Business Solutions

2012 Subaru Impreza Sedan

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(9 Reviews)

JM
gravatar
JENNIFER M.
2012 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2021
Verified Review

Not a sedan

It’s a 2012 Subaru Impreza outback SUV. And I love it even though it’s kind of old. The hatchback won’t stay up and the cruise control doesn’t work. I like that is has an alarm system. I like the color, forest green. I also like the standard transmission. I like driving a stuck shift. It has 4 wheel drive, which is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CAROL G.
2012 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2021
Verified Review

Subaru Impreza, 2012

I purchased my Impreza in 2012. I love my car! Easy to drive in inclement weather. Repair costs are fair and 14-1/2 gallon gas tanks is a bonus for me. Subaru is rated highly for their safety features. I have had no major problem with my Impreza, and I recommend this car!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EK
gravatar
ELIZABETH AND RAY K.
2012 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2019
Verified Review

Rating the hatchback

I like the car. In fact, I chose a Subaru Impreza after careful research. Sometimes, though, I have been disappointed. The car seems to use a lot of oil. The front seat upholstery started to fall apart after about 60,000 miles. My mechanic did a major transmission overhaul at 107,000. This was for a one-owner car which has always had timely maintenance. I’ve had two Subarus. The first one I traded in early for the second one and therefore didn’t have the problems as above. Probably won’t buy another Subaru. My husband bought one on my recommendation. He has had similar problems—upholstery, oil usage. He adamantly will not buy another Subaru. Road noise is pretty bad. I’m
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMIE L.
2012 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2018
Verified Review

Suburu review

My son loves this car, it’s good in snow, great on gas and comfortable. We bought it used and have had 0 problems . After driving this car , I plan on buying a suburu , but larger model for myself . Great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KI
gravatar
KATLIN I.
2012 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2018
Verified Review

I love my Impreza

I love my Impreza. I bought it used and it didn’t give me any problems for a year! It only started giving me slight trouble after an accident. I really like the look of the car and it’s all wheel drive cababilities.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TERRY R.
2012 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/04/2018
Verified Review

I like my Impreza

Over all I like my 2012 Subaru Impreza. On rare occasions I have gotten 40mpg. It responds to a touch of the accelerator and is very agile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
Gail G.
2012 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2017
Verified Review

Love

I love my Subaru. Very little driver maintenance needed. More comfortable ride with 17" wheels and has good cargo area.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALAN B.
2012 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2017
Verified Review

Not very pretty but gets the job done

Solid, stable handling, feels safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TERRY R.
2012 Subaru Impreza Sedan
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2015
Verified Review

LOVE my 2012 Subaru Impreza

I wasn't sure I liked my Impreza as much as my old 2003 Forester at first. But as time has gone on the Impreza has proven itself to be more reliable and has good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18562 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores