Business Solutions

2014 MINI Cooper Countryman

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(11 Reviews)

AD
gravatar
Angela D.
2014 MINI Cooper Countryman
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

2014 John Cooper All4 Counteyman S

Super cute car, NOW PAID OFF (Thank God!) I’m pretty sure from day one this car was a lemon. HOWEVER, I was stupidly in love with it AND paying my $600 NOW is complete- I have had to put $8K EXTRA into this so super cute car… I remain to love it because with high gas prices, filling my tank is cost effective during these inflation times. I really do wonder if there are others with this car, this year/make and model who also got a lemon 🍋? As the saying goes when given lemons make lemonade. It this case the dilemma with this car through the years has been dilemmanade.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KI
gravatar
Kim I.
2014 MINI Cooper Countryman
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Great vehicle ! Looks small but is roomy inside. Gets great gas mileage , runs great, do not have any mechanical issues with it. Seats fold down to transport larger things. Fun car to drive . The two sunroofs are a blast and having screens to keep leaves and dirt from blowing in is great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
Greg R.
2014 MINI Cooper Countryman
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

Cute and fun but expensive and quirky

We had a Mini Cooper S before we bought this car, and we basically liked it but wanted more room, so the Countryman S was our choice. We love the looks and the interior room: e test-drove virtually every other car in this class before deciding, and Mini is so far ahead of other manufacturers in terms of space utilization it's amazing. The car feels solid and doesn't squeak or rattle, and even with the A/C on the idle is very smooth, so it seems to be a quality vehicle. But then, there are the reflective surfaces on the dash that seem to catch the light from any angle, and the silly design of the rear hatch that makes washing the car more difficult, and the on-board computer system that is so obtuse you must dig out the owner's manual (or call the dealer) for anything but the most basic task, and the auxiliary input jack to the stereo system that could not be more flakey, and the near-impossibility of upgrading the stock audio system head unit, etc. Then there's the steering. It seems as though each year, Mini completely re-specifies the steering on these vehicles. Our 2014 model is very darty on the freeway, where other years are much more stable. And then there's the suspension adjustment, which not only was wrong from the factory, but also designed without enough adjustment to make it right. All in all, I think we're going to buy a Honda next time, and give up some of the cuteness in exchange for more utility.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BRAD K.
2014 MINI Cooper Countryman
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Verified Review

Great All Wheel Drive...

Great All Wheel Drive Car. We love our Countryman. It has been a great car. DOWN SIDE. YES, BMW, ACCEPT IT, IT IS A BMW. WHY WON’T YOU SERVICE THEM. WHY SHOULD WE BE FORCED TO TOW OR DRIVE OUR VEHICLES 1400 MILES TO BE SERVICED ONLY AT A MINI DEALER? This simple fact will stop me from ever purchasing a Mini again. Boise to Salt Lake, or Boise to Reno, or Boise to Portland. Each one is a out a1400 mile trip. There are thousands and thousands of Minis in Boise. No excuse...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KIM F.
2014 MINI Cooper Countryman
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/14/2019
Verified Review

Fun car but lots of maintenance

I LOVE MY MINI. But that being said, it has required a lot of maintenance outside of the regular oil changes. A/C hose, engine fan, door close sensors, window controls, key fob....all of these items have required service/replacement. I take care of regular maintenance such as oil, filters, fluids, breaks and tires. But man, the rest of the stuff is just one after another. And my car is only 4.5 years old. I had a Ford Escape before this and while it wasn't as much fun as a MINI, the required repairs were less than half. I'd definitely get another MINI in the future but as a lease (not financed) and only if a maintenance package is included.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DOUG P.
2014 MINI Cooper Countryman
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle, fun to drive.

Best little car I have owned.The countryman s is allwheel drive and supercharged. so it is like a go cart on sturords. Could had different oppositions but was a day late to buy.The one I got had everything but black wheels.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LEE S.
2014 MINI Cooper Countryman
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2017

Worth a look

Sporty, comfortable, and fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JON B.
2014 MINI Cooper Countryman
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2017

2014 Mini Cooper Countryman AWD

We own a manual AWD 2014 Mini Cooper Countryman and love driving it. It's peppy enough and the handling is outstanding. It's also a great car to park in the City as you can fit it in tight spaces.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SCOTT H.
2014 MINI Cooper Countryman
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2017
Verified Review

Hits all the important qualities!

This car is not only fun to drive and look at it also is very practical. Don't let the name Mini fool you. You get all the convenience of a small car, parking is easy, gas mileage is fantastic and handleling is quick. You also have gold down seats, high ceilings great leg room and adjustable front seats. I can fit 5 in this car, bags of mulch or just enjoy the drive alone. Handles great in the snow and windy roads. This is a solid fun to drive and very practical car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LEE S.
2014 MINI Cooper Countryman
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2016

Third one

First one in 2010 and then second in 2011. Now the third is a 2014. They got better each time. Little tweaks here and there, but noticible ride improvement. Went to the 2016 auto show in SF. There was nothing there that I would prefer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LEE S.
2014 MINI Cooper Countryman
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2016

Multi-purpose excellence

4WD drive will get you thru in blizzard conditions at Tahoe. Roomy enough to fit two bicycles inside the car. Easy to carry two kayaks on the roof rack. Comfortable for long distance journeys. Handles well on twisty roads and has good acceleration for passing. Easy to maneuver in city traffic and will fit in small parking spots in San Francisco.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Diesel Services
  • Transmission Repair
Mini Sensations Towing And Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(20 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne MINI
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2346 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Casiano's Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(59 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(94 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(385 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Ed's Independent BMW Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(138 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(493 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
Triangle Transmission And Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)

  • Tires
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
Bella's I5 Motor Sport
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)