Business Solutions

2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(20 Reviews)

JA
gravatar
JUAN A.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/14/2019
Verified Review

Pro n cons

Could use better rims
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARK B.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2018
Verified Review

Mazda 3 Hatch

Good value for the money
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PETER C.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2018
Verified Review

Love at a good price point.

I've driven a ton of car over the past 8 years of driving, from Honda's to BMW's and from old (1987) to new (2018). The Mazda 3 hatch is my baby. I love this car more than I love myself. The suspension feels amazing as I go around tight corners, it gives me a secure feel of having traction when I throttle through curves. The acceleration on it is fantastic, of course it's not anything like a BMW but it is also 2 to 3 times less than a BMW but it's able to keep up when a BMW is pressing on a straight away. I feel that the car is roomy and the trunk space is sufficient. I don't have any issues with the car and to me it's pretty much perfect outside of the electronic E-break. I prefer the old school E-break but outside of that the car is wonderful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BREANNE K K.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2018
Verified Review

Fun to drive

It’s a fun car. Road noise is a little loud and it doesn’t handle quite as well as my 2011 Mazda. Love the interactive touch screen and heated seats
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HENRY CAREL S.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2018
Verified Review

Mazda 3 hatch review

Mine is a 2.5 litre hatchback model with 6 speed manual transmission. It's decently equipped, is zippy and entertaining while still being comfortable and poised. There are a number of cars out there that fit that description, but they're also likely $10,000+ more and/or less reliable. The only downside might be back seat space. That's not really a problem for me, but I can see how some people might (reluctantly) go with the competition if they have others to haul around. Still, it has the spirit of the Miata but with a whole lot more practicality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOHN O.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2018
Verified Review

Mazda 3 initial vehicle review

In its initial 3000 miles, this Mazda 3 hatchback has been easy and fun to drive, reliable, and surprisingly useful in terms of cargo capacity for a small car. Styling and overall value for price is excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BARBARA F.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2018
Verified Review

Zoom

Zoom zoom love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NV
gravatar
NATALIE V.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2017
Verified Review

Love my 2017 Mazda 3 hatchback!!

Fully loaded, smooth to drive, streamlined and powerful. Can’t believe it didn’t cost more. The driving experience says it all!! Mazda aims to please.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KIMBERLY H.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2017
Verified Review

Excellent

Great value for money, exactly what we wanted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHELLE R.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2017
Verified Review

Love the car!

I love the size of this car and how it handles. I am very impressed at the technology in the car for the price. I needed a good commuter car and I have a car that I love. Lots of features and navigation which is easy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LUPE R VON S.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2017
Verified Review

Love it

Love Mazda
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
Patricia K.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2017

Good

Good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ARDATH F.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2017

Solid every day car

Snappy handling economy car. It's fun to drive, full of safety features, and priced right. There's room in the back for a grownup, and a trunk that will hold tons of luggage. It's perfect for our lifestyle. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRADLEY P.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2017

Mazda 3

So far I really like it. Fun to drive and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JESSICA F.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2017

So far so good!

I've only had it for 4 days but I love it. It's zippy, comfortable and just enough bells and whistles to be a lottle luxurious but not overwhelming. The price was also very right!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RYAN P.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2017

Perfect vehicle for everything

Literally perfect for every occasion and family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YS
gravatar
YADIRA S.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2017

Love it!

Super fun to drive and the color is amazing!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DIANE W.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2017

Mazda 3 5-door Grand Touring

Comfortable. Great Performance . Lovin It. Fun to drive zoom zoom!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KAYLONDRA M.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2017

BMW vs My New Mazda

The first thing i consider in all of my vehicles is esthetic. Coming from a BMW X3 i needed the reassurance of comfort & class. Mazda you have surprised me considerably from the interior to the exterior. My Vehicle is definitely an eye catcher. ( Female Perspective)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
ABRAHAM V.
2017 Mazda Mazda3 5-Door
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2016

Nice Driving

The vehicle as overall is very nice while driving, it runs so smooth and peaceful that you wouldn't thought it's a Mazda. The inside is beautiful and comfortable, and the trunk has a whole bunch of space. It's the perfect car for families and at its low cost compared with others this one should be your choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(352 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(911 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2137 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(686 Reviews)