Business Solutions

2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(22 Reviews)

DT
gravatar
Danny T.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

I can say one of my best car for so many reasons. Gas saver and comfortable to drive. If anyone is interested to acquire this kind of vehicle don't hesitate to own one. This car will give you good gas saving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DEBRA D.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021
Verified Review

Great commuter car

Car is perfect for me with my long commute. Over 100k miles now and I expect to drive it until I'm tempted to get a new car. Lots of confidence in this car. Also got the wagon for my daughter's first car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SUSAN W.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Verified Review

A Tight Little Car

Easy to drive, well put together, handles well. Easy to maintain and reliable. I'll be buying Subaru again when it comes time to get a new car. I especially like that it's not overbroad and can drive small country lanes well without crowding any other cars on the opposite side of the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DEBRA D.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2020
Verified Review

Great Commuter and first car

I have the 2013 Impreza Sedan and bought the 2016 one for our daughter. The car is peppy, comfortable and reliable. I drive 44 miles round trip to work and plan to drive this car until I retire, and it currently has 100k miles on it. I rely on this car for road trips as well. My next car may be the Crosstrek, which seems like the Impreza with more room and broader utility. My husband just bought the new Outback. We think of Subarus as very reliable and agile. Service at the dealership (Eastside in Kirkland) is equally as commendable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NANCY W.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Verified Review

Best car ever!

Couldn’t ask for a better car. I would’ve preferred leather interior. But that wasn’t an option when I bought this car. For the size of the car the trunk is sufficient… I will move up to a bigger car next time I buy. But of course it’ll be a Subaru!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TONY P.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/04/2020
Verified Review

don't purchase this model

Nothing but problems! At least 4 recalls. Driverside window spontaneously shattered on the way to Tahoe. Original battery and tires only lasted 2 years. Road noise is horrendous. Transmission leak at 80,000 miles. The impreza in my opinion is a lemon, save your money and get an outback or something better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NANCY W.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle I’ve ever had!

Best vehicle I’ve ever had! That about sums it up. I bought it with a cloth interior and I would never do that again though. The car rides awfully close to the ground and that I wish was a bit higher.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NANCY W.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

Couldn’t be happier

Couldn’t be happier. I’ve had this car for seven years now and still going strong. I seriously thought about getting a new car this year but there is nothing the matter with my car. The maintenance and updating of tires etc. way outweighed getting a new car. Maintenance is number one on any vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAN B.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Verified Review

Impreza

Dependable & economic commuter
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
COLLEEN S.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Verified Review

Love my 2013 Subaru Impreza!

For the first time in my life, I have a vehicle that I LOVE: my 2013 Subaru Impreza. Of course, I liked the two Foresters I had after a series of VWs and GM vehicles, but my Impreza is perfect for me. I'm a small woman and needed a vehicle that fits. This one does. It's zippy, comfortable, reliable...and I'll never have another vehicle that I can't stand beside and look over. It has 90,000+ miles...maybe I'll drive it maybe another 90,000 miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NERMIN D.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

2013 Subaru Impreza

Great vehiacle, fun to drive. I would recommend it to anyone that wants a reliable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER B.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/23/2019
Verified Review

Durable, rugged snow car marred by noise and poor entertainment package

I really wanted to love this car. All my friends have Subarus as does my mother. The car is unrivaled in snow and ice: I am flitting about past other cars stuck in ditches during below-freezing weather. I have actually tried to get it stuck and failed. But it is noisy. The road noise is significant and, at highway speeds, requires talking fairly loudly in order to hear other people in the car. My stereo, which goes up to 40, is always at 30-33 for podcasts (the phone is set to maximum volume when in the car). Also, the Bluetooth package is something from 1990. Using it requires going into the phone and reconnecting every time the car is turned off, even for five seconds. This is across numerous Apple and Android devices (I have had a dozen different devices in the car as I am sort of in charge of these gadgets at my work) and not one restarts the connection automatically after turning off the car. This is not the case in any of my friends' cars or a bluetooth speaker I have at home). Also, the charger built into the armrest will recharge a phone - if you are on a continental trip. The drip drip drip of charge is SO SLOW that I don't bother to connect my phone to it unless I will be in it non-stop for more than an hour. Overall, good car marred by the comfort stuff not being attended to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DANIEL B.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2019
Verified Review

Love our Impreza

Super safe car! Kids love the soft seats I love the sunroof and the heated seats..we are taking a little road trip today with the kids to enjoy the gas saving qualities of the vehicle . Snow season is coming and I feel confident to drive this vehicle anywhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
EMILY P.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2019
Verified Review

Above Average car with one thing to remember

The 2013 Subaru has been a good car. The car is really meant for someone who knows some basic car care. Since the car uses about 1 quart of oil every 5 thousand miles, but oil changes happen at 7000 miles, you either do the oil change at 5000 miles or just add another quart of 0-20. Subaru knows this is a problem but really only states, "well it is a boxer engine". Everything else seems to work well enough, good basic car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joseph C.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2018
Verified Review

great first car for my son

My son had just turned 16 and we needed a reliable vehicle for him to get back and forth to school and his athletic practices. He learned to drive a manual transmission and we have not seen him since....just kidding. He gets in it, no issues outside of one relay switch that we fixed and he is very proud of his car when all of his buddies are driving automatic trucks (they get bad gas mileage and he gets good mileage)....he has the bells and whistles of comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CLARISSA C.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2018
Verified Review

I love my Subaru

Buying a Subaru Impreza is the best choice I've ever made. Solid, safe, sporty, sexy and fun. I own a hatchback and it's so convenient. I can fit so many things in the car. Amazing gas mileage. I love everything about my car. Love is truly what makes a Subaru a Subaru.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SUSAN K.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/15/2017
Verified Review

This Car is a Bigger Princess Than I Am.

Bought the car new. Before 36,000 miles, the tires were bald. Then before 50,000 miles, the tire pressure sensor was bad. The anti-lock brakes locked (I was living in the mountains), so handling wasn't great on ice. Subaru gave me some concessions when I called their helpline, but I shouldn't have had to do it. I won't go on and on, but I've put a lot into the car that I won't list here. It's a beautiful car but I've never put this much into a 4 year old car. It's in great shape now so I'm going to drive it longer, but I won't be buying a new one again. Hmm...maybe that's why so many people buy used.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PAUL F.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/26/2017
Verified Review

Impreza

This is my second Subaru, drove a Forester years ago. Have only had this vehicle for 9 months. So far satisfied with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MOREEN E.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2017
Verified Review

Impreza Service

Very good, prompt, friendly staff and service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Christine B.
2013 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2017
Verified Review

Great little commuter car!

It's got great pick-up and handles the hills very well. It's great on gas. It uses oil a bit, which is apparently an issue with this model, but not so much of an issue that Subaru is doing a recall. Not much of an issue for me. I usually have to put in a quart once before the regular 5000 mile oil change. Even so. I love this car and would buy it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18553 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores