Business Solutions

2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)

JR
JOSE R.
2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2021
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned

Looks like an ugly duckling but it's been the most reliable car I've ever owned, hands down. The only mechanical issues have been normal wear and tear. It's always started (minus battery replacement) and never left me stranded. I highly recommend Subaru vehicles. PS I've only replaced 3 bulbs in all those years and the 6 cd changer lasted 18 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
ERIN C.
2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Verified Review

Cost effective and reliable

I have an automatic 2.5rs with a WRX wing on the back. The MPG fluctuates between 22mpg and 25mpg depending on how often you’re braking. I’ve been a delivery driver for four years (for Jimmy Johns and two different Alfy’s) and this car’s rally-precise handling is more than I could ever ask for. It has a super low center of gravity and the in-line boxer engine really cushions the force you’d feel from taking a corner. It’s way narrower than even the tiniest economy cars built today, so you can park it basically anywhere and still have room to open your doors afterwards. The AWD is a lifesaver, although if you’re planning on delivery driving all winter, you should also be prepared to shell out a little extra for high-quality winter tires. If you ever need to work on your car, almost everything clips in or uses the same 10mm bolts. It’s like a big Lego car and that’s partly to blame for the huge modding community on these old Imprezas. The one downside is that the cupholders suck. The retractable Stirrup cup holder gets stuck no matter what you put in it so you have to unscrew it and soak it in water every couple of months. After you’ve promised to yourself that you’ll never try and put another soda in it again, you also have to wrestle with the cupholder next to the parking brake that literally cannot fit anything larger than a plastic water bottle. I pretty much just don’t keep beverages in my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JUSTIN F.
2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

Don't ever refer to this as a Sedan.

I bought this car with 120,000 miles. For a 2.0 engine, it is an absolute blast to drive. It burns a little oil, like all 100,000 mile turbo cars, but it is important to remember, Epstein Didn't Kill Himself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2019
Verified Review

Takes a beating

This car was bought in a hurry. Our son's other car was totaled. He had some major issues with it BUT took care of it pretty well. Dad used it fora good while and had no trouble but one accident. Now our younger son has it and isn't taking the best care of it and it just keeps going and going with now over 160K on it. Hoping it makes it to 200K. Both of our boys loved this car. Maybe because it's manual? I don't know, but overall, it has served us well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DERICK A.
2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2018
Verified Review

Great car

This car has lived up to its name... Fun to drive, excellent reliability and all wheel drive... The safety factor alone speaks for itself making it a great family car or a weekend track car... Driving this car still puts a smile on my face...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Robert T.
2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2017
Verified Review

Remarkable sedan

The Subaru Imprezza sedan WRX and WRX STI are legends, with affordable bullet proof all wheel drive...... and suspensions that allow the car to handle exceptionally well in wet, slick conditions. Performance-wise the WRX is quick, agile and stops remarkably well. Essentially this car is a poor man's Porsche 911. The earlier four door WRX sedan is small but has a remarkably large interior...... and a very good exterior design look. The later hatchback is one of a kind of performance all wheel drive vehicle. This vehicle is perhaps the most unique vehicle ever built by Subaru, and one of the most unique, capable all wheel drive performance vehicles marketed anywhere. The WRX STI is in a unique class all its own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
ERIC A.
2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2016

2002 bugeye Subaru

Very reliable car. Decent gas mileage, great performance and handling. Only downside to it is that you may have to wait on parts to get shipped from Napa since other parts stores do not have certain parts for it. Otherwise, it is a great car and worth keeping if you can get your hands on one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Barbara P.
2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2016

Perfect Car

I purchased the 2002 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport in April, 2001. It was rated a great mileage, has a good look, and a very roomy interior. People over 6' are amazed at the headroom. I've hauled 3 weeks of camping equipment, 20 Banker's boxes, and assorted small items of furniture (at different times) and was able to see out all windows and even have passengers! Yes, it is small by today's oversized SUVs standards but this car is perfect for me and my needs. I'm still getting 28-29mpg on the highway. Repairs have been minimal and I try to do regular maintenance. Exterior is in good condition - paint and body have held up with no rust.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HARVEY S.
2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2016

Fantastic

Its beautiful and classey and reliable and we will never sell this fabulous car....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TINA J.
2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2015

My little old Subaru

This is a wonderful little car. It is 14 years old and it runs like almost new. What have I had to have done to it in the last 14 years? New tires, brake pads, windshield wiper blades, head and tail light bulbs, and a touch-up paint job. THAT'S IT! I may NEVER let this car go! It's the best car I have EVER owned. Subaru = Love! You Betcha!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Ben C.
2002 Subaru Impreza Sedan
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2015

02 Subaru WRX

Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18553 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores