that when she looked at it and the floorboards were 2 inches deep of liquid. The car was so slick inside you could not hold the steering wheel.The manager of that store was extremely rude and challenged me to come and fight him because I called to find out why my wife was upset. Gresham Mazda is out of business( go figure). We had the car towed to the dealership in the first month because the turbo failed. We have had the car in many times because it blows black smoke and pings and diesels frequently when goin up a hill. We had the timing chain replaced under warranty.We originally purchased a Mazda Warranty when we bought the car only to find out it was an aftermarket warranty and the company went out of business. So we bought another warranty and used it up. Now we bought our third warranty from Ron Tonkin Mazda, thank god because we needed more engine work done the turbo replaced again and the driveline had to be replaced a few months later. We just had the thermostat replaced under the new warranty and we paid to flush the cooling system. We also took care of some recalls lower control arms and passenger airbag parts. Now the car is using oil and I am checking it every evening after the car has sat for several hoursThe car still does it's pinging on occasion when trying to get into traffic quickly or go up a hill from a stop sign. Hopefully we don't get killed someday trying to accelerate but can't. My wife loves the car or it would be gone! The Car has less than 80,k miles on it in about 11 years it still looks immaculate. I think Mazda should buy it back from us and study it as a what not to do training tool! We love the staff at Ron Tonkin Mazda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PEGGY B.
2007 Mazda CX-7
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2017
Verified Review

2007 Mazda CX7

I have owned my car since 2008. My car was an Earnhardt lease vehicle. Has been a great car. I've been all over the US in this car and even to Canada.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HOLLY R.
2007 Mazda CX-7
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2016

Mazda CX7

I have loved my car since Day 1.....9 years ago!!!! It has been reliable, it has had very few problems, it is comfortable, and the size is right for my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JUDY P.
2007 Mazda CX-7
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2016

Mazda CX7

I absolutely love my CX7. Head lights are a pain in the butt to change but it can be done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Steve D.
2007 Mazda CX-7
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2016

Great Car

It has some issues that should of been done right and corrected at the time of creating this vehicle. But over all I love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHNN and DAWN M.
2007 Mazda CX-7
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/21/2015

Overall it's a fairly stable vehicle.

I've really liked my CX-7, (not yet at 80k) It's been a very reliable vehicle, however, it has small problems. The paint on the hood and roof is wearing and both visors have broken, replacement parts are SPENDY and they have discontinued some simple maintenance parts, causing you to have to invest heavily in the new parts. Mazda does not allow after market parts. I won't be buying another Mazda, it's not a long term vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JENNIFER A.
2007 Mazda CX-7
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/11/2015

It's a lemon!

I love my car. It's fun to drive, great pickup, nice inside and outside. For all the great things I love about the car, it's the worst investment I've ever made. It breaks all the time. I will be getting ride of it as soon as possible. Which is disappointing because I was so in love with it. I won't be getting another Mazda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(351 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(911 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2135 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(708 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(686 Reviews)