Business Solutions

2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16 Reviews)

MP
gravatar
MARY P.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Verified Review

Cream puff Car

I love my Suburu have had few problems with this car. Still working great - less than 100,000 miles have taken it for scheduled oil changes. Have used it to carry building supplies inside and out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOANNE H.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/26/2020
Verified Review

Subaru quality not what it was

Subaru quality not what is was. My 1995 Impreza engine lasted much longer without needed significant repair. The Impreza 300,000 miles and still going. 2008 Forester is a monetary "sink hole " at 175,000. The lack of quality service for routine maintenance didn't help. by the local dealer Consequently, I'm going to shop for an all-wheel drive car made by a different car manufacturer. Owners of later models have said the front passenger seat is uncomfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Michael L.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

our Forester

A great little car. That boxer engine is one nice engine. Good mileage, good performance on the highway. Pushing ust ovet 90K miles. Our daughter's Forester had over 200K when she purchased a new Forester. She is one ahead of us. MEL 201021.2049
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CHRISTA K.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Verified Review

I forrester

Love the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MICHELE T.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Verified Review

So far so good

Drives smooth. No issues so far!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
James A.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2020
Verified Review

Forester XT

I wish my enginendidnt have the turbo. it sucks too much gas. However the turbo makes the car fun to driven. I have had one issue that was fixed esrly on, a kniwn issue, after that no issues with the engine. after 12 years some of the interior parts are stsrting to wear down but the engine is still smooth. i sometimes wish my engine was a six cylinder because it needs a little more oomph. I like the light agility of the car but the top speed is lacking. a six speed auto would help out a lot. i would like my car to be a little wider by about an inch. bought mine brand new and have really had no complaints other than small things which is usually the case when you own a car. i dont think ill buy another one because the new models engine is too small and the vehicle is too big. i might buy a legacy but im sure im done after this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CAROL L.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

Still new to me

Bought it used and had my macanic home over it and now that he did his thing , it is great. And I love the ride. This is a basic model and the only disadvantage I find is that I would love more places to put all my stuff. Years ago I had a Subaru Forester
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DYLLAN T.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Verified Review

Love it

My car as been great. As can carry whatever and go wherever I need it. Mountain passes. Camping trips. Carry luggage. I have no worries driving it. Has great snow capabilities as well. This is just a great all around car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Sue B.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2019
Verified Review

Keeps on ticking

I bought my Forester new in 2008, a stripped down version 5-speed manual transmission and no fancy bells and whistles. It just passed the 200,000 mile mark and, while I've spent some $6K in repairs and maintenance in 11 years, it still keeps on ticking. Only complaint is that it burns oil. I have it topped off every 800 miles now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SCOTT S.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019
Verified Review

A great all around vehicle for cold weather

Have owned a 2008 Subaru Forester for the past 11 years. A solid vehicle mechanically, but the body is a bit flimsy. Does great in the snow though. Would definitely buy another. (My neighbors own two(.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Michael L.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019
Verified Review

Forester is a great vehicle

Our daughter first purchased a used Forester, and when it wore out after over 200,000 miles bought a new one. Ours was purchased one year old in 2009, and it has performed greatly. The only offset is road noise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DEBORAH O.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2018
Verified Review

When you know exactly what you like....

I bought a Subaru Forester from EZ Auto 4 years ago and I loved it. My daughter and her family also loved the car so much that when they moved out of State, I gave it to them. When it was time for me to buy another car, I talked with EZ Auto and I was a little stuck on wanting another Subaru, you know like the one I had. I was thrilled when they called to tell me they had "my car". Sure enough another Subaru Forester just like the one I missed. I've been thoroughly enjoying it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2017
Verified Review

My forester

Safe reliable transportation
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Pam M.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2017

My Subaru - Scooby Do

This is my 4th Subaru (second Forrester). This one is fast approaching 10 years old and I am considering getting a new car fairly soon. The first thing I will look at - Subaru Forrester or maybe the Outback. Need to drive them both. I would keep this one on the road for a few more years, but need the new safety features (side warnings, back up camera, etc) due to some mobility issues. Great cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LAURA G.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2016

I LOVE MY SUBARU!!

My dream car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHARLES W.
2008 Subaru Forester (Natl)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2016

Just right

I have owned my Forrester for 8 years and have been extremely pleased in all respects. It now has about 142,00 miles and has not incurred any major problems. I would consider another Forrest for my next vehicle except for one reason, they have gotten higher in height and it would be more difficult to load my kayak. As long as my present Forrest runs the way it has I'm good to go. In other words I love my Forrester.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18533 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores